• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:


Reviews of Woodstok

first reviewed by santosh_kj

Review Highlights

  • peterrego peterrego
  • Worse Place to Dine at Now Days Feb 15, 2014

    Thought that Woodstok was one of the places that would keep their standards. But that's not it. A place I used to visit as a regular. This is what I found its quality is down, service is a bit slow. I guess staff problems or not trained also, glasses and water is bad. If you drink water there you feel the heaviness being not filtered, plates are stained. This place used to be really good. Now I see REVIEWS saying things which are almost the same as a REVIEW OF SOME OTHER PERSON. I'm guessing that's writing by the staff or something. Food gone to the dogs. No interest from management, no care for... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Deepak Deepak
  • A Must vVsit for Steak Lovers! Feb 12, 2014

    The ambiance is of a home and they treat you like your mother would treat you! This place makes you feel at home. I sat on the 1st floor balcony looking over a not so busy road. The ambiance on the balcony is something to crave for! The menu is exhaustive too. From steaks to delicious Nachos, this place has it all. A must visit for people looking for a nice time with loved ones! The manager was polite enough to change the dish once I discovered that the dish was not upto the mark. Overall a nice experience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Vishrutta Vishrutta
  • Not a great place tot be visited Dec 29, 2013

    Not a good experience at Woodstok.. The pasta was completely bland and the nachos didnt have any flavour.. Overall not a very good dining experience..!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JaiDee76 JaiDee76
  • Good Food And Ambience ; But Bad Service Sep 29, 2013

    Decided to try Woodstok for Saturday night catch up with friends. Nice selection of cocktail and shooters; was really impressed with the pork starters. Tried a few flaming shooters - they were quite good.
    One of the main courses we ordered was Castiron Pork strew . However what the waiter got us looked like grilled pork and he re-assured that it was indeed CastIron Pork stew. After a few bites , we were left wondering where the stew was in this. Finally we got the menu once again and confronted the waiter - and he agreed that this was Grilled pork and he had lied. Finally we asked for
    ... read more

  • steaks steaks
  • Super Woodstok Jun 21, 2013

    Thanks to Woodstok for a super evening. Had gone for dinner the other day and it was
    really superb. They made me this special menu dish. They really know how to spoil you. Anyway will be back soon. Thanks.

  • steaks steaks
  • Still the best Apr 14, 2013

    Went to Woodstok after a while. The food is good. Service is good and the portion size is the same. Rates have gone up a bit otherwise still one of the best. keep it up:)

  • tupai tupai
  • Nice place Apr 08, 2013

    Good music, ambiance. Food is good and you would like the service. Space is an issue but then it's good enough. Unique signature restaurant. Must try!

  • tharian_j tharian_j
  • Woodstok-ed Feb 18, 2013

    The warm and cozy ambience was the highlight of my evening at Woodstok. We went on a weekday, there was no trouble getting seats. Although slightly overpriced, the food was fabulous.

    The grilled pork ribs with pepper sauce are a treat to ones taste buds. I ordered for a bacon wrapped beef steak, which i felt couldve done with less saltier bacon, too salty for my taste.

    Their happy hours arnt much to talk about. They had a buy 3, get 4 offer or buy 2, get 3 offer, that was it. The good part though, was that the happy hours are on till 11pm :P

    Our bill for a veg starter,
    ... read more

  • aditi112 aditi112
  • fab as ever Jan 15, 2013

    been here after a long break. just cant get enough of this place.
    the live music on sundays is scintillating.
    the sizzlers as great as ever.
    a true cult following for this place . all my friends just swear by it.
    i love it.
    only service though great can be slow at time

  • Laurarules Laurarules
  • Small place, decent food. Dec 20, 2012

    The place is small with tables crammed and other's chairs almost touching your back and sides. But food is ok. Prices are expensive for the kind of place it is and the other charges like service charges and stuff are too steep which gets your final bill amount quite a lot. The building looks cute from outside and service was also good. Worth going once.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :