• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Mr. Beans

first reviewed by sgdgr8
  • dhempe dhempe
  • Best place to hangout with nobody to disturb you! Feb 26, 2013

    Had an un-conferential film festival here recently where we showed short films by Independent filmmakers about which we discussed later.

    This Coffee shop hit the right stroke; by reverse engineering the “food for theater” to “theater for food place” where conversation happens along with coffee and movies.

    Last time we saw this happening at Kyra with twestival, but here Mr.Beans did really good job with crowd pulling that was beyond the space available!

    As the event BRTFF had so many category and genres of films to view, just like the menu of Mr.Beans and the number of
    ... read more

  • foodblogger foodblogger
  • Coffee with Mr. Beans is nice! Nov 16, 2012

    Nice Coffee
    Nice Ambiance
    Nice Location
    Well Educated Staff

    Highly Recommended

  • ak101097 ak101097
  • hang in there May 29, 2012

    it was one of those days when nothing seemed to go right.
    Just to let the steam off my friend and i entered Mr.beans. The name was catchy enough for me to try it out. I am not a big coffee lover(bitter ugh!) so chose to go for a brownie shake, brownie, pasta arrabiata and chicken cheese rolls( don't judge us.We were HUNGRY). i agree with the reviews below that the service was quite slow but the food is worth the wait.Also, one thing that struck me most and definitely makes me want to visit again is the absence of any music.Nothing loud nothing soft.just plain perfect silence. The kind of silen
    ... read more

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Lovely Place Mar 30, 2012

    I had seen this place very often in Koramangala whenever I drove past on my way to Bannerghatta and always wanted to go in. Finally, a friend and I went here two weeks ago. I was pleased to find that the place had a convenient side parking lot - well the pavement really, but it was clearly meant for the Mr Beans' visitors cars and bikes. After parking the car, my friend and I strolled inside, walked over to the counter and looked at the menus. After ascertaining that the place was not a self- service one, we sat down on nicely uphostered leather furniture and looked at the menus. The range of items... read more

  • uvi786 uvi786
  • Sheesha May 20, 2011

    Hi, I have heard a lot about this place and would like to know more about hookah. I generally hang out @ mochas for hookah but now I like the ambience of this place so can u please give me an idea of what are the hookah ranges u have over here... and what are the timings that Hookah is served. I generally prefer to visit this place in the evening... PLease help me out!!!

  • preethipatna preethipatna
  • Best Day with my Hubby Feb 13, 2011

    Wow........... Just I m out of words to explain... I was really sad that my 1st valentines day i have to spend at my office but It was my valentine’s day which will be the ever best which we celebrated on Sunday. My hubby ask me to join him for a coffee to Mr Beans but when I entered it was a real surprise for me. It was a real best experience which wants to share. A separate room with heats made by rose petals and a candle light all around the heart. And small few hearts which made our way towards the table. If anyone really want to make your day a special one just Mr Beans will be the right place... read more

  • manasavgowda87 manasavgowda87
  • Party Deco! Jan 20, 2011

    It wuz an excellent experience gettin a party organised here!
    Like my dream come true!!! ;)
    The flowers,candles n lights made de place such a warm place to be in... The ambience wuz wat one wu desire! Mind Blowin!
    The staff are so understandin,sweet n organised!! Thanks 4 makin ma day most memorable n special... :) cheers guys!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Kiran GD, OUTLET MANAGER, on Jan 20, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Manasa,

    Thanks for your feedback.


    Regards
    Kiran
  • Macha Macha
  • Nice!!! Jan 14, 2011

    Since It is ryt next to ma coll v visit dis place quiet often..D cold coffees n icecreams r nice but wat really sucked were the fries...They were over fried n ws so not tasty.. apart frm dat the ambience is too good :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Kiran GD, OUTLET MANAGER, on Jan 14, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Nisha Machado,

    Thanks for your valuable review on Burrp. We are very Sorry for the over fried fries. I will promise you it will not happen next time. Please inform the on duty staff if you find any of our product not upto the mark it will help us to find the problems and rectify.

    Regards
    Kiran
    Manager
  • gowripri gowripri
  • Any time hang out place:) Sep 20, 2010

    i had many times just passed through this place...once on a rainy day it happend to enter this lovely warm cafe...since i was all wet and wanted something good and delicious to taste...we ordered sizzling brownie...hmmm tat was sizzling and happening:)... now i visit this place very often...and tried the menu too...its really not bad...all you guys must try....:)

  • rocky29 rocky29
  • Nice Hangout Jun 23, 2010

    Its a superb place, nice ambiance, cool staff, and their ideas celebrating birthdays... Its little costly but superb experience for me.... Gone with my colleagues for birthday.. It was just awesome.. candle light with little led lights... Full of roses and balloons.. Sad thing s they didn't allow us to blast... totally a nice experience.. Surely we will celebrate birthdays at Beans... Its the right place..



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :