• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • terryjoev04 terryjoev04
  • Just a Hole Dec 09, 2013

    I visited this restaurant after seeing reviews on burrp!..I had gone here with my family and had high expectations about this place. But was too disappointed with the food. What I hated was the Burger and the Sandwich were extra oily. I think they fry the bread in oil which made it ooze with oil. And the meat was kheema, hand patted as the filling. But the quantity of food served here is fine and service is too slow and the waitress didn't know English.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • banned banned
  • Pseud Fued Nov 30, 2013

    I don't know if we learnt from Them or They from us:
    Build up a reputation and milk it for all its worth. That's the "vision statement".
    It is The place for the psueds in Bangalore. The stuff they serve is awful.
    Better take the early flight to Amsterdam, you get better breakfast on the flight, if not you can always get some genuine European breakfast.
    Always read the most recent reviews, and look at the most recent ratings.
    Unfortunately, its tough to separate the fake reviews and the genuinely misguided ones.

    You've been warned!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • NavyaJami NavyaJami
  • Too Slow Service Oct 25, 2013

    The perfect food for a brunch but the only drawback is that the brunch time becomes lunch time by the time we get a table and it is way past lunch time by the time we finish our food. The food is undoubtedly delicious and there are all possible breakfast dishes you can make using eggs. We loved every bite and it was worth every penny we paid. The staff is a little confused and there is no order while allocating tables to the people waiting though they maintain the order on paper. People randomly sit even though they came really late compared to the one's waiting. So, if you want to try this place,... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • geoffreyknights geoffreyknights
  • A Welcome change! Oct 22, 2013

    Have been tiered of the usual short eats and found this place in Koramangala to be a true surprise.

    My first visit was at their old location near Maharaja hotel, I found it a nice addition... I liked the variety in food and probably the only home style continental breakfasts available in Bangalore... I loved their pancakes and sandwiches....However their business hours were quite erratic and found them to be closed whenever I went for some indulgence. One day, I found that the cafe was closed at this location and thought to myself that this one would surely be missed.

    I was
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • SloJoe SloJoe
  • They Don't Listen Anymore Oct 16, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Worthless listening skills and a tribute to their uncanny style of pseudo modern ensemble :) LOL

    Good food follows great service and this here is a potent combination of useless service and shocking prices :)

    All the best - I shall be the harbinger of sad tidings for you in reviews and advertisement.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Niishetty Niishetty
  • Overrated!! Not Worth The Wait Time of 45 Minutes Oct 14, 2013

    We were a group of 6 including a 5 year old. We were initially told to wait for 20 minutes and post that constant 5 minute excuses. We were asked by the lady(probably the owner) to approach the guest directly to vacate the table. Ridiculous!!! After waiting for 45 minutes we were told to sit in two separate tables .We walked out of the restaurant. The lady was rude!!!
    Would have appreciated a straight forward response of the wait time being over 45 minutes. We would have looked for alternatives.
    I have always read comments about a wait time of 45 minutes and ignored this feedback becau
    ... read more

  • ssoonnaall28 ssoonnaall28
  • A Perfect Breakfast Place Jun 28, 2013

    We reached this place at 10 on a Sunday morning. Since it was just two of us we got the place in half an hour. Guessing it will take much longer for larger groups. We ordered the Farmers breakfast, Cold Coffee, the great Goan sausage fest and fresh juice of the day (watermelon)

    The Farmers breakfast was ok, nothing different. The Juice was fresh and perfect, The great Goan sausage fest was simply delicious (recommended), cold coffee was also decent.

    In all a good breakfast and pretty reasonable.

  • Arjunv87 Arjunv87
  • The Hangover Remedy May 23, 2013

    If you are looking for an english breakfast in kormanagala this is the place to be , it has a diverse menu for breakfast , The Hangover Remedy , the Farmers Breakfast , sunday non veg , etc the place has excellent waffles and french toast , don't go for juices not recommended , the service is quite slow , this place is filled with lot of college crowd , definitely value for money .

  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • Breakfast Time May 23, 2013

    A very simple place. A true, hole in the wall. With the Galeej Guru boys serving and helping you out. Quite a down-to-earth joint to enjoy a good simple english/american meal.

    A little on the "greasy" side, but more on the "yummy" side as well. The beef burgers with a sunny-side-up, gently tucked in between the buns do taste brilliant, especially when you spend below 200 bucks.

    The sausages too, are well cooked, and fried right about to the perfect.

    I wasn't a fan of their BLT though, hardly had any bacon. Oh and you must be lucky to get a place to sit. Considering
    ... read more

  • tarusha13 tarusha13
  • "The perfect Hole" Mar 20, 2013

    Since the time I shifted behind Maharaja Hotel in Kormangala 4th block, I was tired of hearing about this tiny Hole in the wall. And honestly it was quite a bit of a distraction... Hungey pangs :)

    Well too much talks make you eager and so finally after 9 months of testing my patience and luck, I finally landed up at 'The Hole in the Wall' with my flatmate. Best time to be in the hole :D is between 8:30 - 9:30 am cuz after that the place is flooded with people waiting outside to grab a seat. Standing true to the name, the cafe has 7-8 small tables all together.

    The food liste
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :