• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Sayitasitis Sayitasitis
  • Definitely worth repeat visits Dec 07, 2012

    Sofraah is really one place that totally took us by surprise. The food was DELICIOUS and service was commendable. We ordered mojitos and they were very well made. I would love to go back here not just because of its close proximity to my place but because of Sofraah's tasty menu and exemplary service. Our waiters were very attentive and courteous. It was truly a delight to eat at Sofraah. An added plus is that it has a pastry store right underneath that has divine chocolates as well...very true to its name 'Divina'.

  • arvind_foodie arvind_foodie
  • Decent joint for Frontier cuisine Jul 29, 2012

    After experiencing Tangra last month, I wanted to try out their North Western/Frontier cuisine at Sofraah. I would say Sofraah did not disappoint me although it was high on pricing. I ordered Lahori Lal (Chicken tikka) ; Pomfret Tandoori (Sigri) ; Lal maas ;Chicken dum biryani and Dal Makhani. The Lahori lal tasted great with succulent pieces of chicken and the Pomfret was surprisingly fresh. Lal maas, the signature dish of Rajasthan, tasted great although it was very spicy. The Biryani was a bit of a disappointment though. Dal Makhni was highly recommended and it lived up to expectation. The servi... read more

  • Dattahs Dattahs
  • Good things come at a price Jun 25, 2012

    We visited this place for an office treat. The Ambiance is good, the staff are courteous and food was very good. Both veg and Non veg food options were both extensive and very tasty. The restaurant is a little pricey indeed, but we found the food quality and taste just fitting its price.

  • preevenkatesh preevenkatesh
  • Surprisingly Good.. Apr 22, 2012

    This restaurant came to my notice some days back wen i was out with a friend.. I from that day wanted to try here.. I had been her with my family last night and this really didn't disappoint me.. the food was really good n so were the mocktalis.. . The one which i tried was "BLUE SKIES".The "Phuket Biryani " ( I am talking about the vegetarian menu here) was the new thing i tried here and it was pretty good.. and so was the ambiance. We were totally sweating as der was no A/c and this was the only inconvenience caused... and that's reason for me rating it as a 4 star.. but WORTH A TRY... I liked... read more

  • rpb_india rpb_india
  • Sofraah So Good Oct 24, 2011

    After reading some of the reviews on Burrp I was skeptical about this restaurant. DH however is very fond of Mughlai cuisine and talked me into dining here. To my pleasant surprise the food was great. Everything we ordered was cooked perfectly and flavored with the right amount of seasoning. Maybe we got lucky :) We tried the Sultana roll (stuffed with corn and methi), Baatti ka paneer and Lahori lal chicken kababs. The paneer was soft and fresh and the chicken kababs were extremely tender. Among the entrees the highlight was the Jeera rice and the Dal makhni. The rice was very fragrant and the... read more

  • rahuldey123 rahuldey123
  • Below expectations Oct 03, 2011

    Disappointing end to a friday dinner.

    Went there with decent expectations.Idea was to have a hearty indian meal after a long time.
    The orders are as below:

    a) Some chicken shorba with dhania etc . - Definitely reheated and served.tasted average.
    b)Mix Non Veg Platter - This is supposed to have chicken/mutton/seafood.
    It is a reasonably sized platter with and overwhelming majority of chicken pieces.When queried about the absence of sea food ,was pointed to a couple of pieces of tandoori fish.
    The fish smelled bad ,definitely not very fresh.
    The chicken kababs
    ... read more

  • sb1907 sb1907
  • Good North Indian Food Oct 02, 2011

    I have been to Sofraah a couple of times now. The ambience and decor is pretty decent and yes they can do much better in terms of cleanliness (linen was spotted on one occasion). Having said that I must say their food as been excellent each time I have visited. Special mention of their Dal Makhani - truly rich & creamy as it should be.

  • umangagarwal umangagarwal
  • Very poor May 01, 2011

    Though the table was given on time, the table and surrounding areas was very dirty, on asking them to change the table they were like " all are reserved" though we could see few tables empty. We preferred to leave and informed the manager, but he dint seem to care, I would not prefer going again

  • pkaran23 pkaran23
  • Pretty Ordinary Apr 18, 2011

    We visited this restaurant for dinner, last Saturday, 16/4/2011. The ambiance of this restaurant is good but it is not matched by the quality of food served. The tandoori prawns tasted good but the chicken and mutton starters were pretty ordinary. The vegetarian starter (gobi + broccoli) was also tasting good. The main course on both vegetarian and non-vegetarian tasted pretty ordinary while the major disappointment was the mutton biryani. The drinks are priced high in relation to the service standards.

  • pearljam pearljam
  • Nothing great Feb 21, 2011

    We went to Sofraah on Sunday night. The place was packed, but we managed to get a place without a reservation.

    Service and decor is excellent, but food is nothing great to shout about. When I wanted to order beer, they told me that they serve only pints and not the regular 750ml bottle. Guess they try to make more money off this. Ordered a chicken tikka and a veg starter. The chicken was not tender, though the taste was good. For the main course too, the chicken wasn't tender. Compared to the non-veg, the veg food was better.

    Dessert menu too is quite minimal. In short, there
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :