• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • thinkfood thinkfood
  • Just About Ok Jun 10, 2013

    Since the overall rating was 4 , wanted to visit this place, finally it happened this weekend. Spacious and no waiting was what i liked - however the thought did come to my mind -how can so good a place be available instantly.
    I tried everything that was available on the buffet . The tom yum soup was ok, not many can get that right. For starters i tried the fish preparation which was more like a masala fish - a little tangy but good. The fried veggies were soggy, tandoori gobi too was salty. Main course -i did like the veg fried rice , with hunan style chicken prep, biryani was just not
    ... read more

  • Chaitania Chaitania
  • Passable Food Dec 20, 2012

    Have tried buffet as well as items on menu but I have found that food is just average. From the menu, non-veg and veg momos are good, noodles are okay. All desserts cost Rs.160 + tax = Rs.189. Fried pancakes stuffed with dates and served with ice cream and honey is okay here but I have had the same one at Beijing Bites which tastes better and is priced at Rs.99.

    Location is good, ambiance is fantastic. This place is huge and has an attached bar. Restrooms are also well maintained. Service is slow. After an order is placed, it takes at least 20-30 minutes for the order to reach your
    ... read more

  • prathima.k.13 prathima.k.13
  • The Ideal Restaurant For A Night Out With Family! Aug 05, 2012

    Three Quarter Chinese happens to be a very popular Chinese Restaurant in Bengaluru. It is located on Church Street in Amoeba Complex, so you just cannot miss it! I must say this was the first Chinese Restaurant I had heard of in Bengaluru when I came in 2005. Seven years later, I got a chance to visit this restaurant when my cousin had come down from Singapore.

    There were 6 of us that night and we decided to book a table as it was a Saturday. Once you enter the place, you will be greeted by the host/hostess who will take you to your table. I must say the restaurant is HUGE. You
    ... read more

  • nadirmd nadirmd
  • Back in the Bang Jul 08, 2012

    I write this review simply because I was overwhelmed by my own hometown this last visit.. Flew in on Saturday evening and just had to have some quality time with the family.. A scan through the food promenade of Bangalore - Church street, led me to this little haven.. Tucked away under amoeba, a pleasant private party was just the thing we needed and got.. The food, the ambience and the service were perfect..

  • foodie85 foodie85
  • No nonsense Good Chinese .... Jul 02, 2012

    This is the kind of place ideal for throwing budget parties without compromising on the quality. Had been there about a week or two bk with husband and in laws after a shopping spree. Hunger was at its peak hence ! :)

    We ordered chkn machow soup and momo kinda starter (i dun recollect the name) but remembr they describing it as a steamed open momo with some herbs and chikn filling..Taste was extra-ordinary,we loved it . For main course we had chicken and lamb fried rice with a gravy chickn in oyster sauce . This too tasted pretty good.

    Overall,a good place to relish regular chines

  • ishita19 ishita19
  • Potent Cocktails & How!! Jun 11, 2012

    I've been to 3QC a number of times before, and am quite fond of the place. But yesterday, for the 1st time, I had 2 cocktails there. At first, I thought that they were a bit overpriced (@ Rs. 450/coctail) but when I took the 1st sip, I realized why they came at that price. Man, were they potent!! I think one cocktail was equivalent to 2, so you can say I had 4 :P

    Food, was great, as usual :)

  • mmaria mmaria
  • Good value for money Jan 06, 2012

    Three Quarter Chinese is not all that good with their food but the prices aren't too high too. It is one of the casual dining restaurants where the service is good and the food average, but it doesn't matter since you don't pay too much anyway.

  • burrpyqueen burrpyqueen
  • Great Place for Team Party Jan 06, 2012

    The food was good, nice ambience and seating plan for large groups. For less than 400 INR PP you have sumptous buffet. Great with valet parking, and diverse variety in Veg and Non-Veg menu.
    Enjoyed every bit of it!

  • Vivek788 Vivek788
  • Good Food Dec 16, 2011

    Many of the items on the menu were good, though only the veg stuff were tried by me. Ideal for team outings and so due to the proximity to Amoeba, and the good ambience and excellent service.. not too costly as well..

  • sabarishs sabarishs
  • Decent food Sep 07, 2011

    Spread is not that great, but just good enough. While it may not impress you, its enjoyable food nevertheless. Desserts are good too. Seems a perfect place for team outings, especially week day buffets. And families might find it fun too. I even saw a few oldies in the mix.

    If you want to impress someone or overwhelm yourself, look somewhere else.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :