• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


Reviews of Woodstok

first reviewed by santosh_kj

Review Highlights

  • Numero1 Numero1
  • great place- as always May 25, 2012

    went back after a long time. the food and the the atmosphere rocked . They have introduced some new dishes with a thai and chinese flavor which were interesting. The vindaloo pork was really good, made very authentic.
    The manager recognised me eventhough i went after a very long gap, he even gave my niece a complimentary pastry. a very heart warming gesture.
    the service was very warm and efficient. a great place to go back to.

  • nithin_johny nithin_johny
  • food is good, service not the best Apr 24, 2012

    the reason why i thought service not the best is coz you got to pay service tax (
    around some 5%) + service charge (10%) + VAT (12%)... 25% goes in tax ... and honestly there wasn't any so called "service"...
    the reason i tried woodstok since few of my friends had given very good review about the food... well, food is good and its expensive. Tried grilled a chicken salad which was excellent, steak was also good.

    But I am forced to write about service since i saw so many reviews praising the service; may be they had a different experience. Well for me, i didnt feel anything special
    ... read more

  • mriduPari mriduPari
  • Nice Little Place Apr 03, 2012

    A Lovely Little place. Food was excellent. The guys were good, can be little more warm. Overall Good Experience!!!

  • arvind_foodie arvind_foodie
  • Service charge should be voluntary not mandatory Mar 04, 2012

    While some of you hard core Woodstok fans may vouch for their great service, I for one did not find it worth tipping at all. I like the concept of Service Charge in UK. They do include S.C in the food bill but it is completely voluntary and left to the guest whether he/she would like to pay or not. There are occasions I have paid and there are some, when I opted not to pay. There was absolutely no grumbling if no S.C. was paid. Also I am surprised how people can assume that SC is a given. Please visit some of the best restaurants in Jayanagar and they do not charge this component at all. It is... read more

  • pattismith pattismith
  • service charge is prerogative of management Mar 04, 2012

    The service at this joint is immensely and persistently great. I am a regular here with friends and family and never had a bad experience, once in a while on a weekend, the service is slow, but never rude or disappointing.
    The restaurant has a 10% service charge, which is almost a standard in all similar restaurants. In Indiranagar, almost 100% restaurants have this same charge. Guess me must keep it in mind when we go out to eat .
    Other wise this is more or less standard. Guess life is not cheap anymore. Hope that the taxes dont go up from next month, with the state and national budgets
    ... read more

  • arvind_foodie arvind_foodie
  • Service Charge is different from Service Tax..... Mar 04, 2012

    We are not referring to Tax. Fluffy, please read carefully, we are referring to SERVICE CHARGE of 10% which is decided by the Restaurant Management. I thought this was unjustified given poor service. Also the rate of most of the items is way too expensive and certainly not VFM.

  • Nibbles Nibbles
  • Excellent service Mar 03, 2012

    The service in this place is outstanding, concerned and very responsive. An absolute delight. I was here last sunday, the occasion my friends second marriagr anniv. Travelled all the way from Malleshwaram with spouse and 7 months old kid hoping to finish fast and go home early. Everyone reached by 8 pm, five of us, and started with soups and starters. Great stuff. The woodstok platters, both veg and non veg are outstanding. The live band started at 8:30 upsetting my little one, the manager George promptly approached us and offered to take charge of her, after a bit of hesitation we did hand her... read more

  • fluffy fluffy
  • Keep dishing out good stuff Mar 02, 2012

    Just keep t he good times going, good food , good service and good atmosphere keep bringing people back

  • fluffy fluffy
  • Taxes whats up Mar 02, 2012

    I cant figure out the incessant discussions on tax rates of various restaurants on this forum. The taxes are fixed by the govt both state and central. The rate of vat may further go up in the coming days as the budget announcements are round the corner. So could the service tax rates . All establishments are bound to collect these and then deposit the same to the concerned govt departments.

    As far as the service charge is concerned these depend on individual restaurants to decide, which i agree with another comment here has become a fashion!

    As far as the food, atmosphere and
    ... read more

  • Thindipota Thindipota
  • Absurd pricing Mar 02, 2012

    People in Bangalore and in particular the so called "In" crowd, really dont care about prices. That is the reason why places like Woodstock and sundry others are getting away with the kind of prices they are charging. While I agree that food prices have generally shot up and therefore there is no other way for restaurants to survive than increase the prices, these kind of places take it to ridiculous levels.

    For instance, one of the items on the menu here is Fried eggs. Now how much would an egg cost? 3 bucks? 5? Even if the damn thing is imported it should not cost more than this price
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :