• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • meatsauce meatsauce
  • Consistently Good Food and Music!! 4 days ago

    Used to go there quite regularly( at least once a week) but wasn't able to for the last month. So when I got the chance to eat there again I was glad to find that the food was still as good as before! So was the music.

    The chicken picata, being my favourite, is a must try! The chicken pepper steak, which my friend ordered, is also tasty having great value for money as it is quite filling! To finish my heavily satisfying meal, I ordered the panacotta which was very much to my liking as it wasn't too sweet or heavy! :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Marvin Marvin
  • Great Food at Affordable Prices! :) Feb 16, 2014

    I go almost every 2 weeks to the JP nagar outlet with my colleagues and I am happy to say I've never been disappointed! the food has been consistently good with some very interesting items on the menu! Personally the chicken steak and the picata are a must try! One of the best parts of having a meal at Veekes and Thomas is the music! Love the selection of songs! All in all, its a great place to eat or hang out with family or friends! :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • bipin456 bipin456
  • Ok Restaurant Feb 10, 2014

    In 1st A cross there are many restaurants that you cannot find, that you don't know exist. In all that chaos, we heard about Veeks and Thomas a lot and so one afternoon went there. Menu outstanding. Perfect for Koramangala. But, I wasn't overly happy with my Ratatouille. It was tangy sorta like a tamatar vegetable dish with rice.... It did taste good, but Not really like Ratatouille should. With my friends, they loved their dishes except for the pasta that was a little overcooked.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sisinthy sisinthy
  • Nothing Like it Used to Be Jan 13, 2014

    Perhaps all good things do come to an end...

    Have been here multiple times but this time (after a long gap) it was an underwhelming experience.

    The Lasagna was possibly the worst I have ever tasted. The fish in lemon butter sauce was OK. jalapeno poppers were good but the peri peri chicken skewers were chewy. Chicken stroganoff wasn't very good either.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • tushar_m79 tushar_m79
  • Average Food...Not Really Great Nov 21, 2013

    Visited this restaurant during Diwali after reading some positive reviews. We were handed the menu cards and while ordering the waiter told us that they only have pasta as part of the "Diwali offer". We ordered tempura for starters and were disappointed as it was extremely oily. The pasta was good. For dessert we ordered Tiramisu and this was by far the worst Tiramisu that we ever tried. Overall, food is about average.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • deepak_sekhar deepak_sekhar
  • Great Sunday Brunch With Live Music Jul 04, 2013

    Great Sunday afternoon with an unexpected session of live bands including one that played a digaridoo. The buffet was a surprise too and was great value for money at Rs 199. The restaurant was packed by an appreciative audience that sank in queen, beatles and eagles with toasted chicken Portuguese and herbed rice. I vote for it becoming a regular feature on weekends.

  • Marvin Marvin
  • AMAZING (as always) Jun 11, 2013

    Veekes and Thomas has been standing up to their reputation for quite some time now. Just recently I had a loaded potato skins as a starter and a ravioli for the main course and let me tell you they were both DELICIOUS, so delicious I had to come here and write a review about em' . Good service and definitely my kind of music, lovin' every bit of it for the past few years (including the prices). Keep it up (you better!). My favourites- The two stated in the review, Chicken Stroganoff, Shepherds Pie, Spanish Leg Roast, The salads are great, the risottos etc. etc.

  • supereater supereater
  • Pretty good! Mar 10, 2013

    Very good variety and delicious dishes.
    Really loved the fish stuff!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Ajay Thomas, Executive Director, on Mar 11, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thank you very much supereater. the past week saw us re-introduce our very popular menu in the main section as this was feedback we received from a large section of our customers. our custom is to change our menu every quarter so that customers always have something to look forward to. the last menu didnt go down too well with our regulars and hence the reversal
  • dpknd dpknd
  • Heavily Indianized "European" food, slow service Dec 28, 2012

    The food is anything but European. They do have a poster on the wall saying they offer "Indianized" European food, but we didn't know to what extend it was so.

    The food took a very long time to arrive, almost an hour! The food wasn't bad, but wasn't European by any measure. There was just too much Oregano to the point of making you sick, in everything. We couldn't actually taste the flavour of the food due to the overpowering oregano. It was in the lasgna, stuffed chicken, and basically all dishes we ordered.

    Have to add, the menu is fairly prized.

  • rpb_india rpb_india
  • Good Friends, Good Food, Good Times Dec 11, 2012

    My first experience with VNT was take out, which in hindsight is probably not a great way to 'test the waters' so to speak. I had planned on dining in to give it another chance and very glad I am that I did! I am happy to report that I am eating my words. Along with VNTs delicious food I might add ;) We've been here quite a few times already and this review was pending. I guess I can't really add anything to what others have already mentioned here. The food has always been great - my favorites are the Chicken Piccata, Lasagna, Steak and the Pastas. I do like their in-house ice creams. The decor... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :