• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • sharchandran sharchandran
  • Was Better Before ... Misinformed Waiters Jan 12, 2014

    Had a not-so-good experience with Punjabi by nature today.
    Went today along with my family to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

    Please do note that I have been here earlier .. maybe around 7-8 months back and I had a lovely experience.

    Made reservations for a table. Received an OK spot. Could have been better considering we reserved earlier and there were so many places with a better ambiance but we were not encouraged to look for better seating.
    The baby chair also did not have a lock.. i think that is something that needs to be worked on.

    The 4 of us
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rahulvig1 rahulvig1
  • Mouth watering non-veg starters Dec 31, 2013

    Amazing ambiance. Loved the non-veg starters. Non veg main course is also quite decent. I am not so sure about the vegetarian menu. The vegetarians I went with were not satisfied. Prompt service.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nikhilbag nikhilbag
  • Disappointing Experience Oct 08, 2013

    Couple of evenings back (6-Oct-13) 10 of us went in for dinner at the Bangalore, Koramangala location for dinner. We actually had walked out of another restaurant before deciding on Punjabi by Nature based on our positive experience in the past.

    While I understand we were late (10:20 pm) to arrive at the restaurant, the staff accommodated us and requested us that this will be the last order.

    After placing the order, we started watching the CLT 20 match on the large screen. This was well appreciated. However, at 10:45 pm, the TV sets were promptly switched off and the rule
    ... read more

  • food_99freako food_99freako
  • Loud, Expensive, In Your Face And Very Punjabi! Jul 17, 2013

    When I say loud I mean the interior just screams "Look at me! I'm rich! I'm loud and boisterous!" With its maze like interior, it makes for a very uber, chic, luxurious setting for a get together with friends or family. But most of the good parts begin to end there. Except for their brewed beer, which is really nice. But not out of the world. Their pricing sure is out of the world! The food department really needs to improve by leaps and bounds. We ordered a non veg platter and the mutton sheek kabab felt like rubber hose pipe that we use to water plants. Not that I've chewed on rubber hose pipe... read more

  • devpav devpav
  • A la carte good..Lunch Buffet very bad.. Jul 09, 2013

    The previous dinner experience at this place was good.. Neat ambience..Food ordered from the a la carte menu was up to the mark and the overall dining experience made me recommend thisplace for a team lunch..

    This Recommendation turned out to be a disaster..
    The Buffet lunch comprised of
    1. Tasteless soups..
    2. Chats which tasted of rancid oil
    3. Parotas which we were told will be served at the table, but never reached our table..
    4. Forgettable starters that comprised of only seekh kebab and reshmi kebab which had the look and taste that was shockingly
    ... read more

  • Jayanth1102 Jayanth1102
  • Never Going There Again Jul 04, 2013

    1) A microbrewery called "Punjabi by nature"! Really???

    2) Very very average food. Nothing remarkable.

    3) Very ok Beer. Not worth the money or the travel to Koramanagala.

    3) Impossible to get parking space.

    4) Waiters refused to speak English or Kannada. Speaks only and only Hindi. Big big let down. Hello! I'm in Bangalore, not Bihar!

    Suggestion - Ditch this place. Biere club is far more worth the money.

  • burrrp123 burrrp123
  • Overall good May 12, 2013

    Ambiance- Amazing
    Service- Good
    Food- Good.
    However, everything is a little sweet. You crave for some spicy stuff by the end of your meal. Very limited items on the menu.
    Microbrewery- Nice brews.
    Price- A bit too much. They don't serve raita with biryani! You have to shell out 150 bucks to have raita.

  • sindhoor sindhoor
  • One of the rare places to have good service Apr 25, 2013

    Quite liked the 4 brews. The caramel hint in the dark beer was quite pronounced. But it could have been a bit creamier. The premium lager was quite refreshing. The ale had a distinct flavor of honey. For people who prefer it a bit sweeter, this one is a must try. The wheat beer was the only one that failed to stand out. I would definitely recommend the taster that gives all 4 in small quantities.

    We ordered the paneer starter, based on a recommendation and it was good. Fresh paneer with a distinct smoky flavor of the tandoor that is most often missing in tandoor dishes. The main course
    ... read more

  • akisood12 akisood12
  • What's more punjabi than beer? Mar 23, 2013

    Been to the Delhi joints several times. Surprised that they have a micro brewery here. Had a few beers. Went in a little late and they were about to close down. Grabbed a couple of quick beers. Sad Bangalore shuts down at 11 PM. Grrrr



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :