• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Crunch Crunch
  • Loved the tapas & service, average main course Mar 09, 2013

    I've noticed. It's really hard to find authentic international food around here. There's tons of Italian, Spanish and other food ... but Indianised versions of them. What I loved about Viva Arriba was their pasta and some of their tapas dishes. Their olives are to DIE FOR!!! Marinated in garlic and Italian herbs .. I emptied an entire glass over dinner. Their jalapeno poppers, penne were all good.

    Wonderful place to take your toddler. My 2.5 yr old danced the entire time while we there. The place was empty at 6.30 / 7 pm on Friday and had plenty of space for her to run around and enjoy.
    ... read more

  • mvamanan mvamanan
  • Terrible Service, Ordinary Food Nov 22, 2012

    We went there on my wife's birthday (Monday in October). The rock music and drinks offer (buy 2, get 1 free) sounded good. When we were seated, we asked the waiter if the drinks offer was valid on all drinks and he replied in the affirmative. We also ordered the watermelon salad (sounded interesting, but tasted like crap - just slices of watermelon with lettuce) and a pizza (quite ordinary). When we had finished our drinks, we asked for our "free" drink. The Manager comes to our table and states that the offer is valid for the same type of drink. Since we ordered a sangria and mojito, we could... read more

  • Cleo24 Cleo24
  • Great ambience but food needs tweaking Aug 12, 2012

    Sat at the rooftop and the ambience was great. However, the snacks were a bit of a disappointment - maybe I should have stuck to tapas. The nachos - well every other restaurant serves them loaded so were shocked to see plain nachos with just a little cheese topping and salsa on the side. They charged Rs.280 for this, and 250 for the pork ribs! Ordered the "roasted" beef with minced potatoes and were wondering how it would be... and they served roast potatoes with minced beef filling!! Maybe someone needs to look at the menu again!

  • Janneke Janneke
  • A pleasant surprise! Jul 06, 2012

    I booked a table through Poshvine (20% discount on entire bill), so didn't know much about this place. When we entered there was only one other table occupied, but maybe we were early?? (Tuesday eve, 21.00) That got me a bit worried.
    But all my worries disappeared when the food and sangria were served!! I just loved the bacon, apple and dates tapas, the sweet, sour and savoury combo was too good!! The beef with parsley butter, yummie... melts in your mouth... And the lamb with coffee marinate was just awesome. Actually everything was really good, we even ate all the cowl salad that was served
    ... read more

  • pavtax pavtax
  • Karaoke night :) Jun 21, 2012

    Heard that Viva Arriba is going start Karaoke nights. every thursday. Radio one Media nights. want to check it out :)

  • pavtax pavtax
  • karaoke at viva arriba :) Jun 21, 2012

    Radio one media nights :) the winner walks away with 5000 in cash :)

  • tammanat tammanat
  • had a great time Jun 17, 2012

    heard this place's radio ad and decided to drop in with about 7 of my friends one weekend. great food with interesting tapas and the cocktails got a thumbs up from everyone in the group. we tried almost everything on the menu since there wasn't lots of variety but quite liked what we ordered. must try are their melon with strawberry dip salad, pizzas, lamb burger and paella. overall, the service was good and the place is done up very warm and spanish bar like. will be dropping into this place more often!

  • straightshooter straightshooter
  • Pretty good food & cocktails May 15, 2012

    I wasnt going to review this place yet until after a few months till they sort out their teething issues. But with that set aside, the idea of tapas and spanish taste is met reasonably well here. The coffe and spice meatballs, signature burger and the fact that they use mostly fresh fruit juice in their cocktails is pretty good. Must try the paella which is loaded with seafood and saffron. Slightly on the expensive side as compared to the portion size but then its cheap compared to most other places in indiranagar.
    We also tried the meatballs mentioned in the review below and loved it with
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :