• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • jandial.adi jandial.adi
  • One word : solitary_Honestly Read once May 02, 2011

    I visited the place last week considering that I have been living hardly around 500 mtrs from it since past 1 and a half year. You will hardly want to go to the place looking at the exterior until you are short of places; which obviously i was.
    So going point wise:
    1) Interiors: Pretty good, nice place if you want to see a major chunk of bangalore from this 4th floor open roof restaurant. The building looks creepy from outside and eems under renovation but no doubt interiors are much better.
    2) Food: Hmmmm... good or i should say average; you would be a bit disappointed if you lookin
    ... read more

  • capridh capridh
  • Awful Feb 18, 2011

    I will take refund from the person who recommended this place to me... we ordered for a sizzler and thai curry with rice.... sizzler was full of cabbage and other veggies coutable by one hand's fingers (not more than 5 pieces)....and then rice...i have never seen anywhr rice being so dry and undercooked. Avoid this place at any cost. McD or cosmos mall foodcourt is a great deal for the same budget.... thankfully we came out alive after eating thr..

  • fozylet fozylet
  • spammers Jan 02, 2011

    food is good, ambience is ok - but that is not what this review is about

    do not hand over your mail ids to these people (in their feedback sheet) unless you want to be spammed often and be invited by them to every social networking site out there. surprisingly, they don't even bcc you, the whole list of their spam victims are there in 'to' for you to see! doesn't remove you from the list on request.

  • resh85 resh85
  • One flop wonder Oct 22, 2010

    Im not returning back. So in case you're looking for a pleasant review, you can stop right here. Ambience was ok... but they could do with some fans during the hot afternoons. If you really really have to go (seriously u wanna go? still?)...go in the evening...The drinks were passably good. Food was stale with often undercooked veggies rubbing the wrong way on the palate. I know of local mess food which tastes far better than this place.

  • abrado abrado
  • All dats well, aint well !!! May 07, 2010

    A shady lookin building until u walk into the restaurant, nice interiors but they have pushed the open air dining funda to a different level...!! Indian food with no fans around you at 2p.m on a hot bangalore afternoon? well really not good for my soul..!!!

    The food was good nevertheless but the tagline they use "25 items for Rs. 175"...well 25 if you count the pickles, chopped onions etc...!!!

    Overall a 'strictly-to-be-visted-only-once-in-a-lifetime' kinda place.

  • Sindhu1999 Sindhu1999
  • good time at summer vine Mar 31, 2010

    This place was little difficult to find. The building was not very promising. Until we saw the restaurant ..the interior’s is really good and clean. My family liked the food. The rotis were hot and soft. My husband liked the chicken gravy and rotis a lot. My children liked the Chicken Kebab and Gobi Manchurian. I liked fish fry and mutton gravy. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The owner was friendly and accommodating and the table service is usually very good . The moderate price and warm atmosphere encouraged us to come back for more.

  • Munxcat Munxcat
  • Wine served in plastic glass. DISASTER Jan 28, 2010

    It is located in a corner building on the top floor. The place does not have parking facility. You have to park your vehicle on the road. The only thing that I have learnt about the success of a restaurant is its location and then the food comes in. Therefore, in the foremost category, this restaurant is nowhere being in the right location. Ok. Let’s talk further.
    Location: Before I zeroed in on this restaurant, I searched the ever reliable internet for some information about this place. I could find 3 reviews of this place. All of them said good things about this place except for the parking.
    ... read more

  • franklyn franklyn
  • OASIS IN BANGALORE Jan 20, 2010

    I happened to visit this place in whitefield and it was a truly a different and a beautiful experience for me. The food is really tasty and service is friendly. But the best I liked about the palce was interiors and antiques they have. Why called this place as Oasis in Bangalore because it is little off the main but once you reach there you will really enjoy.Also this place is great to host parties. Infact I am so excited about this place that I am going to have my birthday party this month there. As for as the drawbacks are concerned this place is a bit difficult to find out. You have to really... read more

  • preethi preethi
  • Excellent dining & great Atmosphere Jan 18, 2010

    Summer Vine fabulous place to dine with family. Great food .Very friendly service and a fantastic relaxed atmosphere. Hope to be back soon

  • rohitra rohitra
  • Tasteless food Jul 29, 2009

    Food has a common trend here, it is tasteless. They seem to advertise as authentic kerala food. But it was more than disappointing. Had a lunch buffet. Chicken curry had a funny taste, malabar parotta was very chewy. And why have tasteless 'punjabi' dal in a Kerala restaurant. Paneer korma (again not a kerala dish) had uncooked tomato taste in the sauce. For dessert they had jalebis, which seemed to be a week old. And this is a terrace top restaurant with gravel poured all over, so if you have to go, go in the evenings.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :