• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Rhj77 Rhj77
  • Nice Place Mar 19, 2014

    I had been to this place recently and tried some drums of heaven, schezwan chicken and fried rice. The food was excellent. The quantities are too large and I ended up packing everything home. The prices are exorbitant. I ended up paying 1123 Rs for a single meal. Not at all recommended if you eating alone.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • dipti710 dipti710
  • Good Chinese joint in Jayanagar May 07, 2013

    I was catching up with one of my college friends after 2 years and was looking for a place which will serve good Chinese food minus the noise so that we can have an hour long conversation and Tangra was the right place.

    Visited Tangra after reading reviews and yes it does deserve some fabulous reviews.
    Food: 4/5
    Ambiance: 3.5/5
    Service: 4/5

    Must visit this place if you are residing in or around Jayanagar and are craving for good Chinese food.

  • sukkantha sukkantha
  • An excellent experience on our wedding anniversary Feb 16, 2013

    We thought of eating out on 15th Feb 2013, our wedding anniversary. I did search for good restaurants in the Jayanagar, Koramangala area, but time again was leaning towards Tangra because of the past experiences. So, came early from office and went to Tangra.
    The food was just amazing. Crispy Chilli Potato and the Crispy Mixed Vegetables in Pepper and Salt were yummm. The noodles in main course was very well done, soft, flavourful, and tasty.
    Soulful saxophone was playing in the background. Good choice of music. Good ambiance. The waiter did falter here and there, but the Order Takers
    ... read more

  • dpknd dpknd
  • Nice food with large portions Dec 28, 2012

    The food is nice. What surprised us was how large food portions were. Lots of giant king prawns, lots of rice, almost a dozen garlic chicken drumsticks, a bucket full of gravy and more. There was so much food, we had to get half of what we ordered packed.

    We had golden frized king prawns amongst other things, which was really really nice

    The waiting staff was well groomed and very friendly. The interior is also very good (and upmarket), giving the place a very nice ambience.

  • sukkantha sukkantha
  • Good momos Dec 25, 2012

    The other day was searching in Burrp for good Chinese in and around Jayanagar. Saw this place had good rating. Went there to get something light packed, for take-away. Took Dumplings/ momos, and Kothe (pan-fried momos).
    The packing was neat, and "really" good. The moment I took a bite on the momo, only one word came to the mind.. "succulent". Very well prepared. They had given two sauce (again very nicely packed) with it. The portion too was good.. It served for a nice refreshment.
    While waiting for the food, saw their menu. LIIT (Long Island Iced Tea), one of my favourites, is on the
    ... read more

  • Chaitania Chaitania
  • Delish!!! Sep 20, 2012

    After seeing all the good reviews decided to visit this place, so came here Wednesday at around 7 pm. It is located diagonally opposite Namdhari Fresh on first floor of Eden Park. It has a bar area with good selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

    The menu had a lot of items, but i choose spicy crabmeat fried rice and drums of heaven (8 pieces). Both were heavenly, aromatic and full of flavor (enjoyed every bite). Then ordered date pancake with ice cream (5 triangular small pieces of fried pancake with date filling and 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream) which was delicious.
    ... read more

  • jvs13 jvs13
  • Very good and tasty food! Aug 03, 2012

    Tangra.....The ambience is good. Service is great. We just loved the peppery lemon soup, crispy vegetables in chilli plum sauce, sapo vegetables and ginger and garlic fried rice. Loved the kimchi too. Value for money. No upfront service charges added. Would definitely visit again.....

  • Ldaswani Ldaswani
  • Good food and service Jul 23, 2012

    A thoroughly enjoyable Sunday lunch. Service was prompt and each course was served piping hot and well spaced out. The pickled vegetables and kimchi served while we waited for our appetizers were also good. Portion size was good. The wanton in my veg wanton soup were the best I've had in India, thin wrappers and plump filling. I would go back to Tangra regularly just for the wanton soup. The portion is good enough to have this as a light meal. We had the kotthe steamed dumplings as an appetizer and were not disappointed, some might find it bland but suited are palate just fine. For mains... read more

  • arvind_foodie arvind_foodie
  • Value for money Chinese Restaurant Jul 08, 2012

    This restaurant is part of Eden Park at Jayanagar, with a good ambiance. Since I had an Amex card, they offered me 15% discount. Its among few of the restaurants, which do not bill you Service Charges upfront. We ordered Drums of Heaven for Starters and this was the best chicken lollipop I had since many years. The spring rolls were not too oily and the Dim sums (momos) were boiling fresh served in a bamboo basket. For main course we had American chopsuey with Prawns, which was not too sweet and Fried rice flavored with herbs. Overall the food quality was good and the portions were adequate for... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :