• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Bangalore

  • 2nd Floor, No. 9, 1st A Cross, 5th Block, Off 100 Feet Road, Koramangala, Bangalore
  • Landmark:  Opposite Sukh Sagar, Above Mom & Me Showroom
  • xiendas xiendas
  • Did a mitake of going to this resturant Jan 04, 2013

    It is not a recommendable resturants. There are many good options in this high price range. Quality of food is nowhere good compared to what they charge. it is quite substandard. waiters are also lethargic. found the utelsils also not cleaned properly.food is non-tasty and looks like poured with lot of butter and cheese just to give a good look.
    not a recommendable place. better places are there in koramangala.
    unnecessary decoration they have done inside. dont feel like eating in such overdone decoration.

  • nsen1983 nsen1983
  • Not good for continental dishes in lunch Dec 19, 2012

    We went to Turquoise with expectation of the continental dishes. Ambience was good. During lunch time we've seen buffet (indian foods) is available but we decided to go for alucard. Many of the items from the continental menu were not available. Two dishes we ordered were not well cocked. When we asked the staff for the reason, they said since they are busy with buffet, all these things are happening. My suggestion would be NO for continental foods during lunch. I dont know about their buffet or dinner time service. Overall it is a bad experience. I wont go there.

  • jsmartz jsmartz
  • Turquoise - Peshawari and Tandoor Dec 07, 2012

    Recently visited Peshawari and Tandoori wing of Turquoise. To be honest I was really surprised at how poor the service and food actually was. Going by reviews I assumed even the Tandoor restaurant would also be good, but I was sadly mistaken. The food was not served on time and the waiter was not sure of the food that he was serving nor did he have any idea if he had got what we had ordered. Choice for vegetarian and non-veggies was very less and exhorbitantly priced. All in all it was a really pathetic experience and it can be totally avoided until they bring up their standards!

  • raraj74 raraj74
  • Steaks & More Nov 21, 2012

    Turquoise has 2 restaurants at the same location so its easy to get confused if you set out to have continental but are seated in the Indian floor or the other way around. Whats good is that they serve both cuisines on either floor. And if you are looking for a quiet & romantic place to go out to but dont want to travel the distance to the heart of the city then Turquoise is the place to be in Koramangala. A large spacious place with sufficient space between tables which ensures your privacy and some very comfortable sofas to sink into. The Tenderlioin Steak with Black Pepper & Red Wine Sauce was... read more

  • carolrk carolrk
  • My visit to Turquoise Nov 21, 2012

    Spent a great afternoon at Turquoise restaurant ... Cooperative waiters , lovely food, great ambience ... Had always wanted to visit the place ... driven by the wonderful pictures of the Sunday brunch in the ads ... & finally managed it despite the great distance from my house :-)
    Went with the intention of eating at the European ... but found it was closed due to re-doing of the kitchen n stuff (this was July '12 ) & will be reopening soon as the Turquiose Bar & Grill . Hence ate at the Peshawari Tandoor ... & though I usually dont head for Indian/Peshawari type of food ( I normally find
    ... read more

  • sharchandran sharchandran
  • Turquoise or Peshawari ? Nov 20, 2012

    What does one expect with a name like Turquoise Bar and Grill ?? I pretty much expected burgers, steaks, drinks etc ... Is that too much to expect ? We got into Turquoise Bar and Grill ( At least the tag on the door said it was Turquoise Bar and Grill ). No one greeted us or asked us if we wanted a table. So i was expecting this place to be cheap cause service definitely felt lower than rock bottom in the beginning.. service improved with time though.

    after getting seated.. we were handed the menu card which had nothing but stuff like rotis, kababs and naans. The drinks were way too expen
    ... read more

  • ravi_m85 ravi_m85
  • Yummy Food Nov 20, 2012

    This is the best place for me to fill my stomach, be it Indian or European. Do try out their Dal Bukhara and Peshawari Paneer Tikka.

    Very nice ambiance suits for all the needs

  • siddharthdg siddharthdg
  • Awesome Food. Nov 12, 2012

    I discovered Turquoise when I was invited there for one of my friends Birthday.

    The food here is simply awesome , I personally feel they have one of the best Mughlai chefs in town. My favorite dish which I cant resist ordering on my every visit is Lal Mass . Even other starters and main-course are very good and they serve liquor as well.

    The ambiance is low lit ,cozy sort of place with very comfortable seating gives a very romantic and relaxing feel to it.

    The staff there is very courteous and always on there toes.

    The only downside to the place is it its
    ... read more

  • aspenrockz aspenrockz
  • Not worth the price charged Oct 13, 2012

    While the restaurant outside is named Turquoise, they have a mix of cuisines once you get inside, infact we had to confirm we were inside Turquoise and not some other. They seem confused about what they want to serve and the same reflects on the ambience & decor as well.

    Food is priced on the higher side but the quality is just about average. The Chandi kabab ordered was a little raw while the nasi goreng ordered did not smell good.

    The decor seems the restaurant is confused about what it wants to project, its a hybrid mix of a lounge, european and desi design. The staff while
    ... read more

  • bigappetite bigappetite
  • No Greek Food ! Sep 29, 2012

    I called them up and they said they dont serve greek food but why is greek mentioned under the food type ?



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :