• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Opus In The Creek
Unwind Nights
Unwind Nites featuring DJ Santhosh. Had a long day
  • kiranprdp kiranprdp
  • 2014 Eve Jan 02, 2014

    I was there at Eve 2014…. It’s just an “AWESOME” place to be at. You will have the exact party heat in there. Good management for your happy moments and safety

    Cheers.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • satishnair77 satishnair77
  • A Let Down! Sep 26, 2013

    Such a let down! I have waited a long time to go to Opus in the Creek, Whitefield and at the end, it was quite a disappointing experience.

    Food: The food quality is not good. We ordered Veg Platter and Chicken Manchurian. The chicken was so bad, that they did not charge for the same in the bill.

    Drinks: Average

    Ambiance: Good in the evening. Good place to hang out with friends.

    Rightly said by someone, the music was too loud at times to be able to enjoy a conversation on the table.

    I wouldn't want to visit this place again.

  • shubhiii shubhiii
  • How To Turn Off The Mood By Food!!! Jul 17, 2013

    Opus in the Creek, Whitefield is a good example of turning off the mood!!!
    Food: Terrible Menu
    They re-did their menu and turned it from bad to worst!!
    The food quality is not good and especially the pasta.
    If you love Goan food, feel safe!!! Vegetarians have limited choices.
    Drinks: average
    Ambiance: Only good in the evening. Avoid this place in the day time.
    Music: Live Karaoke is good. Good place to catch up with your school friends.
    Overall: Avoid this place, if you love food, nice music and would like some privacy to catch up with your friends. This
    ... read more

  • amcheese amcheese
  • Awful taste & pricey!!! Apr 28, 2013

    Horrid place, service & food!
    I was recently their with couple friends and we ordered Tequila shots. They served the shots, and salt/lemons in separate tumblers. Is this how they serve it for 525/- per shot!!! Not to mention the paneer tikka & tandoori gobi - the worst that I have ever tasted. Think twice before going there.

  • tangerin tangerin
  • Dishonest Management Jan 05, 2013

    Been to the place around end of Nov - beginning of Dec on an invitation from the management member, called Priyanka. The idea behind the invitation was anonymous restaurant review and feedback on many aspects starting from food and ambiance and finishing with trying to scam waiters. In return all the evening payments were supposed to be covered at the expenses of the restaurant by Ms. Priyanka. At least that's what was promised in the phone conversation as well as supported by a number of emails and sms. At the end of my tasks completion (evening spent, review written and sent to the above mentione... read more

  • burrpBLRchris1 burrpBLRchris1
  • Well..its average Nov 20, 2012

    We landed at Opus in the Creek, to watch a band play. This was our first time here and I immediately liked the beach-shack like atmosphere. With a couple of trees in the compound and clear open skies above.

    Well thats about the only thing I liked! The food wasn't as good as I had expected. As I had really liked the older Opus's food and found that their Whitefield outfit didn't come any close. We had ordered for Goan Sausages and Goan Fried chicken. Both of these tasted very plain with barely any dimension to its tastes. We actually found it hard to finish the food between the 4 of us!

  • nata33 nata33
  • Fun for a big group Oct 26, 2012

    Plus:
    + Good for night out with friends
    + If you're into karaoke, they have that

    Mine:
    - Not so great food
    - Ok cocktails.
    - Pricey for what you get
    - weird ambiance.

    Visit for after work drinks.

  • Philippls Philippls
  • Pathetic Oct 04, 2012

    KF ultra-205? Okay, fine you have the "ambience" even though I left the place reeking of the mosquito coil you have strategically placed below my table. Mutton pepper fry. I cannot understand how you can charge 245 for a plate and tastes mediocre. I came for an experience and oh yes I was getting one. I said chalo theek hai maybe this is not a good dish. Stir fried chicken. Man. You guys really need a crash course in cooking. One word, BLAND. The only thing you couldnt fuck up was masala pappad. No wait, you did, there was no masala. Yet I paid you 150 odd bucks for 2 pappads. 6KF ultra, 1 mutton... read more

  • Smartysid Smartysid
  • Good Ambience ...not so good food.. Sep 01, 2012

    if you guys really wanna go for ambiance.. you ll see this place good.. but in terms of food and alcohol.. would not suggest it. price is really high...like a 5 star hotel... its actually depends on your pocket... if its on high side ..can give a try.. !!!
    value for money 2/5
    ambiance 4/5
    service 4/5

  • crepper909 crepper909
  • Check and pay.. Jun 23, 2012

    Dear All,
    I would suggest others to check the bills especially for drinks before you pay . They have charged for 14 large pegs agianst 12.5 large pegs for a 750 ml bottle( they do give you a full bottle and charge per peg, for imported bottle that we took) . First response was "even when we sell loose we charge as 14 Large per bottle" . I was surprised , how can 750 ml gets converted to a 840 ml . (guys you can think ) . Later they have agreed to pay the difference amount back .

    The place is good , but it is very expensive . A pint beer (330ml KF premium) costs Rs200(in
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :