• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • skiranhegde skiranhegde
  • Horrible service for bland food Jan 18, 2013

    I am writing this review after get pissed off by the service in Phileas Hogg, First time when we went ,we thought may be today is the issue,but even second /third time it is worse even when there are less people,
    Extremely pricey ,like lunch(app,main course) is 500+ without drinks!!, no water,no cleaning of plates, you will have to wait for 15 min for the first menu to show up and food will take any where from 45 min+, even bill will take 20+ min to show up !!
    Horrible exp for the taste less,spice less sweetish food .
    Never going there again!!!

  • sandeepvnargund sandeepvnargund
  • Exotic cuisines Nov 20, 2012

    I have been to this place a handful of times. The first time that I visited this place, I came back super impressed. However, on the past couple of occasions, the service has been a bit slack. The food however has thankfully remained good. They have one of the most diverse menus that I have ever seen with a mix of a lot of cuisines. The veg items on the menu are quite good as well and their combo of daal makhni and naan is a must have. I have not had the courage to have the Hogg burger but I must say the regular burger is pretty neat. Meal for two would probably cross the 1000 rupee mark.

  • sandeepvnargund sandeepvnargund
  • exotic cusienes Nov 15, 2012

    they have a wide range of items on the menu, burger is quite good,ambience and service could be better
    meal for two rs1000

  • rastachef rastachef
  • Great food and great ambience Nov 12, 2012

    This place scores a perfect ten on ten in terms of food, ambience, service and overall experience. The steaks are delicious and portions of food are big. If you're going there with someone with not much of an appetite, then be prepared to help them finish of their order. The interiors, which are based on the inside of a train are great. The staff is very nice and even an unreasonable demand will be met with an extremely polite denial.

  • bhawik21 bhawik21
  • Each dish tastes like it is supposed to Oct 05, 2012

    We had a team lunch and we just could not stop eating. We ordered a non-veg platter and there were 6 different Kababs in that! Someone ordered veg Kakori Kabab and you could smell the flavour of fresh paneer. I had a Chicken Steak and the taste was really yum. Someone else had ordered minced chicken cooked in wine and it was just amazing. The mocktails were just amazing and I could feel a subtle flavour change with every layer I finished. The beer was more chilled than that of Purple Haze below it.
    The theme of old Rail coach and a ship deck was well received. The bar is a tad expensive but
    ... read more

  • ritesh_nayak12 ritesh_nayak12
  • Very good Sep 12, 2012

    Phileas Hog was suggested to me by Poshvine ( they do real time reservations for restaurants and offer discounts), must say a good choice. They offer a variety of cuisines from all around. The ambiance of the place is again very cool and chilled out. Will definitely visit this place again.
    Ps- Poshvine offers 25% off at this place :)
    Cheers! :)

  • foodloverv foodloverv
  • Must Try!!! Apr 07, 2012

    We have been there almost a month back and found why didn't we try this before....Good food, many choices and reasonably...Should try!!!!

  • rampantglutton rampantglutton
  • The best burgers in town Feb 01, 2012

    I have been on an epic quest for the most succulent delectable burgers in bangalore. Who would've imagined that the place would be so close to me?

    I have searched far and wide, and I can tell you with unwavering confidence, the HoggBurger kicks ass!!

    It's got pickles, lettuce, mushrooms, egg, bacon, cheese and the most delicious patty ever... all stacked into a formidable adversary. My only problem with this king among burgers is that once you embark on the taste explosion that is this lovely creation, you must leave all thought of proper table manners behind and revert to the
    ... read more

  • i_nitish i_nitish
  • Nopes....Not Good.... Nov 22, 2011

    Went to Phileas Hogg last weekend and was downright disappointed.Had heard a lot about the place but it fell short. Firstly the service was bad. I got a torn menu and the server forgot to serve water or put the cutlery on the table.We ordered Hummus and baba Ghanoush platter and although the pita bread was hot and soft , both the Hummus and baba ghanoush were ice cold and had absolutely no flavour . I could not taste the chick peas in hummus nor the eggplant in baba ghanoush.
    Later i had ordered a Saffron Risotto but to my horror it was flavoured with turmeric to give the saffron color . It
    ... read more

  • MainCourse MainCourse
  • Simply Superb Nov 21, 2011

    Was at Phileas Hogg on Saturday with a few friends finally. Had heard a lot of good things about the restaurant. We tried the Lamb galauti, prawn tempura and the orange chicken and found each one to be excellent. Our main course was the pasta, chelo kabab, grilled chicken and the nalli nihari. Fantastic is what I have to say, probably the best restaurant in the marathalli area. Great value for money with an expansive menu.

    Need more options with the desserts though. Overall a stupendous experience with a nice creative decor and we are already planning our next stop at Phileas Hogg.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :