• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • letmecookfood letmecookfood
  • Spaghetti Kitchen and Bar - Koramangala (Karnataka Mar 27, 2014

    Italian cuisine has developed over the centuries. Although the country known as Italy did not unite until the 19th century, the cuisine can claim traceable roots as far back as the 4th century BCE.

    You guessed it right. You will now hear my experience and recommendations about a restaurant “Spaghetti Kitchen and Bar” situated in Koramangala near Forum mall in Bangalore.

    Date and Time: Friday, 21st March, 2014 at 9.30 pm.
    Restaurant Cuisine: Italian cuisine

    Nonfood experience

    Parking
    The restaurant is on the main road and they have valet parking
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kekad kekad
  • Avoid at all costs - severe food poisoning Jan 03, 2014

    Since I am a fan of the restaurant in Kolkata, went to Spaghetti Kitchen in Koramangala to celebrate 1st of Jan.
    We were early and waited at the Coffee Bean and tea leaf factory in the mean time. The only decent thing we had all evening was the hot chocolate there.
    It was a bad decision from the start. Had to wait for over 15 mins for even a glass of water. The wait staff were either disinterested in the service or were totally clueless about the menu.
    Ordered the bruschetta platter for the first course. Extremely disappointing and tasted weird. We've had this in Kolkata and things
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rajeshvummadi rajeshvummadi
  • Pathetic Service And Half The Dishes Are Empty Jul 05, 2013

    We are a team of 14 and had been to this place on 3rd july '13. We had booked the table for the 2 pm slot and we got the place before the promised time. They served the soup on the table. We went to the buffet counter and believe it or not, half of the dishes were empty and the restaurant team is not at all bothered to fill the empty dishes with food. We literally waited for 15 minutes to taste starters. We had asked the restaurant manager " Are you giving any 50 % discount on the buffet price?" and he said No. I had told them you have to give a 50 % discount as half of the dishes are empty. For... read more

  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • Don't have buffet. Mar 30, 2013

    There was a time when I've spend 8 hours at a stretch from 2PM till 10PM munching salads and pizzas and pastas and coffee etc etc. Looks like that aint gonna happen, ever again.

    This time, considering budget issues, I decided to go with the lunch buffet. Seemed reasonably priced for the variety of food that was served.

    The buffet counter has the veg soup, few bread items, salad bar, pasta bar and dessert. I was surprised cause I didn't see any pizzas! On asking them, they then mention that a lot of other dishes will be served on the table.

    1st. Soup, simple, chicken soup.
    ... read more

  • skmon666 skmon666
  • Shoddy service - Disappointed. Mar 10, 2013

    Walked out that place with my wife.Was looking to take the edge off a bad day and decided to try this new joint.
    1)We were shown to a shaky table and when asked to be shifted was moved to another shaky one.
    2) Uninformed staff - didn't seem interested in taking our order.Just ignored us.
    Not a word when I walked out and then the hostess had the gall to ring me after half an hour later to see if I would return.
    Fortunately found a spot at a reliable nearby Italian place, where folks seem to know their food/wine & perked up our spirits.

    Point is , if any of u folks go
    ... read more

  • cmohima cmohima
  • Great place! Nov 18, 2012

    nice ambience..great food and good service!
    Loved it.

  • jay_1nil jay_1nil
  • location ,Ambiance and food Nov 17, 2012

    Awesome food, location and mostly food.. its right next to Fourm Mall..

  • rahuldey123 rahuldey123
  • Actually 3.5 Aug 14, 2012

    Went there one fine saturday afternoon to sample their, now famous, lunch buffet. Was disappointed as buffet is served only on weekdays so settled instead for the a-la-carte option.The first impression which the menu evokes is "Expensive".The pastas and main are consistently priced at 500/- or above.Settled for a couple of main courses , an anti pasti and deserts.While the choice is huge the menu is somewhat similar with any other italian eatery in town.
    Basa has become a hot favorit of late so choose the same in garlic butter sauce.The other main consisted of triple layers of chicken breast
    ... read more

  • CherryBurry CherryBurry
  • Good Food, Bad Service... Aug 10, 2012

    We went for lunch buffet (450 Rs). They served well initially (they serve starters & main course on table). But once the big corporate crowds started coming in, they ignored existing customers completely. They did not serve few items to us & no one asked us if we want anything more.

    They directly brought the bill without even asking us.

    The food was tasty, but I doubt if me & my colleagues return to this restaurant if they have that bad attitude.

  • Srikanth_kumar Srikanth_kumar
  • More than Spaghetti and more than a Kitchen... Aug 09, 2012

    We went for a lunch buffet priced at Rs 458 (inc taxes) per person.
    I had read few reviews and the reviews were not great as I guess they were for al-a-carte service.
    The buffet is really more worth than what it is priced.
    There is a huge spread of fresh bread for starters. The salad is freshly prepared for you.
    Tomato Basil soup was perfect for a cloudy weather with varieties of bread.
    Fried chicken and Fish in Pesto sauce for starters were yum.
    Thin crust chicken pizza is very tasty and total value for money.

    I took Chicken pasta with white n pesto sauce
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :