• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Take 5
Karaoke Nights
Great ambience, yum food, deadly cocktails, lovely
  • krithikai krithikai
  • Good food and service Feb 24, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    love the place. the ambience is perfect! the service is excellent :-)

  • taste_buddy taste_buddy
  • Good food but expensive Jan 05, 2013

    Went to Take 5 on the recommendation by a friend. Food didn't disappoint, but the bill did! This place is quite expensive. Place is good but gets crowded. We tried chilly pork and was blown. Recommended if you have the budget. Wasnt extremely happy with the service though.

  • anshul240 anshul240
  • A nice place to hang out!! Nov 19, 2012

    This is more of a lounge space with very classy blues/classic rock playing. The starters are really good. Do try the take 5 special chicken, Mutton seek kabab, and my favorite Bacon wrapped prawns.Its a bit costly but defiantly worth it, they do have some artists singing on fridays and saturdays which is pleasent

  • burrpBLRchris1 burrpBLRchris1
  • Nice little lounge, to chill Nov 10, 2012

    I have been to Take 5 many times, it was a great little lounge 5-6 years back, however they seem to have got stuck in that moment for years. Of course with all the options that we have around us, the good old places fade a bit.

    My wife loves the place though! She says that it peps her up for some reason, though she admits that the food, ambiance and overall set-up is not that impressive. I guess one can just slip in here without any specific plans with your partner or friends for a easy evening out. The joint does not fail in any aspect however as I mentioned in the beginning they need
    ... read more

  • Mr_burrped Mr_burrped
  • Worst food and even worst management. Sep 15, 2012

    No positives to start with.
    1) It took them 30 min to bring 1 starter when there were only 8 people in the restaurant.
    2) For main course, we ordered 1 chicken tikka masala and mix veg which came after 1 hour of waiting and "excuse me" 's. Chicken was NOT CHEWABLE, was very hard. Mix veg, which we were told to be dry, was with gravy and tasted like boiled vegetables put together along with some uncooked masala.
    3) A Rs.50 naan was thinner than papad.
    4) god forbid if you order extra Naan or something. It will cost you another 30 min.
    So, basically, 2 hours and Rs1000 down the

  • EKhan EKhan
  • Check your bill!!! Jul 26, 2012

    There is good yet expensive beer here. The management and staff have poor customer service skills. Food is sub par. Be sure to check your bill! They billed me twice! And when I approached them about it, their excuse was that it was a busy night and it's not their fault. If you go here, just make sure you watch them do their job, because they can't. I'm not going back here and good luck to you if you do

  • Raj_ks_1985 Raj_ks_1985
  • Good for live music Jul 08, 2012

    Went there n Sunday a rock band was playing, cock tails were really nice we had a good time

  • bgraja707 bgraja707
  • Take 5 - Can be taken quite often Jun 18, 2012

    I don't drink beer - so I won't comment on that. My frens who drink tell me that their bar is well stocked. ( NO PITCHER and TOWER here)

    Food :
    Peanut Masala - Good
    French Fries - Average
    Chilli Pork - Average
    Apple chicken - Finger lickin good
    Fried Rice - OK

    Ambiance : Relaxed...nice place to be if you are a group.

    NO NONSENCE PLACE. Simple yet Relaxing :)

    Price : 4500 for 5 ( Food plus drinks )

  • eatNeat eatNeat
  • Bad Bad Service !!!! Jan 04, 2012

    Let me start with positive - food is good. Steak is really good. And it ends there....I do not even want to talk about service - it's pathetic. They just don't value your time. We were there on a Monday, not even on weekends. Place was relatively empty. Still they took around 40 mins to deliver just two dishes !!!!! Same thing with presenting the check as well, at the end - we left exhausted and forgot what the food tasted like......

  • reviewer19 reviewer19
  • Pathetic Place Dec 14, 2011

    Went there for a birthday and even after 2 days prior reservation and constant reminders every hour they seemed to have missed it to our surprise. The pathetic response and the service which we looked at in amazing awe. I wonder what the whole thing about this place getting such great ratings.
    Anyways, we walked out of this place and went to 100 ft Boutique quite irritated in a birthday and had a great time with the birthday song and a complementary cake.
    My advice is do not go to this place reading reviews just like I did. I am not the complaining lot, but this place surely does not deserv
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :