• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Unicorn

first reviewed by kaushikpaul

Review Highlights

  • mammu mammu
  • Eating since 18 Years Jun 01, 2012

    I have been eating in Unicorn for last 18 years, the food is simply superb, the place is only for Good Sea Food, if you venture out for Vegge or north indian type of food, you may be disappointed, though the quality of food is very good.

  • Clutterbugged Clutterbugged
  • Sea food at its best :) Feb 10, 2012

    Being a total fish foodie, this place was fantastic!

    The place is about the food, not the ambience aor decor. Fuss free, fast service and delicious food!

  • dinakarhp dinakarhp
  • Awesome Food Jan 21, 2012

    We went in at 3 PM and were very sure we'll get kicked out for coming late for lunch. Surprise Surprise, not only were we welcomed, but we also had excellent food served in a jiffy (guess it was jiffy because we were late). The prices are extremely reasonable for the food & location. A piece of advice, skip the alcohol, its way too expensive when compared to the food. I don't think this place needs a review, its reached a class of its own.

  • durrrpusss durrrpusss
  • The best Mangalorean Sea Food in Bangalore. Apr 14, 2011

    What can one say about The Unicorn, it has to be tasted to feel what authentic mangalorean sea food tastes like !! the freshness of the the sea food is the best kept secret of the Unicorn, keeping in mind that all the sea food is bought in from chennai or mlore, the freshness is immaculate. The quality has not changed in a very long time, the ambience and the service is just great. Suits all sizes of pockets, as one can order a simple fish curry rice or even splurge on the kanes and anjals, with crab masallas and appams. On the higher side tho when it comes to the bill, but who cares when the... read more

  • no1foodie no1foodie
  • Pure Joy!! Jul 03, 2010

    This is one place in the city where the quality of food has remained the same for years now.

    Crab Curry Rice, Kane Masala fry and not to miss the Unicorn Special Masala is to die for. The place is a bit heavy on the pocket. But then, when you get quality, you pay for it!!

  • epicure007 epicure007
  • Sea Food. Eat Food. Love Food. Dec 14, 2009

    read about Unicorn in one of the local travel mags. Otherwise, it is hard to find this, because it is in the first floor of a very commercial looking office complex. Only the faithfuls would know of this place. Having said that, it is surely worth a visit

    On a hunch, I chose Unicorn to celebrate Valentines Day with my wife. She loves sea food being a Mangalorean and it had to be a good place

    The place was not very crowded for lunch. They have around 12 tables and there is a lot of glass used in the decor. A lot of blue and there is a reasonably big bar counter so I guess the place
    ... read more

  • NippatMasala NippatMasala
  • Khane Fish Dec 31, 2008

    Going by the taste of the food there, when we visited the place last in December 2008, the chef seems to have changed. The food isn't what it was like before.

    There was this delicacy called the Khane Fish which was one of the best fish items you could get in Bangalore. Unicorn always reminded me of the Khane Fish. Try it out the next time you visit.

  • sansmerci sansmerci
  • I dont quite understand Dec 04, 2008

    I dono why this restaurant has got good reviews here, but absolutely true that its a place for seafood though i havent tasted it to comment on it, the smell of the place sure does prove it. If you are a veggie, dont even walk towards this restaurant, you definitely cant eat anything at all with the kinda smell the place gives out.

    It feels weird to enter the place that looks nothin like a restaurant from the outside unless for the board you would never know. The ambiance is not bad looking, typical fine-dining place but smells rusty and fishy to be precise. Some people might prefer such
    ... read more

  • foodfan foodfan
  • Crabs were awesome Oct 12, 2008

    Good food...
    We ordered crab masala and unicorn special prawn with neer dosa.. the crab we had was without shell.. you also have an option to have with shell... the taste was really good... There is also a bar menu to go with the food.. the lighting was also good.. I liked the place...
    Food with some hindi songs in the background... If you want to have a quiet dinner or catch up with your buddies this the place to go... The only thing I did not like is the salt and pepper which was kept on the table.. It was directly from the supermarket and did not go with the table or the place...
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :