• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • naveenmohan naveenmohan
  • theif slv Nov 09, 2011

    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/slv-hotel-c402273.html

    I lost my wallet in SLV Hotel JP Nagar 7th Phase, Bangalore. When enquired after two hours the manager and their staff denied of having found any wallet in that place. we said we will complain police and they will trace it. when we were on the way to police and about to complain I received a call from hotel manager saying he has found the wallet. we returned back without complaining police. but the wallet he returned had no cash of 3500/- and had only the credi card and other cards. The SLV management is also involved in
    ... read more

  • naveenmohan naveenmohan
  • theft and fraud at SLV Nov 09, 2011

    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/slv-hotel-c402273.html

    I lost my wallet in SLV Hotel JP Nagar 7th Phase, Bangalore. When enquired after two hours the manager and their staff denied of having found any wallet in that place. we said we will complain police and they will trace it. when we were on the way to police and about to complain I received a call from hotel manager saying he has found the wallet. we returned back without complaining police. but the wallet he returned had no cash of 3500/- and had only the credi card and other cards. The SLV management is also involved in
    ... read more

  • trsm1 trsm1
  • Tasty, hygenic food Aug 10, 2011

    SLV Ragigudda is a famous typical south indian(Bangalore/Mysore style) food joint.
    It has been there since 2 decades and grown from a garage darshini to full fledged restaurant with options for self service. Quality of the food and right price make this place very famous.My favourites - Rava Idli, plain Idli, Vada, Bisi bele bath, Maddur Vada, Raagi Haalu. Children also like yummy sandwiches here.
    They also have good North indian spread.

  • ramani75 ramani75
  • Good food and Good value Mar 14, 2011

    I went to SLV Raggigudda a few days back for lunch. The quality of the food was good. The service was good and what I liked the most was the price of the limited quantity south indian thali was only Rs.45.00. The reason i say this is the quantity of food is much more here compared to others restaurants in the same category. Overall a good expereince.

  • tvrkishore tvrkishore
  • Bad customer service -- - Nov 21, 2010

    I have been a great fan of SLV Hotel in JP Nagar II phase, however I had several bitter experiences especially by a few people sitting at the cash counter. But today's experience made me decide, I will never visit SLV Ragigudda for arrogant behavior by the person sitting at parcel counter today. I have ordered combination of idli, vada and dosai and my favorite coffee. Bill value was Rs.52. I offered him Rs.50 (food coupons) and Rs.10 (cash). He asked me to check if I have Rs.2 change. I searched my pockets and inside pockets of my valet, and found one coin (which I would have kept a few... read more

  • rugheadrohit rugheadrohit
  • Super Bisi Bele bath and Jamoons.. Sep 02, 2010

    I remember the Engg days where we used to come to JP Nagar to study at our Friends place... and damn once the clock strikes 1:00... its SLV time... One of the best south indian cafes.. Super Idlis and Roti Curry.. and the best is the Bisi Bele Bath.. Its has got a super tangy Flavor and extremely tasty.. the lime juice is a good buy and in the end... The Gulab Jamoons.. They are brilliant... after a nice place of Bisibele Bath the Jamoons just melt in your mouth. Very Affordable place

  • calvinsdad calvinsdad
  • One of the Best South Indian Restaurants around Dec 14, 2008

    Without doubt, the best idly-vade-sambaar-chutney combo in town. Also the Best Masale & Onion Dose.
    Its definitely crowded, but it would be wrong to expect supreme customer service in a 'darshini' type restaurant. The upstairs service is much better though.
    But hey, for such quality food... I'll live with it!

  • rahulrrao rahulrrao
  • Good food Jul 30, 2008

    The food is consistently tasty. There is no real competition around. I think that's why people flock to this place all the time. The service is quick, but the place is just too crowded. Gets on your nerves if you're not in the mood.

    The morons sitting behind the order counter need to get slapped and need to get a crash course in customer service. There's not an iota of courtesy shown.

  • bhargava bhargava
  • good Aug 20, 2007

    Food is good, but the attitude of the hotel staff if APPALING. Crowded like a dungeon.

  • Candy Candy
  • Simple & Tasty food May 03, 2007

    This has got to be 1 of THE BEST places to have rava idli in Bangalore. Rated in the top 10 recently in a leading daily for the best South Indian food, I am sure that absolutely everyone in JP Nagar/Jayanagar has sampled the food here. If not, then you guys really need to get out there NOW!

    The A/C restaurant serves South Indian and North Indian thali which is pretty decent. However, I would suggest you to brave the heat and dust and eat by the road side. The spotless kitchen in the roadside stall dishes out the most awesome dosas and once again, THE BEST rava idlis on the planet!!
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :