• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • twilight7 twilight7
  • Quality Degraded - Avoid it Feb 22, 2014

    We have been eating here for over 8 years (since they had small shop next to the existing one). It was good small shop with prices starting at 20 bucks for Aaloo paratha with decent quality. Our loyalty continued even with increasing prices after shifting to a new building. This used to be our default option while looking out for strict veg in menu. From the past 5-6 months we have noticed that the quality has gone for a toss. Our favorite used to be cheese parathas, now the last few times we noticed that the cheese used was stinking/spoiled. We just ignored thinking its a one off incident but... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Iminndoc Iminndoc
  • diarrhea Dec 15, 2012

    i live in sanjay nagar frm the past two year..never visited this place..so we decided to try out this place..place look decent..paratas are bit expensive 70 rupess for a single parata..with no raita or butter.. we ended up eating 4 parata..it taste just ok and nothing extra ordinary..pizza parata was better..
    bottom line
    in the middle of the night we both had terrible diarrhea...
    i usually get diarrhea if i end up eating from cheap restaurant..
    so will never visit paratha plaza ever again!! sorrry i cant sit in the bathroom all day long !!!
    people who are okay with expensive
    ... read more

  • sandeepvnargund sandeepvnargund
  • Best parathas in town Nov 20, 2012

    Discovered this place courtesy of a friend who lived near to it. It is a relatively small and non flashy place with seating. But it serves the best parathas in town. Also, the parathas are very uniquely named like methi.com paratha and so on. They also serve some samosas, kachoris and sweets. My personal favourite is the methi paratha. This place is highly recommended.

  • puneet3210 puneet3210
  • Average Parathas... Exorbitant Prices... May 20, 2012

    This is a nice place located near my home. Considering this area has a small number of restaurants, most times, at least for me, it becomes inevitable to hit here whenever I want a change in taste. While a single paratha costs Rs 40 here, just to pare with, a plate of paratha (2 parathas) of the same quality cost Rs 30 near my office (Residency Road). The ambiance is good. Considering all other elements, I would suggest you to drive towards MS Ramaiah College. On the way, behind HDFC Bank, there are a couple of small food outlets that serve amazing parathas. You will find a lot of college students... read more

  • KoolCutlet KoolCutlet
  • Total Rip Off Dec 19, 2011

    Parata Plaza - A absolute rip-off. I could not beleive that one parata costs ~Rs 40-60 and theyare neither tasty nor served with raita (Raita extra Rs 15 !!). We tried a chilli-milli (alu, sweet corn stuffing) and Gobi parata. Both of them seemed raw with gobi undercooked. All in all a very bad experiance and probably is still surviving due to Ramaiya college crowd.

  • rao007 rao007
  • Average food - above average price Jun 25, 2011

    Decent place for parathas...ambience is good with pictures of sportstars,film actors adorning the walls...The variety of parathas is good ..However the prices are a little on the upper side..It wouldnt bother me that much but the quality of the food doesnt really match with the prices..."Tasty bites" in J.P.Nagar & Bannerghata Road are comparitively better quality with low prices....Would not really recommend it unless you cant find a paratha place in the vicinity....

  • from28to32 from28to32
  • Good Parathas butttt not worth it Jan 25, 2011

    These guys should first reduce the price of every paratha to retain their old customers who would visit them in their small shop on the main road.

    50bucks for one paratha and to top it, i have to order curds extra.. Common.. I can get 1 litre packet for 5Rs and he is charging 5RS for a small bowl,

    The situation always arises when you are eating your first parath and somewhere in the middle you would want to order another one, BUT for that you will have to end up going and stading in a queue and etc etc..
    Take the second orders at the table!!

  • Vishal.Sood Vishal.Sood
  • A hidden gem!!! Oct 20, 2010

    I literally discovered this place when one of my colleagues took (or rather forced) me to this place and I fell in love with the place immediately.

    It is the only place in Bangalore that serves true authentic Punjabi Paratha's. They are served hot and taste's just heavenly. Apart from this they have a very interesting menu, where they serve more than 20 different fillings of paratha's with extremely interesting names.

    I have become a regular customer of their restaurant. However if you are going for lunch and esp. on a weekend, you might have to wait for a table or the lovely
    ... read more

  • nischalshetty nischalshetty
  • Parathas with funny names Sep 12, 2009

    You'll get all kinds of parathas here. The names of some of the parathas can be quite funny. What with 'Bunty aur bubli', 'chilly milly' and a few more I cannot recall now.

    When it comes to taste and paratha enthusiasts, this place is a must visit!

  • navneetnair navneetnair
  • Good Paranthas but forgettable service Oct 22, 2007

    This place gives good Paranthas, authentic Punjabi ones that are hard to come by in Bangalore, but if you get here on a weekend, it would be even harder to get a parantha.

    The place is so badly managed that once I had to wait an hour for a take away, and on another just 20 minutes to place an order. Come here if you really miss paranthas, but make sure you are geared up for the delays, especially if you are here on week-ends...



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :