• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • parthos parthos
  • Can it get worse??? I doubt Jan 01, 2012

    We were a little skeptical abt this place as it was totally empty.
    We went for the dinner buffet and i hate to say but the service was pathetic.Well, the food was worse.the dishes seemed stale and not well prepared.Some things were burnt and some were not cooked properly.Overall a very very bad experience.
    Honestly speaking, this place is a 'kalank' on the restaurants on the 100ft road.


    To top it all we paid 555 per head for the crap we ate.Iam sure the road side vendors serve better food .

  • anoop_nambiar anoop_nambiar
  • A mess in Roomali with a View Dec 26, 2011

    Pathetic management, lousy service, and hopeless food/menu:
    “ We had most regretful experience today afternoon at this awful place. We were served cold, burnt, and NO food (in that order). When we reached and ordered starters, first there were hardly anything in the dishes. When we asked the restaurant staff to serve atleast enough starters, sure, we were obliged - they brought back the starters, this time burnt, and salty. Also the fish was smelling really bad. Next, for the main course, the food containers barely contained any good food. (We had opted for the buffet.) The "Chicken Biriyani"
    ... read more

  • jp4burrp jp4burrp
  • Not even worth rating Nov 09, 2011

    The only thing good about this place is the ambiance and i say its good because the rest of the things are just horrible.Period.

  • singhgupi singhgupi
  • Very very bad management Jul 18, 2011

    My sons first birthday. He turned 1. One of the most important event in my life. Called up Roomali in morning at 1 PM, and got confirmed booking for 15 members at 8PM. Everything was cool. Then called up at 7 PM to confirm again. Their manager confirmed me. Now at 7:15 PM, he called me up saying that my booking is cancelled, as their staff is stuck in Kormangala. On asking for details, he said he has none. On some shouting, he asked us to come. At 7:45, he again called, and told us that they are closing for today. So unprofessional, and highly ridiculous.
    I would suggest all that if you want
    ... read more

  • optimistdk optimistdk
  • Wastage of money ! Jun 05, 2011

    Four of us friends went for a small dinner today for a get together. We were appalled to see such a meagre variety of food being served in buffet. There was just 'tandoori gobi' in veg starters that too cold. Only one paneer curry and one khatta brinjal curry. The chapatis were not hot or good as well. No variety in rotis !
    In nutshell, it seemed like those malls where by end of sunday everything is exhausted, you get the leftovers.
    The bill was whooping 325 x 4 :O :O....
    It didn't deserve even 100 x 4 by any value. Extremely pathetic famished experience.

    AVOID IT !!!

  • b_paras b_paras
  • Horrible Stuff Apr 18, 2011

    Must be the worst food served in this part of the town. Stale food and poor service. Surely a place not worth going.

  • sanshi29 sanshi29
  • Not good Mar 22, 2011

    Went there for lunch today and was disappointed with the experience. It looked like a restaurant which is on the verge of closing down. No other customer was there except five of us and the ambiance was not something to talk about. Food was just ok and was not worth 299+Taxes. I can get much better experience and food across the road in Indira nagar. Didn't like it. Would not recommend it.

  • subha.burrp subha.burrp
  • Horrible food Mar 05, 2011

    We went on a weekday and it looked deserted.
    This is the first place that I ate horrible starters and soup - the dal shorba was a straight dal preparation. No one even bothered to mash the dal! Then the corn tikka was smothered in mustard ( I have seen aloo and gobi in mstard but never corn!) and it came with the brightest green chutney. When we asked if it has color they said yes.
    The main course was also very "below average" fare. I think this place seriously needs to check whats wrong and rectify, else they will be out of business. (Sorry guys. We don't want to be this rude but please
    ... read more

  • raiyan4u raiyan4u
  • Restaurant Week?? Nov 16, 2010

    The decoration is very very far away goood. I love this place. It gives the old maharaja custom & culture ambiance.

    I got 5% cash back by using citibank credit card. They said some Restaurant Week is happening this week.

    Nice :-)

  • prostuff prostuff
  • Pathetic!! Aug 29, 2010

    I went to roomali with a view on a weekend and was totally disgusted by what i experienced. Firstly they took almost half an hour to serve us water and show us the menu card despite the place being empty! Then, on repeated requests the waiter came with water and banged the glasses on the table..so much so that one of the glasses broke and water spilled out. Then finally when the food came, it was cold and tasteless and our order was also mixed up!
    One piece of advice...NEVER EVER VISIT THIS PLACE!!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :