• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Does not Disappoint

    The menu is well thought out and offers pretty much anything you might be craving for on a Chinese food menu.

  • Very Good Food

    t was a very nice experience and Red Bamboo Shoots never seem to disappoint.

  • rohitunair rohitunair
  • Very Good Food Jul 14, 2013

    Recently visited this joint after a long gap. Went in for an early dinner.

    Ambience -
    Still the same. Refurbished furniture/cushions and carpets. The style and looks remain the same. A very good place for a family dinner/lunch.

    Food -
    For starters we ordered - crispy konjee Lamb ; Steamed Chicken momos and crispy chilli chicken. It was a delight. We followed this with a portion of the hakka chicken noodles and a portion of the soft and crispy noodles with chicken and vegetables.

    Parking -
    There is very limited space for parking within the hotel
    ... read more

  • Munchingmachine Munchingmachine
  • Does not Disappoint Mar 04, 2013

    The red bamboo shoots with the addition of the recent addition of Red to their name has been around for a very long time now and like its neighbor in the Museum Inn hotel is one of the older horses in BJN stables. Having said that Bamboo Shoots has managed to keep the quality and flavours of the cuisine fresh and tasty. The restaurant is conveniently located on the ground floor of the Museum Inn hotel on Museum Road.

    Not the largest of spaces it can be termed cozy and functional with a no fuss interior. The menu is well thought out and offers pretty much anything you might be craving
    ... read more

  • Vinisha84 Vinisha84
  • Spicy Chinese but slightly overpriced Jul 20, 2012

    We went here on a Thursday night, we were looking to have a quick bite and it was already too late. This was the only place open at 11pm, I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised.

    I had the best fried rice and that too veg, it was just right. Also loved the chicken with basil and chilly. Be ware if are ordering any of the spicy dishes as they are seriously HOT...

    The service was great considering we were the lat customers of the night. Slightly overpriced after the service charge and taxes.

    Looking forward to going back with my foodie friends.

  • dx_ravi dx_ravi
  • Andhra chinese food.... Jun 19, 2012

    Well, the recent upgrade has proved disasterous as far as we are concerned.
    The ambience remains nice and service is good.
    But the food is too darn spicy to be called authentic chinese food.
    Rather it seems like an andhra varient of it, where you can only taste the chilli's and nothing else.
    The overpowering spice takes away the taste of the food and leaves you with a burning tongue and heart..

  • techiefoodie techiefoodie
  • Does not live upto BJN standards for service :-( Feb 12, 2012

    I've been to this restaurant multiple times in the past for great food! Last night when I went to this restaurant for dinner, it was an awful experience. First of all, the manager and his staff were careless and completely ignored our table. Nobody turned up to our table atleast for the first 15 mins until I had to check if the table we are seated actually has service. Then another 15 mins to take the order, another 15 mins to get food and finally forever to get the bill... all of this after repeatedly reminding several staff. When I shared the feedback with the manager, he said "Sir, today we're... read more

  • parini parini
  • Red Bamboo Shoots Dec 12, 2011

    Fiery .. like the name. But then i should have expected that, considering they boast of serving authentic chinese cuisine. And authentic it is. Unlike most other so called chinese restaurants, was pleasantly surprised that the waiter actually knew about the dish that he was serving - and took great pains to explain the subtleties between Sichuan and Cantonese. Great place to eat if you are really into food.

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Lives Up to the BJN Standards Jan 06, 2011

    A friend and I visited Red Bamboo Shoots a few months ago. This is my second visit to the place and I left as pleased and impressed as I had been the first time around. The decor of the place is really nice and the service is magnificent. Despite having a packed restaurant (we were there on the weekend), our server gave us efficient and smiling service. The food is quite nice and the drinks (I had a Pinky Vodka with Orange Juice and my friend, a Margherita) were well mixed. Our dinner consisted of a spicy Crab and Coriander soup, Paper Thin Ginger Pork with Ginger and Chilly Sauce, a Mixed Vegetabl... read more

  • sanjmeh sanjmeh
  • Nice Ambience Nov 28, 2010

    We went to bamboo shoots on the nov 24th for lunch. It was my birthday but we didn't disclose this. Nice food. Excellent ambience and very friendly staff.

    My younger son blurted out in the middle of the meal that it was my birthday. They got us a complementary sweet dish with a couple of candles lit over it. That was cute of them.

  • jyotsnac jyotsnac
  • SPICY CHINESE Nov 25, 2009

    Red Bamboo Shoots, part of the BJN Group's at Museum Inn, Museum Road, is a amazing restaurant which is pit stop for grace, ambiance, comfort and of course yummy and delicious Spicy Chinese food, a place which is unique compared to other BJN cuisines.

    To start, As we enter one thing which is very pleasant is the decor and ambiance. Soothing music with tales of Chinese past on the walls which leaves you to interpret lot of stories and start up conversation in the group.Seating is very comfortable. My favorite is sofa side.All type of tables, round rectangle square gave me a choice.The servi
    ... read more

  • burrpingbuddha burrpingbuddha
  • Can Chinese get better than? Nov 16, 2009

    I have no words to describe the quality of food which is served here. the lunch buffet will spoil you for choice with regards to the options one has. The ambience and the service is really good as well. For any chinese food lover, this place is a must visit at any cost. The mongolian chicken is higly recommended



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :