• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • calcical calcical
  • Poor Service Nov 03, 2009

    Service was very slow. there was nly 1 waiter for 15 tables. We ordered shikanji and were given jal jeera
    Aloo Gobhi had no gobhi in it..
    Missi roti was ordered and methi paratha was brought..

  • venus1010 venus1010
  • Cool Place Oct 27, 2009

    Ambience is simple. Service is good. Food is really must remember taste. I saw one of the reviews and went there. Worth it. The price is very cheep here. NOTHING TO MISS HERE.

  • thebhumihar thebhumihar
  • Revisited Sep 21, 2009

    They have closed the old restaurant near Ranka Colony and started a new one near Udupi Garden on BTM 17th Main.
    Food quality is still good. They have added new items in the menu.
    The chair table seating is uncomfortable. They should replace them with sofas. Also they should start taking payments by Cards.

  • yocto yocto
  • "Ok types" Apr 06, 2008

    I haven't "been" to Potluck yet, but order in a lot when at work. Colleagues seem to love the food, but I find it bland. Price is ok, delivery time is excellent. Hope a place like this which serves (west) coastal non veg food comes up around BG road soon..

  • thebhumihar thebhumihar
  • The Best so far... Mar 14, 2008

    Its my sixth year in Bangalore and being a foody person, I have tried almost all restaurants in BTM, Koramangala, Marathalli and Whitefield area. And I must say that for last six months, I have stopped trying out new places because I have found a really gem....no prize for guessing it right!!!! Yes, its Potluck.
    The best part of the food for me has always been the rotis. And Potluck is unmatchable in this area. They serve soft and hot rotis made of Atta and not maida. All curries served at Potluck taste just like home made sabjis. They have cool variety of sabjis....starting from Aloo Tamatar
    ... read more

  • ga_burrp ga_burrp
  • Revisit: Quality gone down, prices doubled Feb 26, 2008

    Read my other review just below this review. I was gushing back then about how I found a diamond in the rough. So I just wanted to give an update on this place after my recent visit there. Apparently, their business must have picked up (were the reviews here responsible?!). They have almost doubled their prices ... which in itself I would not have grudged, but when coupled with lower quality and smaller portions of food, I have to give them a thumbs down. Still Rs 150 for a full meal for average clean food isn't too bad ... so I give them an average 3/5.

  • ga_burrp ga_burrp
  • Great Find! Cheap N.Indian clean veg food Dec 21, 2007

    I read the other reviews of this place and decided to try it out. They were spot on. And I give it two thumbs up. This should definitely be on your To-Do list.

    Location:
    If you happen to go to bannergatta Rd. (going towards bannergatta, you will see on your left side in a muddy moon-cratered lane some cream colored buildings cleared marked "Ranka colony" and this restaurant is right opposite in a home).

    Ambiance/Service:
    Atmosphere was very clean (not high class or chic but clean). Also, this place is away from the maddening noise of bannergatta Rd. Servic
    ... read more

  • vikashdubey vikashdubey
  • Tasty Home like food Dec 18, 2007

    This place was suggested to me by a colleague of mine. This is a vegetarian place.

    I had been to this place a few months back for the first time. The place is a home converted to a restuarant. So mostly it is a no frills restaurant. The food was really nice and tasty. The menu has some really good items which are like homemade. I really loved the dessert ( Rabdi, Shahi tukda). The phulkas were hot and soft. The sabjis were awesome, paneer was soft and fluffy.

    Since my first visit I have revisited this place whenever we want to have home like food and eat to fill. I would
    ... read more

  • foodyfoodpecker foodyfoodpecker
  • Wholesome and tasty Aug 28, 2007

    The only thing I didn't like about this place was the road leading to this place....pothole ridden but that would apply to lots of places in Bangalore.
    Set in a home...converted to a restaurant...first impressions ...man...this might not be such a good idea.But you enter and are seated and look at the menu...the prices are mind boggling....very very down to earth.
    The food is a refreshing change...minimal oil and spices...thank god some one recgonised there is more to North Indian food than Punjabi cuisine..
    The best thing are the phulkas...hot and soft like at home.We were in a
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :