• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Chaitania Chaitania
  • Oki Pizza Jun 06, 2013

    Came here Monday evening at round 5:15. Thought of trying pizza here instead of pasta. Ordered Lamb Florentine pizza (egg and spinach bed with sliced lamb pepperoni topping). It was a low calorie, thin crust pizza. Taste wise, it was average. The baked egg was at the center of the pizza with scattered boiled spinach and pepperoni. I used oregano and chilli flakes to make it tastier.

    The decor is nice and bright. There were newspapers, magazines, culinary books and comics to read. Place is quite narrow and is located on 2 floors. They also sell raw pasta and sauces. My order
    ... read more

  • gowrink gowrink
  • Burrp-worthy Pasta! Apr 26, 2013

    Definitely try their Red Pepper Cream pasta and Pasticcio baked pasta. Brilliant food, though the rates are on the expensive side. :)

  • m_uk m_uk
  • YUMMY PASTA Feb 28, 2013

    THe first reaction in pasta street was disappointment because the server said, while presenting us the menu, that fresh pasta wont be served, even though the chef was in, "because it needed to be freshly made". Thats the entire point: fresh pasta takes longer and tastes better. A customer shouldnt be denied of fresh pasta. Particularly when its on your menu (and one of your specialities. It was on the specials menu)
    ANyway, I didnt insist on having fresh pasta and settled for the fiery rocket penne. I loved the fiery rocket pasta and the spaghetti omlette when I visited Pasta Street. The
    ... read more

  • meerasudh meerasudh
  • Great value for money on Italian cuisine Jan 17, 2013

    I have already been here 10 times, it being close to work, and have left feeling content, all but once - the one not so good meal might have been because I ventured into a low calorie pasta! Have always tried a new dish and been pleasantly surprised by the unique flavors in salads and pastas.
    What delights me is that there are several vegetarian sauce options to choose from and veggies are always fresh and crisp. I frequent for their warm salad and red pepper sauce based pastas. Didn't find the pizza particularly impressive.

    Perfect for a quick bite and to get work done during afterno
    ... read more

  • prathima.k.13 prathima.k.13
  • Ristorante Perfetto ~ Three Cheers to Pasta Street Dec 08, 2012

    Pasta Street is a restaurant located on one of the busiest streets in Bangalore known as Cunningham Road. It is located bang opposite Sigma Mall, so you will not have a hard time finding the place. One of the first things I noticed about this restaurant was that they had ramp for handicapped customers. I must say that these days, you won’t find many restaurants with this facility.

    As soon as you enter the restaurant, you can find several servers waiting to greet you and escort you to a table which is located either outside, inside on the ground floor, or upstairs on the first floor.
    ... read more

  • mangotree1 mangotree1
  • For a quick lunch Nov 15, 2012

    This area really needed more options in the food department, especially with so many offices nearby and this is welcome. A lot of care seems to have been taken to make sure that everything is good for the customers. The staff messed up my friend's order, twice, but the head chef himself came up to apologise and made sure she got something quickly. He was also really keen for feedback and made sure to give us his suggestions on what to try. The menu makes things simple, and as for the pasta, no complaints. It's flavourful, portions are good and simple but good combinations.

  • drajanikanth drajanikanth
  • Pasta Treat!! Nov 13, 2012

    Me and a friend visited Pasta Street last month for her birthday! First of all the service is awesome and they were very friendly.
    I knew I had been to the right place when I saw many regulars dropping by in and being welcomed by the staff.
    We were satisfied with the Garlic Bread and the winner was the Pasta. We had yummy pasta and lava cake for desserts.
    Free WiFi and staff will clearly get me back there for sure.

  • deecee deecee
  • pasta love! Nov 09, 2012

    Situated very close to Infinitea on Cunningham road, the restaurant has a simple yet stylish decor. Love the high tables and the beautiful wall papers on 1st floor.
    Now coming to the food, good variety of pasta, various sauces and the extra toppings you can add with them. The pasta ranges from the healthier wholegram penne to all shapes and sizes, it even has automobile-shaped, animal-shaped colorful pasta for the kids!
    The sauces are rich and of good taste. The portion of each is substantial. Did not try the desserts yet at this place, because the pasta itself was good enough to keep
    ... read more

  • drunken_panda drunken_panda
  • Pastalicious Aug 17, 2012

    Been here with couple of my friends. Even though I knew they were coming up with an outlet some where in the city I had no clue it's in Cunningham road. Boy oh Boy It's 3 kms away from my office. Anyway it was a great surprise to see the outlet address on burrp and with a doubtful mind I decided to see if it's real and hell yea they were open. Tried penne ,spagetti and a couple more. Going back

  • shawnyboy shawnyboy
  • Delicious! Aug 16, 2012

    First saw this place on burrp and decided to give it a try. Nice cafe feel to the place. The pastas were delicious. There were 6 f us and all of us ordered different kinds of pastas, every dish without exception turned out fine. Loved their Indianised spicy tangy pastas a lot and specially the Spaghetti omelet is a 'must try'. Its superb. I recommend pasta street to all food lovers. These guys have priced their food quite reasonably as well so that's an added bonus.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :