• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • bgraja707 bgraja707
  • Once and Not more Jun 18, 2012

    Good :

    Ambiance - Relaxed atmosphere - Request for a seat next to the fountain

    Bad :

    Pathetic Service, Waited for 45 mnts for our drinks. The waiter says it is crowded and your drinks will take some time. WOW ! you pay Rs1250 for a Brunch and you really don't expect this kind of service.

    Food : There are othere places that offer better food. The Prawn and the Fish starters were soggy. The Strawberry mocktail that was served 1st was very good so we thought of repeating it ...but guess what , it was BAD. Again blame it on the crowd.

    Thre Brunch spread ain't great as well.

    Verdict : Go there for the ambiance once and forget this place !


    Replied by: KP Groups, management , on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Mr. Raja,
    We had a look at your profile and found that you have created this profile just one day back and make it look convincing you wrote one more reviewn at the same time. This looks more like a competitor's game plan against us. However we will still reply to your review.

    We are glad that you liked the ambience. That makes your review look more convincing.

    As regards your drinks - we have a very efficient bar because we believe in an efficient service policy and also it boosts our revenue. We would like to know more details about your table. Please specify where you were sitting so that we can discuss the same with the captain taking care of you and give correct information on a public platform like this.

    Our brunch spread includes :
    Live salad counter
    Pre mixed salad counter
    Cold cuts
    Cheese cuts
    Live omlettee/pasta counter
    Veg Pizza
    Non Veg Pizza
    Assorted Bread Counter with more than 6 varieties of Breads
    4 Veg staters served at the table including BBQ
    4 Non Veg staters served at the table including BBQ
    4 veg main course options
    4 Non veg main course options
    6-8 varieties of deserts

    All these for Rs. 800+tax with unlimited mocktails and soft drinks
    1000+ tax including unlimited IMFL
    1400+tax including unlimited scotch and Absolute

    If you are looking at a bigger spread for Rs. 800 then I guess we are not the place that can satisfy you.

    Once again even if you are a part of our competitor, we are sorry that you had a bad time with us. We would request you to call us directly at 9986626783(Vipul Khurana) and book a table and come so that we can take good care of you. Also please call us and give more details about your table so that we can get back to you with more details.

    - Management

    We can assure you that we are the most competitively priced when it comes to Brunch, Lunch Buffet or our Alacarte

    Replied by: bgraja707, on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    FYI - I Created this ID just to let the world know about the experience I had at your place after paying Rs 1000 plus taxes. I am a SW engineer by profession and I dont own any restaurants of any KIND. We were seated just behind that small reception that you had set up near that fountain. Please speak to yor captain.

    FY: I usually never write reviews after going to a Resaturant but I was forced to and I wanted others to know what I actually got after PAYING 1000 plus taxes.

    We were a group of 6. The bill was Rs 7500 minus or plus !

    Replied by: bgraja707, on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    We expected a feed back form to come along with the cheque..but it never came so.. we even asked one of the guys ( Wearing blue aprons if I am not worng) to get us one, he went looking but never came back. We waited another 5 minutes for that and we left.

    Replied by: bgraja707, on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    I wan you to take a not of this too...Once we were done with the food and waiting for the cheque, the waiter comes and starts cleaning up the table , we were ok with it and no complaints at all. Since there were lot of plates he goes, Could you please pass all the plates on the table ! WOW ...that was shocker and we still obliged and gave him all the plates. I felt that was rude. This was around 3:30 PM.What is the hurry ! ? They could have done that after we left. Why would any 1 ask the Guest to pass on all the plates in the table. THAT AINT OUR JOB ! ! ! I am sure no 1 does that in their house when they have guests at home...

    Replied by: KP Groups, management , on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Mr. Raja,

    We had a discussion with both the captains taking care of your table. As per our understanding you were total of six people out of which 2 people took 1000+tax || 3 people took 800+tax || 1 person 1400+tax and your total bill was Rs. 7192/-. You were seated on the corner bed sitting cabana near the waterfall.
    According to the Captain you guys came early at around 12:30 when the restaurant was not crowded and according to him the drinks came on time. We could not get the statistics of all your drinks as the restaurant got really crowded post 1:00pm. If there was a delay in the drinks we are extremely sorry for it.
    The cleaning of the table when you were sitting was completely wrong which we have instructed all our guys accordingly. As regarding the plates - the place where you were sitting has service space only on one side as there is water on two sides and the corner walls on both sides. In order for you guys to have more eating space the steward wanted to clear the plates and there was no way he could reach to the end of the table unless and until you get up. We are sorry that you had to pass the plate to the steward, but it was with all good intention to have more space for you all on your table and to avoid the used plates to be left on the table for a longer time.
    We would definitely like to have you again with your friends to get a good experience of The Island. Please feel free to call up at the number mentioned on top so that we can take good care of you.
    Hope to see you soon at The Island and I assure you that we will make sure that you have a good time.

    - Management

    Replied by: bgraja707, on Jun 18, 2012 Flag this

    Thanks for the prompt reply . It is nice to know that you still don't think that I am one of you competitor :). I often frequent your other restaurants... The Village, The Beach etc .. these places were never disappointing It was just this one.

    Sure will try convincing my friends and will surely try bringing them back to THE ISLAND !

    Replied by: KP Groups, management , on Jun 19, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We are glad that you like our company's products. Hope to see you soon at The Island and we assure you a good time. Try the evenings as well as the whole place looks really beautiful and peaceful.

    - Management

back to all reviews


Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :