• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of NH 8

first reviewed by ankurguptajpr

Review Highlights

  • coolchelly coolchelly
  • Worth a try! Nov 17, 2013

    Food was Rajasthani with some Gujarati items as well.

    Nothing to complain about this thali system, just an amazing set of dishes. Tastes good, quite warm (nothing piping hot though :-|) and was on the bland side (yes! nothing spicy).
    A few sweet dishes, a couple of chaats and a couple more Indian starters to start with; phulka, roti and plain paratha + 3 Subji's; two rice variants and a couple of Indian desserts to end. Jal jeera, butter milk and lassi on the side.
    (No hot Gulab Jamun!, a let down!)
    Do note that every item was orthodox (No Ice cream, no milk shake etc.) ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ankitagarwal90 ankitagarwal90
  • Amazing Rajasthani Experience. Sep 22, 2013

    I have been to this place a couple of times and have always had an amazing experience, right from food to the service. Good job guys, keep it up! :)

  • iireshdev iireshdev
  • WOW!! Amazing Experience May 12, 2013

    This place was suggested by one of my friend to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary with a few of my relatives and close friends. We were 12 and made a reservation there. They have 2 types of sitting, normal table sitting and lower sitting (Baajot) that's what they call it. It was around 8:30 PM when I reached there and I was surprised by the way they had decorated the place. It was full of colors and was typically Rajasthani including a warm welcome by their folks saying Padharo saaa

    They have Rajasthani Thalis to heavily & heavenly serve there guests. There are unlimited,
    ... read more

  • Ronnair86 Ronnair86
  • Good Rajasthani food Apr 25, 2013

    Been here with friends a couple of times as it os very close to where I stay. The Rajasthani food was good but not the best I have tasted. Ambience is definitely eye-catching and the staff is really good. The thali seemed to be a little overpriced at 280 though the taste as mentioned earlier was very good if not best that I had.

  • donjoy@in.com donjoy@in.com
  • Liked ambience, but overpriced Dec 01, 2012

    Visiting second time, menu and the cost have changed. Not worth the price of Rs.280/ person. The staff was friendly and ambience also was good.

  • anshul240 anshul240
  • Remind me of a Dhabha!! Nov 19, 2012

    I like the name, reminds me of a highway dhaba! But this restaurant serves Rajasthani food. It's easy to locate and as soon as u get out of the lift onto the 3rd floor u are awe struck by the vibrant colors n the chatai kinda furniture..The thali in front of us kept getting filled with typical marwari dishes, dal baati, churma, kadhi, alu sabzi, gatte ki sabzi etc

  • Khate_jao Khate_jao
  • Its like visiting a Rajasthani house Nov 06, 2012

    After a long time, we decided to search for a true blue VEGETARIAN restaurant. The occasion was Karva Chouth and both (yes both me and the wife) had fasted for the entire day and were awaiting a feast by the end of it.
    I had heard quite a bit about this new Rajasthani place from some of my friends and had checked some rave reviews about the famed hospitality ( they treat you like you are visiting their house.)Although, I admit my wife wasn’t entirely in favor of the place as her experience of the food wasn’t all that great. She said it will be too bland and Rajdhanish for my liking.
    None
    ... read more

  • amanvit89 amanvit89
  • Super amazing!!! Nov 05, 2012

    Yes!! this deserves a 5 star. For its ambiance, for its hospitality, for its service, for the food, for its value of money and most importantly for the rabri.

    I had long been missing this kinda food. NH8 proved to be a gr8 choice.
    Went along with my roomie and had set into order the thali. On weekends it cost Rs 280(I guess the menu for thali here on zomato is an old one). I dont think its would be too crowded during weekends. Though if possble go for a resrvation just to avoid a bad luck!! :-P.. So, instantaneously waiters around swung into action and there came a flood of starters.
    ... read more

  • sups_cool sups_cool
  • Royal Treat Oct 15, 2012

    Rajasthani food though its vegetarian is always quite rich and royal in taste and the food served in NH8 just proves that.
    Food is great with lots of ghee to wash it down your throat. Sweets specially the Moong Dal ka Halwa is a must have, I loved it at NH8.
    Staff is very courteous and service is super fast. They don't let you empty your bowls and refills will come before you empty your bowl.
    Now coming down to the price yes its a tad bit pricey..... but after tasting their food and service and hospitality its seems as if its worth it....

  • shyamakc shyamakc
  • Excellent! Oct 01, 2012

    Good food, ambience, very friendly staff. Satisfied on the whole. Can retain Ala carte for dinner please. We cant really eat all the stuff in the thali. Or they could introduce 'mini thalis' with lesser food and ofcourse for a lesser price.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :