• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Not Hygienic

    Not Hygienic, the koramangala branch, The branch manager is non responsive to customers as well. Too high a price to pay for that quality of food.

  • Total Funjaabi Experience!

    A must try here is the Sweet Lassi and Dal Makhni.

  • vaishbhambri vaishbhambri
  • Total Funjaabi Experience! Apr 01, 2014

    Authentic Punjabi food, pleasant ambiance and considerate and polite staff - what else could one look for in a restaurant. Its one of the few restaurants in the city that have designated sofas for people who are waiting. A must try here is the Sweet Lassi and Dal Makhni. The service is prompt and the food is served hot. A must visit for any Punjabi food lover.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • musetheplace musetheplace
  • Enjoy How Much Ever You Can Sep 25, 2013

    I liked the place and ambiance a lot. It feels like I am sitting in some dhaba and enjoying the evening with 90's songs . I was with my friends and we enjoyed like crazy . That was a Friday night so we enjoyed singing in the karaoke. We sang many songs there. For me it was full masti :) We had good dinner as well. Dal makhani n lassi were awesome there. Over all this place is full of fun.

  • anishek357 anishek357
  • Not Hygienic Aug 13, 2013

    Went to the koramangala branch with family on Sunday and was shocked to find a cockroach in the lassi we ordered. The manger was non responsive after we tried to get him to talk to us. The waiter was talking to him in front of us but he would not come to our table to find out what was wrong. Would request people to not go there if you are worried about food hygiene.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Reshma baliga, Director, on Sep 06, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Mr.Anishek,

    Warm Greetings from Oye Amritsar.

    This is Vijay Rao, Unit Manager (90360 25211), Oye Amritsar.

    We personally apologize for the incident which occurred on your

    table on your visit @ our Koramangala out-let.

    We take 100% care on all the areas where food and dining area is

    concerned. We have taken this issue seriously. We would like you to

    share your number, so that we can know more in detail on the

    incident.

    Replied by: anishek357, on Sep 06, 2013 Flag this

    anishek357
    I have sent you an sms for the same dont want to share the number here. thanks anishek
  • Ashley_321 Ashley_321
  • Worst dining experience in Bangalore Mar 27, 2013

    Please avoid this place, they have lousy service with waiters and manager not at all concerned about customers. If you ask for regular water, they just keep glass and are completely lost. After calling for three times, somebody came and took our order. Once the starters were kept...not served, we had to again call them for three to four times get our mock-tails which was served after 15-20 minutes of giving the starter. same with food. We wend there specially for jalebies...so despite all this sad experience we ordered for it. Again it was more than half an hour after which I had to literally... read more

  • review12 review12
  • Stale food Feb 21, 2013

    I took a coupon from crazeal....And the food was horrible... Cold, stale.... Not worth even half also of the amount I paid.

  • joe_jn joe_jn
  • worst experience in recent times Jan 26, 2013

    lousy service, food & ambience. Even if you are dying to have punjabi food, pls avoid this joint. Very uncaring & unaccomodating staff.

  • taste_buddy taste_buddy
  • One of the worst experiences in Bangalore Jan 05, 2013

    Too expensive! Food was below average. Nothing great about the ambiance as well. Had an altercation with the staff. The only thing we liked was Lassi. The rest was total waste of money. NOT Recommended.

  • hrishikeshneve hrishikeshneve
  • Not bad Nov 21, 2012

    Good for some north indian flavour, but found food too less in quantity per dish and yes you have to prepare for little bit of waiting period. Being on top of a lounge / bar, be prepared to hear two mixed music, one from hotel and oher from bar. Wont recommend for taking a date.

  • enggaravind enggaravind
  • Sardars & the Loins of Punjab!!! Nov 20, 2012

    on the occasion of friend's birthday, Buffet in Punjabi ishtyle...was a good experience, Don't forget to try LASSI when you make a visit:) that itself is a sumptuous meal!!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Reshma baliga, Director, on Aug 13, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Aravind,

    Truely said. Oye celebrates the lion size Lassi all year thru and so does our esteemed guest. Do visit soon.
  • Navoditravi Navoditravi
  • Excellent punjabi khaana.. Nov 17, 2012

    I am a avid fan of Punjabi cuisine and to my delight this place doesn't disappoint you.. You should start of with half a glass lassi which is probably the best you'll have at bangalore. Vegetarians can indulge into Dal makhani which tastes heavenly and the many paneer dishes availabale on the menu. For the non-vegetarians this place has every thing to offer a punjabi cuisine consits of. The desert are great too. The ambience is nice you ahve foosball table to play with and a live bar. Must visit.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Reshma baliga, Director, on Aug 13, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks Navoditravi. You have captured all elements of the restaurant very well. We recently have done up the place and i'm glad that you have noticed this. Thanks for enjoying the lassi and our Dal Makhani and look forward to seeing you soon.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :