• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Bangalore

  •      
  • No. 1, 17th E Cross, Indiranagar 2nd stage, CMH Road, Indiranagar, Bangalore
  • Landmark:  Opposite Metro Pillar No. 90
  • rastachef rastachef
  • Ordinary food Feb 04, 2013

    Had heard a lot about this place and made time to go and try it out. I was disappointed really. Not that the food was bad; just ordinary, regular stuff. Perhaps my expectations were a bit too big and thus I ended up feeling a little disappointed. I like spicy food and if you do to, it won't be a bad idea to try this place out. Only, avoid having great expectations and you'll be fine.

  • thinkfood thinkfood
  • Amazing Southern Food Jan 15, 2013

    Tried this place, was easy to find through the navigator- a small place ,with an ok ambience... for starters we had egg chilly.....which was like egg pakoda , egg fried with a coating , the coating was not thick unlike the egg pakodas that you normally get ....pepper rasam was yummy, had a very good rasam after a really long time, had a strong flavor of rasam like the name suggested .... i tried the madras fish kozambu basically mackeral curry with appam- the curry was a lil spicy but dint really matter went very well with the appam- bangalore chicken kozambu had strong curry leaves flavor -was... read more

  • navyadsouza navyadsouza
  • Drop in food quality Jan 15, 2013

    The first two times I visited the place, the food was really nice. Had tried a few starters and they were really nicely done. But when I went back for lunch last Saturday, I was thoroughly disappointed.

    The lemon chicken which previously used to be one of the highlights on their menu was just about ok. I had rice and fish curry for the main course and it was a damp squib. The curry didn't really have any punch and it was a struggle to finish it. The rava fried fish was done to a nice crisp but there were no other flavours to it.
    My companion went with the chicken thali and he said
    ... read more

  • purna33 purna33
  • Love South Indian Food?you are at the right place! Nov 15, 2012

    This place has one of the best south Indian food in the city. Highly recommend if you are in search of some high quality - reasonably priced, south Indian food!!!
    amazing food! amazing taste! good servings.

  • werewolfinblore werewolfinblore
  • Good stuff need no fake reviews! Oct 29, 2012

    Apropos the review by 'drunkenmonk' sometime mid july, I (an earlier reviewer of this restaurant), decided to try it again......and the truth be told, I was not disappointed. They now have amazing rolls too!!!! point to note is that even 'drunkenmonk', with all his good meaning cynicism, has given the place 3 stars... LOL!!!!
    But honestly, maybe it's just possible that people are happy that there is one 'easy on the pocket' restaurant out there that serves amazing food.....!!!

  • ShhriMP ShhriMP
  • Just Amazing - price too along with taste Sep 18, 2012

    As they say "small package big presence"; this phrase amply suits this restaurant located near Metro tower 92 on CMH Road.
    Only reading the reviews here, i thought let me try my taste buds and ended up seeing this small restaurant but Alas it looked small but the taste they give oozes your out with the richness in the flavours.
    The service staff are good and there are various dishes. Lemon Chicken was simply superb!!. I didnt like Biryani that well but any side dishes be it chicken, egg, etc are really good and not that expensive too.
    Hope many read these reviews and make a visit there,
    ... read more

  • parul1610 parul1610
  • Cheap and Good Aug 21, 2012

    me and 2 of my friends came to checkout this place as it was getting loads of good reviews on burrp!..basically it is a very small place but quiet clean. they serve butter milk as welcome drink ..:). we ordered there very famous lemon chicken which was really mouth watering. For the main course we ordered chilly chicken, rotis and biryani which was nice but nothing great...still We will be back for there Lemon Chicken...:P :)

  • bassamstummy bassamstummy
  • my tummy mine and mine Aug 16, 2012

    got no words to say the food is just amazing and i actually dont remember how many times i have been there so far from it has opend... DOSAS AND CHICKEN !! one of my favorite of all time .... AND THE KEBABS ARE JUST MOUTH WATERING!!!!

  • nithin_johny nithin_johny
  • great value for money Jul 21, 2012

    the most impressive part of this place... the pricing ! its very moderate and the quality , quantity and the taste of the food is amazing. Just came back after dinner from here and all set to go tomorrow also ! tried the crab soup, mutton pepper masala, kerala paratta.. all were really good. Food lovers, definitely should try this place...

  • vinaysjce vinaysjce
  • Honest meal Jul 17, 2012

    I landed up here for breakfast and was delighted that they actually served breakfast. I had the dosa with egg curry and I really liked it. The food is greasy and spicy, the waiter gives you an option - Medium spicy/ Spicy, stick to medium spicy :)
    Have to try the other items, for non vegetarians it has traditional items like goat bone soup etc. The ambience is as someone stated a hole in the wall only slightly bigger.
    We also had the idli and vada and it was as good as the ones served in any Darshini. The price is very reasonable, but stay away from the beverages bad coffee/tea. Will
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :