• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:


Reviews of The Only Place

first reviewed by vinay

Review Highlights

  • terryjoev04 terryjoev04
  • Lovely Only Place.. Dec 09, 2013

    Had the 12th nice meal at this cozy li'l place last Saturday.
    Ordered garlic bread with cheese and Whooper Burger, and both were heavenly..Garlic bread was soft enough to melt in the mouth and Whooper was Whooping..A Herculean task but worth the adventure. Others on the table, went for the Lasagne etc
    Both were very nice. And finally ended it with the Blueberry Cheese cake.
    Highly recommended for all authentic American food lovers and need to definitely check out the Indira Nagar joint soon.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • 1american 1american
  • Very Disappointing Sep 27, 2013

    Ever since being in Bangalore, I always wanted to experience dining at this location. I had heard so much about it. When my date suggested going there, I enthusiastically replied "yes"

    I was there last night ' September 26, 2013 at 8 pm. The restaurant was quiet at this time which was much appreciated. I ordered the Beef medallions and the "London" Fish, which is just fish and chips. I told my date that I wanted to order the main course after receiving the appetizers since I had the feeling that they would bring the main dish while I would still be eating my appetizer.

    The
    ... read more

  • manu2612 manu2612
  • A Very Happening Place to Eat in Bangalore Jul 27, 2013

    During my last trip to Bangalore a month back was introduced to this place - what a lovely open air place with great ambience , buzzing with people and great Continental food - would surely visit it whenever I am in Bangalore !

  • ArchanaKashi ArchanaKashi
  • Still As Good As The Old Days Jul 01, 2013

    Went here after a long time and found that the place still has the charm that it used to have in the old days.

    On weekends, the place is buzzing with people and so do book a table before you go. For all the three hours, I was there, there was not a single table empty.

    The ambiance is like a sit out in a courtyard and they have these old wall fans that gives you a nostalgic feeling. The seating is very basic but comfortable.

    The food is very tasty and portions are large. So most of us could not even get through the starter, main course and dessert routine. The compli
    ... read more

  • Indrajithf Indrajithf
  • Best place to have burgers May 29, 2013

    If you like burgers, this is the place in Bangalore where you get small steak chunks inside your burger.

    The Whooper Burger is the best I have had so far. It is pretty big in size and is their signature item.

    Other food like the steaks and the pastas are on the average side.

    One dessert which is a must try is the Apple Pie with Ice Cream.

    Make sure you have enough time on your hands when you come here since the orders take their time to come.

  • abhiineh abhiineh
  • Definatly not the "ONLY" place ! May 17, 2013

    Its been a over week that I last visited this place .... but I didn't felt like writing a review as lots been already said. Like many others I had gone thru the comments posted on the website before visiting - and was super excited for the evening as I am big foodie and enjoy eating different delicacy.

    Thankfully it was a Thursday evening and not much waiting was there ... so we already went straight ahead with placement of our order. The staff is not courteous and is reluctant when comes to make any recommendation. NOT A PLACE FOR VEGGIE ... so my mom was decently disappointed and the
    ... read more

  • navyadsouza navyadsouza
  • Good, not WOW! May 07, 2013

    I had visited Only Place a few years ago, and had the worst meal of my life. I swore that I would never come back. But a few days ago most restaurants in the vicinity were shut because of a dry day so I landed up here with my partner.

    The place was packed and buzzing with banter. The restaurant was adorned with Christmas lights everywhere, giving it a festive feel. We were made to wait for our table, but were seated within ten minutes.The attenders and the waiters are very well trained. Service at the Only Place is one of the highlights. Thumbs up!

    The menu is mix of Contine
    ... read more

  • karankapur14 karankapur14
  • Feel special Apr 23, 2013

    This place is very lively,set in an open air and spacious environment in the heart of the city.The owner makes you feel special,as more often than not he will take your order so there is no way that you can go wrong with your order here.The rest of the staff tend to be complacent at times.
    My favourites here are the garlic bread,chicken nuggets,fish and chips special,philly's cheese steak and the apple pie with cream/ice cream.
    Reasonably priced and good quantity,you cannot go wrong with the only place.

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Great Place! Apr 01, 2013

    I have been going to The Only Place for years, ever since it was in Mota Royal Arcade. One thing I have always loved about the place is that they do not tax you heavily. They also give a huge quantity of food - real value for money. Over the years, I have been with many people and tried many dishes on different occassions - Christmas, Thanksgiving and usual weekdays and weekends. My favorites however remain their Cream of Tomato Soup, their Garlic Bread (its the best in Bangalore in my opinion) and their Apple Pie and Cream. My friends swear by the steaks and my mother by the Lasagne. The ambience... read more

  • ShannahG ShannahG
  • Love this place! Dec 05, 2012

    I love the food and the service in this restaurant. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. You can never go wrong with anything on their menu. The owner is very good in making you feel special. It's like eating home-cooked food here all the time.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :