• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • suj120686 suj120686
  • Need to know the franchising model Nov 01, 2012

    Hello Sir, Am Sujay from Bangalore and very much interested to become the part of Sbarro family and let me know if i have any Business oppurtunities with Sbarro. Am looking forward for your kind reply.

  • sgarg1962 sgarg1962
  • Bad food! Sep 24, 2012

    I want to report about the extremely poor service and food at SBARRO Mantri Mall outlet in Bangalore.

    I had ordered a mixed vegetable mix amongst other items from this outlet on 22/09/2012 vide cash receipt no. 90097 @2014 hrs. and was served by Jason (as mentioned on the bill).
    However, the cauliflower in the mixed vegatable mix had gone bad and tasted awful - almost as if it was rotten. I returned the leftover to the counter person to show him the bad taste, and requested him not to serve the remaining mix to any other customer.

    ISN'T THERE ANY QUALITY CONTROL THAT
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jeanne Jabbour, on Sep 24, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Greetings from Sbarro!

    This is definitely not as per Sbarro standards and we apologize for that!
    We do have systems in place to check on quality of food and service in our outlets: Random checks and controls and mystery shoppers!
    This has been taken up immediately with the managers of that outlet, and they would like to apologize to you personally for this bad incidence
    I also extend my deep apology to you for this and would like to re-imburse you for the amount paid. This is the least we can do for the bad experience you've had.

    All our staff are trained on maintaini...read more
  • rahuldey123 rahuldey123
  • Watery spagetti with meatballs Jun 25, 2012

    Ordered the spagetti with meatballs which all inclusive costs around 170/-.Fairly high priced for something served in the food court.All should have been fine if the taste lived up to it, which did not happen.The spagetti sause was watery and very disappointing.I make much better sauces at home and was totally disappointed with the meal.We also ordered for a stuffed pizza which at around 150 for a slice was again expensive and just passable, taste wise.The only saviour were the herbed baked potatoes which were rightly priced and tasted great.
    While the pizza was fine the spagetti was outright
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jeanne Jabbour, on Aug 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your feedback!
    This is definitely not as per Sbarro standards and we apologize for that,

    We pride ourselves on our freshly made Ragu sauce which is a signature recipe of Sbarro made from imported peeled plum tomatoes from Italy! What you have been served was not prepared according to the recipe, and there is no excuse for that.
    As a token of apology, we would like to offer you a gift voucher that can be used at any of our Sbarro outlets.
    Kindly send us your address to Talk2Us@white-Planet.in to mail you the same.
    you can rest assured that this is not the...read more
  • nupurshankar nupurshankar
  • Cheat on the size of pizza Feb 13, 2012

    I had the exact same problem at this location. We ordered 6 slices of pizza out of which 5 of them were much smaller than they're supposed to be. I let the first few go but when the last two slices also turned out small, I kicked up a fuss and they tried to tell me that when they cut pizza, they don't pay attention and some come out small others big. But I really have my doubts -- what are the odds that 5 out of 6 slices will be small? They may be cutting extra slices for all you know and cheating us. I've lived in the US for 10 years and I don't think I ever got a slice smaller than what... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jeanne Jabbour, on Apr 29, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Good evening!
    This is Jeanne - Director of White Planet Restaurants Pvt Ltd.
    We are the franchisee of Sbarro for Bangalore.
    First, I'd like to apologize for the bad experience that you had and for the late reply. I just came to know about this post, because this page on Burrp was not set up by us!

    We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the bad experience you've had. As a franchisee, we follow the US standards, but tweak some of the items to adapt to the local palate.

    In terms of the slice size, we currently make 17" inch pies that are cut into 8 pieces....read more
  • fsm1612 fsm1612
  • Want to have some more ! Jan 23, 2012

    We hit the food court while the recent shopping experience at Phoenix Market city. Tried the Chicken Stuffed Pizza and loved it ! Great idea on serving a single large slice. The menu looks quite impressive with Lasagna and stromboli. Will go again for some more bites.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jeanne Jabbour, on Apr 29, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share with us your experience,
    We are glad that you loved the food and as a token of appreciation for taking the time and writing to us, we'd like to offer you a free garlic bread and a Soft drink on your next purchase,
    kindly email us your postal address on Talk2Us@white-Planet.in so we can mail you the coupon.

    Kind regards
    Jeanne
  • pratst3rkumar pratst3rkumar
  • Not great... Jan 20, 2012

    Tried the stuffed pizza slice combo here. Pizza itself is in no way superior to the already existing competitors who'll deliver it to you for a lower price. I was irked by the fact that they passed off smallest piece from the pizza, which was around 3 inches smaller/farther away from the base of the triangular box (All slices are usually exactly the same size as the standard triangular serving size box). Roasted potatoes were not even warm and are perpetually kept in the open near the cash till which is unhygienic (due to possible spittle from the people around). Service seemed inattentive - had... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jeanne Jabbour, on Apr 29, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Good evening!

    This is Jeanne - Director of White Planet Restaurants Pvt Ltd.
    We are the franchisee of Sbarro for Bangalore.

    First and foremost, I'd like to apologize for the bad experience that you had and for the late reply. I just came to know about this post, because this page on Burrp was not set up by us!

    We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the stuffed pizza not being up to the mark. As a franchisee, we follow the US standards, but tweak some of the items to adapt to the local palate.

    In terms of the slice size, we currently make 17" inch...read more

    Replied by: pratst3rkumar, on May 13, 2012 Flag this

    pratst3rkumar
    All right,
    I'd be glad to see more of the expanded menu of sbarro's being introduced at this store here...

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :