• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • cable_plug2000 cable_plug2000
  • I loved it ... the food ofcourse :) Feb 14, 2013

    This is too good............even with the price at 750rs for the buffet. I got reminded of the food i had outside (I mean, outside our country) and this got me recollect the good memories and love i got from the world. This experience forced me to give a tip of 100rs along with the buffet charge (little high end, as its valentines day today?) even though my finances are in the negative as of now :D ....i know its all worth it for me. Too good mam Sue, as I said, i guess its high time you start expanding business rightaway.......of course , without giving away your recipe to anyone :D , as your... read more

  • joeshekhar007 joeshekhar007
  • Awesome Food Dec 23, 2012

    Tried this place for lunch today..btw,the name has been changed to"sue's food place".very homely place..decided on going 4 buffet..as for veg like me,d items on d menu were variety of salads, sweet banana fry,sweet bread,mashed tapioca,veg roll,veg pakoda,corn rice,normal rice,lentil stew,ivy gourd fry and 2 other curries..found dis menu refreshing from a normal buffet menu..as for non-veg,there was jeera pork,crab curry,jerky jamaican chicken,fish cutlet etc..my husband fell in love with the pork n crab curry..for desserts,there was banana cake,rum cake,fruits,and 3 other things..all of them... read more

  • janeliza12 janeliza12
  • Delicious Pork...!! Jul 13, 2012

    It's a warm and pleasant atmosphere... We didn't want to go for the buffet. The ale carte menu had some great options in pork. All the pork dishes was simply delicious and filling. A must try here is the sour sup punch, a fruit from the Caribbean. Really refreshing and tasty.
    Thanks to Sue, she does add a personal touch by interacting with all her customers.

  • Verena21 Verena21
  • Great Place for Continental/Jamaican Cuisine May 06, 2012

    I love their buffet spread. Though I wish they change the items from time to time because for a frequent diner, it may become run of the mill. Their service is excellent. The ambience is homely and welcoming.

    Definitely worth a try. The buffet is economical too.

  • ershad94 ershad94
  • Amazing food Feb 29, 2012

    Proper Peaceful Sunday Lunch at Sue's Was Simply Amazing

  • ershad94 ershad94
  • Amazing food :) Feb 29, 2012

    Proper Peaceful Sunday Lunch at Sue's Was Simply Amazing

  • street_foodie street_foodie
  • Ambience needs a caribbean remake Oct 08, 2011

    Been here a couple of times - mixed experiences. My last experience was a bit of a downer - ordered fish steak - tasted awful... Have been there three times the last couple of months - and we were the ONLY two people at the restaurant. Which is both good.. and bad.. Doesnt anyone else go here? The absence of a bar sucks - and funnily Sue's is listed as a bar on Burrp! (among other listings).
    Waiters arent too helpful either - neither recommending or suggesting options, and seem more interested about whats happening on TV (this has happened each time we visited).
    On the positives - great
    ... read more

  • vishakha0309 vishakha0309
  • Disappointing! Sep 13, 2011

    Decided to go to this place since I heard a lot and also read good reviews!

    Firstly, this place is very difficult to find since its away from the main roads.. So we called them for directions.. And they directed us wrong three whole times..
    Finally when we found the place, we were irritated, but were looking forward to the food..

    But that turned out to be disappointing too!!
    Every dish has a sweet flavor to it... Most of it seemed stale..
    The chicken and the pork were the only things that were OK,,, but still not great!!
    Dessert comprised of caramel custard which
    ... read more

  • savtraveller365 savtraveller365
  • Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Aug 10, 2011

    Love Sue's place. We go here atleast once every 2 weeks. Love this place. The food is simply awesome. One of the examples of exceptional service I can mention here was when we went there one day for a lunch, a regular in our group just asked the waiter there if there was crabs on the buffet menu. We were informed that there was no crabs on the menu that day. After a while, a bowl filled with delicious crabs was served on our table. And on the house. Superb service!! Superb food. Love it!!!

  • vinaysjce vinaysjce
  • Sue's a place you can avoid the crowds Apr 28, 2011

    Sue's Kitchen is hidden away from the main road and hence does not attract too much of a crowd, nice place to have a conversation in very homely feel ( the restaurant is a house). Love the Apple punch spiked with rum and the eggnog passes too. In a la carte you have nice choices for main course, never tried the starters as their main course portions are huge. The steak in Caribbean sauces is one of the best I have had. Last visit I tried the buffet and loved everything on it, the ginger pork and the caramalised chicken was really good, the desserts are good but some of them in the buffet seem... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :