• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Shitakke

first reviewed by rajiv78
  • bumpy1927 bumpy1927
  • Pan Asian buffet! Nov 22, 2012

    Really nice Pan Asian buffet. I thought it to be quite VFM as well for just 349 + tax. Very nice options and delicious food, I specially loved the soup and starters on the spread. Also, special mention about the service. The staff is really nice and courteous.

  • Foodiejojo Foodiejojo
  • Must visit Nov 17, 2012

    Love their menu...love the variety they serve. I have been here a couple of times and ordered the same items since I loved it so much the first time...crab fritters, chilli fish for starters, steamed phuket fish and stir fried lamb along with butter garlic noodles for main course. Every item tasted really nice. The service is great too. No complains. Keep up the good work Team Shitakke.

  • arundhati19 arundhati19
  • Nice Food Super Services........ Nov 16, 2012

    Excellent ambiance and very friendly staff made our evening very special. Main menu, primarily Chinese and Thai, offered large variety for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. The range of starters offered needs special mention here. At a point we were wondering if we would ever reach the main course ;-) Food was good and well presented. For those who wanted alcoholic drinks, they could either walk into the Shitake lounge bar aside or request staff to serve on the table.

    Must Try!!!!!!!!!

  • redlobster redlobster
  • Good thai food. Oct 15, 2012

    Been here only once . Party of 4:ordered:
    thai red curry - Prawns - Very good. Best i have had in bangalore.
    Nasi goreng - Again very good.
    Satay chicken - very good
    some chicken curry - average. was too saucy . think it was diced chicken. dont quite remember the name

    Would love to go again but just a little far from home :(

  • blurrnhungry blurrnhungry
  • SHITakke Sep 17, 2012

    I was grossly disappointed with the food and service at this place, especially considering all the 5-star reviews here. These reviews are clearly written by the management's PR team or by folks who have tasted nothing close to good Chinese/Pan-asian food.

    We went for the afternoon non-veg buffet and the food was loaded with MSG, ajinomoto and everything that makes you feel overwhelmed. This is a classic move by any buffet place that wants it patrons to feel "full" really soon. They were really successful in this endeavor as we felt like puking by the end of round 2.

    The spread
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Oct 10, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi

    We are extremely sorry that you did not like the food at Shitakke.
    Most of our buffet dishes tries to strike a balance between
    authenticity and local taste. Our lunch buffet is priced extremely
    attractively and we are packed for all weekday lunches. This is a
    great testimonial that we have stroked the right chord with our
    patrons. So for you to comment the high ratings are managed will be
    unfair, both for us and the patrons who love us.

    We have passed your feedback on Dim sums, Salads and Thai Curry to our Chef and he will fix if there are...read more

    Replied by: blurrnhungry, on Oct 11, 2012 Flag this

    blurrnhungry
    Thank you, but NO thank you! I don't think your a la carte offering will magically remove the bitter taste of the buffet experience!
  • shawnyboy shawnyboy
  • Pan Asian at its best! Aug 16, 2012

    Classy decor, warm staff and outstanding food and I mean truly outstanding...I am a a fan of all things oriental, specially their food and a Chinese Restaurant is the first choice (always) for family dine outs. Five of us visited this restaurant within The Park Square Mall last Sunday and the were bowled away. I can safely say its one of the best Pan Asian restaurants that I have visited in Blore. Lovely flavours and awesome food. Must visit for all those who love South East Asian cuisines. And I agree with the gentleman below...quite easy on the pocket :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Oct 10, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your lovely comments. Please visit us again @ Shitakke. We are now at Forum Value Mall, Park Square Mall and Soul Space Mall, Bellandur
  • vidhya23 vidhya23
  • Excellent Jul 04, 2012

    My husband and I went to Shitakke for a quiet dinner for our anniversary on 28th June. Not only was the food fantastic but the ambience is elegant and posh and yes, reserved; the service is great. Staff is attentive and knowledgeable. My only complaint would be that the service staff took on the butler aura very seriously and could have done with some welcoming smiles.

    Overall an excellent experience and not TOO hard on the pocket either (surprisingly!).

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Jul 04, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you Vidhya. We are glad that your anniversary celebrations were made memorable by our food and service. We wish you both a very long and happy wedded life. We look forward to welcoming you again in Shitakke Park Square Mall, Bellandur or Forum Value Mall soon! Do let us know if we can do anything to improve our standards in cuisine and service.

    PS: The staff comment is well take and service with a smile will be our endeavour!

    Kind Regards,
    Team Orange Tomato
  • tubtingrob1 tubtingrob1
  • great food Jun 17, 2012

    loved the food here. was here last evening, the food and hospitality are both a class.
    was quite full. it should be as the food quality is very high.
    the service is very good and efficient.
    the prices are very competitive.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Oct 10, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your lovely comments. Please visit us again @ Shitakke. We are now at Forum Value Mall, Park Square Mall and Soul Space Mall, Bellandur
  • leoraunak leoraunak
  • Amazing Spread @ just 299/- May 29, 2012

    Shitakke, Whitefield has this amazing offer of all you can eat buffet at just Rs 299/-. I believe this is the best VFM lunch you can have in Whitefield and especially if you are working in ITPL or in its vicinity. We were four of us including 1 veggie friend and were delighted by the huge spread of savoury and tasty far eastern delicacies which includes Chicken, Fish and Lamb. Vegetarians had their share of fun with Stir Fired exotic vegetables and Tofu in black bean sauce. Service was quick and efficient. We learned from the restaurant Manager that this offer is there in all days of the week.... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Oct 10, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your lovely comments. Please visit us again @ Shitakke. We are now at Forum Value Mall, Park Square Mall and Soul Space Mall, Bellandur
  • rajiv78 rajiv78
  • Tasty, Flavorful, Variety of Food! Apr 09, 2012

    As you enter through the not so glamorous corridor, you are welcomed with an imposing yet serene Buddha statue. The bar is currently empty as they do not have a license for alcohol. They have just opened about 40 days back. This is a branch of the Shitakke that has opened in Bellandur Central Mall.

    The decor is simple and elegant with huge windows overlooking the IT park at the back. Good that they have blinds to prevent the harsh summer sun! One corner is reserved for buffet which runs its course through out the week at 379++ (Mon-Thu) and 499++ with Sushi and unlimited mocktails
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: R Mehta, on Oct 10, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your lovely comments. Please visit us again @ Shitakke. We are now at Forum Value Mall, Park Square Mall and Soul Space Mall, Bellandur


Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :