• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Shiro, UB City
Citibank Restaurant Week India
Desi Restaurant Week Events, in association with BBC

Reviews of Shiro, UB City

first reviewed by hithi

Review Highlights

  • priya_musigere priya_musigere
  • Super Fast Service Feb 24, 2014

    This place not only has good food but very nice ambience. The management has come up with very innovative ideas for this restaurant.
    Service was very good and very quick. Within minutes all our orders were brought to the table.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • enggaravind enggaravind
  • Mixology Session at Shiro at it's Best 17 :) Nov 13, 2013

    Shiro presented a Mixology featuring We like minded met and had the most popular series of midweek parties in Namma Bengaluru city! The Mixology session started a little past 7.30 PM, where we indulged in the give away of complimentary drinks to all the Men and Ladies till 10 pm! Best of all, we did witness the super skilled flair bartender in action with her mesmerizing juggling acts and amazing cocktails! By doing what he is best at!! Alcohol specialties here are named SHIRO Specials and the mixtures are named very Asian. Velvet Kimono ( more like Melon Martini), Balinese Beach (3 Rums with... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Arunima2709 Arunima2709
  • The Mighty Shiros Brunch - A Disaster Venture Aug 12, 2013

    Now since we have lot of expectation from a great food chain like Shiro .I had been invited quite a few times . And finally yesterday I happened to be go for the brunch. Few quick observation ;
    1. Salads - stale meat , no salt.
    2. Sushi - couple of them nice , but overall not fresh.
    These 2 dishes spoiled my whole mood and I personally did not want to experiment with anything.
    3. Service - The bar guys are very well mannered . Very hospitable ,but I believe the other staff could definitely be groomed more , for e.g. making sure to open the door once they see a customer is behind
    ... read more

  • enggaravind enggaravind
  • Mixology Session at Shiro At it's Best 17 :) Jul 24, 2013

    Shiro presented Mixology featuring We like minded met and had the most popular series of mid-week parties in namma Bengaluru city! The Mixology session started a little past 7.30 PM, where we indulged in the give away of complimentary drinks to all the Men and Ladies till 10 pm! Best of all, we did witness the super skilled flair bartender in action with her mesmerizing juggling acts and amazing cocktails! By doing what he is best at!! All happened on 7th June :)

  • thewritereview thewritereview
  • Shiro = Smile Jul 09, 2013

    If you haven't been to Shiro because you think you won't like the cuisine, you are the silliest person there is out there. While the place is expensive, it is every bit worth spending at. Be it the teppenyaki or the Thai curries and donburi or dimsum or sushi, this place just manages to get all the food right! It feel great when your teppenyaki chef is cheerful and smiling with heat up his face through the entire meal. Being 25, I had not mustered the courage to try sushi yet and thanks to my colleagues, tried it at Shiro for the first time and fell in love with it! The energy on weekends and Sunda... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Jul 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for visiting Shiro Bengaluru. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your first sushi experience. We'll surely pass your comments to our Chef & we're sure he'll be delighted too. We also appreciate your feedback about the service & assure you that we'll take all possible steps to make it even better.
    Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We hope you visit us again, soon.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • Arjunv87 Arjunv87
  • Costly Sunday brunch and very less options May 15, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    If u like authentic Chinese food with a good crowd to be shiro s the place to be on Sunday brunch , unlimited booze and food for a whopping 2300 RS but one the most friendly staff I have come across , the me u lacks options even though its a buffet but a real enjoyable crowd dancing to the tunes of Dj and making the environment really lovely ,we had a great time till the bill arrived

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on May 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for visiting Shiro Bengaluru.
    We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We welcome you to visit us again soon.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • 3ndlessAppitite 3ndlessAppitite
  • Too Little, Too Late Apr 16, 2013

    Appetite was called on upon to fix up a place for the family—her cousin, her aunt, mom and cousin’s wife and son to meet. Considering they were all big eaters (Appetite and her cousin, especially) and she hadn’t been to Shiro for awhile, she suggested it. She dreamt of fish the night before. When day came, they all assembled. According to tradition (read previous review on the same restaurant), Appetite had skipped breakfast. Her cousin was so influenced by her raving about the Sushi, that he suggested that they all go for the Sushi lunch buffet.

    The food took ages to come. Ages. Years
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Apr 23, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for being a regular at Shiro and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
    Things clearly went wrong upon your recent visit. We apologize for it and request an opportunity to make it up to you. We urge you to share your contact details with us, so that we can personally apologize to you.
    Awaiting your revert.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management

    Replied by: 3ndlessAppitite, on May 01, 2013 Flag this

    3ndlessAppitite
    Apologies for the late reply. However, I would prefer to not disclose personal information here. Would it be okay if you sent me your email id, instead? Will send you a mail and we can correspond.
    Thanks much.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on May 07, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Apologies for the delay.
    You can share your contact details by writing to us on feedback@jsmcorp.in.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • mjabrams mjabrams
  • Big Disappointment! Mar 31, 2013

    Brunch on Easter Sunday!! Very big disappointment. Food was just average...nothing special! Especially for the money we spent(except the wine) could have got much better good at so many places in Bangalore...Place is highly overrated! No a la carte on sunday...so we had no choice either!! MJA

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Apr 03, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for visiting Shiro Bengaluru. We take great pride in our culinary offerings and it is highly disappointing to know that we could not deliver up to our usual standards upon your visit.We sincerely apologize for it. We hope that you will consider us again and give us a chance to serve you better.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • manashkevin manashkevin
  • Nippon served with panache!! Mar 05, 2013

    A mere absolute in the much crowded city - Shiro sets a new standard of exotic asian cuisine. For me and my wife...we had an experience which would leave an indelible impression. Staff were very polished and smart. Amit, our attendant had a great ear for wine and served us with a bottle of Saki. the ribs were simply gorgeous and the ambiance, sexy. the hostess was very pretty and courteous and even though we ended with a tab of around 15 k, I had a delight dishin out the same. Im so proud of this place in my city and would love to be there again and again. My next stop would be by the teppanyaki... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for visiting Shiro and for the wonderful review.
    We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us. We look forward to seeing you when you visit us again.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :