• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Opus (Palace Cross)
Kroak For Fund
For 10 years, Kroaknights have given them amazing singe

Review Highlights

  • GFG_Blore GFG_Blore
  • Saturday Night At The OPUS Aug 25, 2013

    We visited the Opus yesterday evening. The surprising thing was that for a Saturday evening the Place seemed practically deserted.

    There was supposed to be this DJ but whoever this person was, the music fare being dished out was pathetic. Of the few tables occupied, none of the patrons seemed to be even remotely interested in what was being played. The DJ seemed to be oblivious to the lack of interest he was generating among the crowd or was totally tone deaf to the noise he was generating. This to me seemed the major reason why the place was practically empty.

    The food
    ... read more

  • Pippinder Pippinder
  • Great Ambience.... And End's Right There!!!!! Jun 16, 2013

    Opus is a case of a brand where the advertising out-performs the product and at the end of the day you are left with a flat soda.

    While the Goan feel does come through in the informal ambience, and the rock group was absolutely high voltage, one should remember the soul of an F&B joint is its food and service, and on both fronts, this place needs a lot more attention.

    Starters of french fries, pork sausages and stir fried thai veggies took ages to arrive (even at an early hour of 8.30 p.m. with half the tables empty). Given the prices being charged, one would have thought
    ... read more

  • burrpBLRchris1 burrpBLRchris1
  • Good food & Great vibes May 02, 2012

    Last Saturday my wife and I along with a few friends landed at Opus. This was my first time at Opus and as I had heard a lot of good things about it from my friends here; my expectation were high.

    The entrance looked a bit demure; however as we walked in, I could see the place transform itself progressively. As we entered the main seating area in the open, I saw that the place was packed with people. Their seating arrangement on floor looked great and if you are in group would be great to relax and stretch your leg out on the floor. We sat at the table, which was okay as well.

    Se
    ... read more

  • deecee deecee
  • good one Oct 19, 2011

    Great ambiance, good music, good food, good crowd.
    It gets a little too crowded over the weekend evenings, but if you have got yourself a nice cozy place, then you're good to go!
    Like the live music, the pebbled floor, the big comfy cushions and candle-lit tables.
    Just ensure that you're heading the opus way on a day when there is some event planned, else it could get a little dull.

  • J_Sparrow J_Sparrow
  • Disappointed Oct 17, 2011

    I have been to this place a couple of times - and have enjoyed the ambience and the vibe.
    However the last 2 visits have been a bit of a let down - only 4-5 tables occupied ( on a weekend) , forgetful waiters, long long wait for food and 1 particularly bad dish.

    This was a place full of life and laughs. Hope they don't lose their mojo . Would love to see this place roar back

  • browniepoints browniepoints
  • great place Oct 12, 2011

    reading opus reviews and i thought i must compliment opus as i have had a super time each time i visited , from the entertainment to the ambiance , to the courteous staff , good food and well stocked bar the only thing is what they need some dessert on there menu . otherwise the place is one of my favorite Bangalore hangouts .

  • pinksocks pinksocks
  • Sunday Brunch review...Ughhh is understatement Oct 11, 2011

    Well this is awkward for me as well. I wrote a fabulous review and gave 2 thumbs up to the place sometime back here. However they spoilt my birthday brunch. The Sunday brunch is not price worthy at all. The starters are covered in oil [there was hardly any option to choose from], the main course was close to being un-palatable. The only thing that kept my friends cheerful was the liquor.[Not that it was for free] The vegetarian options were negligible. I am not returning the place for the Brunch atleast. A very BIG let down.

  • pinksocks pinksocks
  • Excellent music-Lovely place- decent food Sep 05, 2011

    If you love good music with your drink, Opus is the place to be.
    It is hip, cordial, burp worthy is all sense. Happy Hours make the experience more special ;)
    Shall visit again for sure. *cheers*

  • foodielove22 foodielove22
  • food and entertainment reincarnated Aug 17, 2011

    Visited this old haunt a couple of days ago to celebrate a friend's birthday and was pleasantly surprised by the food which arrived at our tables. They have reincarnated goan food and their old menu and taken it to the next level!
    We ordered for the goan sausage wantons, a tandoori platter, grilled peri peri prawns and the crab poppadoms which was served with a tangy dip. The wantons were a combination of deep fried mixed with authentic goan sausage stuffing and was my favorite among the 4 dishes ordered. The tandoori platter also received top marks from everybody seated at the table. Succulent
    ... read more

  • chen_0707 chen_0707
  • Not so bad... Not so good Jul 26, 2011

    Starters were good. Main course which was a Veg rice with Coconut curry was very bad... it was stale and obviously tasted weird! Booze tasted just the same as it does anywhere else! Rates are too high. Ambience is ok. They could do with some more options on the menu card especially for the veggies.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :