• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of The Island

first reviewed by shuba

Review Highlights

  • satishnair77 satishnair77
  • Very Average Place. Jan 06, 2014

    I visited this place yesterday for lunch (Sunday). The outdoor seating arrangements has a nice and beautiful ambiance, with a waterfall on one side and streams of water all over the ground. However, the seats were not comfortable.

    The staff is courteous and attentive. But the food was a complete let down. We opted for the buffet where the starters were served on the table. Except for the deep fried fish fillets, nothing else tasted good. The cocktails and buffet spread weren't impressive as well.

    As has been pointed out by another reviewer earlier, I too hate restaurants
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • foodie_gb foodie_gb
  • Below Average Place With Bad Service Sep 09, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    OK place with bad service and rude attitude. Avoid this place unless you want to burn your pocket for bad service and a bad experience.

  • tbenaka tbenaka
  • Very bad experience -- will not visit again May 09, 2013

    We had been to this property this week for a buffet lunch. The experience was very bad.

    Pros:
    1. Lunch buffet during the week days is well priced about Rs 350.
    2. Easy to reach

    Cons:
    1. The quality of the food is bad.
    2. Both veg and non veg starters are tasteless and very bad.
    3. Overall it is a complete let down.
    4. The ambiance is NOT AT ALL GOOD. Many reviews have mentioned that it is very good but that is NOT TRUE.
    5. This place will be ideal for boozing (liquor prices are sky high though) during night/dinner but certainly not for lunch
    ... read more

  • RachnaRavikiran RachnaRavikiran
  • A pleasurable experience! Apr 15, 2013

    Making a reservation for two on a Saturday, we went sans expectations since what is shown on the internet is not how it always is!
    But, the five hours spent there turned out to be delightful!
    The ambience is both appealing and captivating, we felt marooned on a little island far, far away from the maddening crowd.
    The food is satisfying, chicken wings being a must-try.
    Service, though, is painfully slow. Calling out for their attention everytime you need something is annoying!
    The washroom is a good walk away, considering the innumerable pints down the throat(Which is
    ... read more

  • harshkakrania harshkakrania
  • expensive lounging Mar 27, 2013

    pick a nice space if you wanna spend a good evening. pls avoid .

  • hari_nj hari_nj
  • meh...another hole in the wall Mar 20, 2013

    If dark dingy spaces are your thing, then Island is for you. I did not dig it. I was expecting a much more upscale place not a dive.

  • akisood12 akisood12
  • Unhygienic Bathrooms Mar 02, 2013

    Went in with friends for a night out. Left it quickly after I visited the rest rooms. My pet peeve is unhygienic bathrooms. Enough said, don't want to get sick.

  • twiferme twiferme
  • try out guys its a nice place Feb 26, 2013

    I went to island during its opening last year.I guess the management is same as of the erstwhile Beach on 100 Ft Road ,Indiranagar.
    I simply love this place.The ambience is awesome and you feel good being here.
    The food is good especially the Mediterranean and the Italian. They also serve American and continental as well.
    The Music is good and it's a nice party place.
    The menu is lavish and you need lot of visits to try all the dishes here.

  • sharekhan sharekhan
  • Weekday buffet was average Feb 25, 2013

    The place has been done up quite well and has the ambience of a relaxed lounge bar. However, we ended up trying the weekday buffet and found that having a meal while seated at a very low table is not easy.

    The spread was okay - with soups, 2 starters each veg/non-veg, 3 chicken and 1 fish dish with a mix of continental, oriental and indian. Dessert counter had fresh fruit, some pasties and ice cream. The non-veg starters were chinese chicken winglets and some chicken kababs - both very ordinary and not served hot.

    The main course was okay and so were the desserts. Considering
    ... read more

  • raj_s raj_s
  • nice weekend hangout place Feb 08, 2013

    it is busy on weekends so better make ur reservations before hand! loved the long island tea and some nacho starter i ordered, it was so yummy and filling! a little expensive for your pocket!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :