• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • divyagandhi10 divyagandhi10
  • Not worth at all Jan 13, 2013

    I visited this place last night on 12th Jan 2013 for midnight buffet. I was completely disappointed with the food served and with unprofessionalism followed here.

    The menu given here in evening flavours did not match with what was served there. The buffet had mainly south Indian dishes. Being a vegetarian I could not find much to eat there. In their veg section they had a chaat counter, two types of salads. Uppam with stew, mangalorian gobhi, and daal, kabuli chana biryani and plain rice was in the main course. For dessert they had two types of pastries and gulab jamun. Nothing was there
    ... read more

  • montyKP montyKP
  • Never again Mar 16, 2012

    First, I want to say, that this used to be one of my favorite midnight snack places, but not anymore. A group of 8 of us went there around 11.45. There were 2 tables free-both quite small, so we asked the waiter if he could kindly join two tables for us. The waiter flatly refused saying, he cant do that. Thinking it was a joke, we told him we'd help him join it if it was too heavy. At this point he held on to the table & rudely told us that he will not join the tables because he cant possibly do that - no further explanation was given, just this waiter called Rohith & one more who joined him saying... read more

  • EKhan EKhan
  • Excellent Lunch Buffet Jan 25, 2012

    The buffet had everything I wanted and then some! Refreshing salads, soulful soups, and thai food made the right way. This lux lunch will put you back Rs. 500 which is a bargain at a place like this. Come hungry, leave happy.

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Not Worth It Apr 18, 2010

    This is my second visit to Monsoon and will probably be my last. My friend and I having made the decision to visit Monsoon for a midnight snack, drove over there at around 11:45 pm yesterday. After leaving our car in the capable hands of the valet, we trotted through the large,well-done foyer of the hotel and entered Monsoon. After peering around the non-descript coffee shop, we sat down at a corner table near one of the large windows, through which we could see Aqua and the midnight buffet. The waiter brought us the menu (limited would be the best way to describe it) and after looking through... read more

  • johncougar johncougar
  • Below average service, poor food, awful alcohol Dec 13, 2009

    We decided to try something on a Sunday noon new after being spoiled by the likes of Oberoi, Via Milano, etc.

    Big mistake.

    The alcohol was very bad. The vodka was of a poor quality, that made our throats ache after we tried our cocktails - Dirty Martini and Cosmo. The drinks had a metallic after-taste, the olive juice was bad, and the cranberry juice was stale. Thinking that the just vodka drinks may have be bad, we tried rum-based drinks - Mojitos and Caipiroskas. Again, poor - the sugar hadn't been mixed in, the mint leaves were very few and tasteless.

    The service was
    ... read more

  • prai1986 prai1986
  • THREE QUARTER CHINESE May 11, 2009

    The ambience is perfect for any one be it famliy or couples...
    had been recently ... The waiters are very well mannered... not very expensive... watchin IPL was fun...
    they have a variety of starters costin not more thn 150-350rs Got al drinks 1 ud want...
    u must try out this place on one of the weekends

  • roopashree.bn roopashree.bn
  • Monsoon - Every Season! Jan 02, 2009

    A good friends’ very good friend who is one of the most preferred customers at The Park gave away the discount coupons to us. So, we had an opportunity to heartily munch @ 50% discount!!!
    My friend and I went there on a Tuesday noon for the lunch. After the thorough security check, we went into a beautiful, spacious reception to the left of which there is Monsoon, an International Cuisine Restaurant. With lots of natural light penetrating the dining hall, the cream and brown color contrast of the patio and settee set the right atmosphere! We had an option to choose between the Buffet Lunch
    ... read more

  • hydromojo hydromojo
  • Goood Food Sep 15, 2008

    There's a compliment here. the food is quite good, apart from a few glitches that would prevent a 5-star rating.
    To start things off, the waiters were not well versed in what the menu read. That was a bad start.
    Food wise, the starters were average. The gado gado was very different from what we have tasted (made by an Indonesian). Very watery peanut sauce as compared to the chunky version I believe is the original. There was no garlic or chilli that we could make out. The chicken platter however was a hit -combination of yakitori and fried chicken, especially with the honey sauce.
    I
    ... read more

  • ilikeitwild ilikeitwild
  • THE BEST Dec 20, 2007

    Being a Bangalorean for the last 7 years , i have a soft sport for this place! Its a perfect mix Elegance and Simplicity and the food is finger licking good! You HAVE TO TRY the NON VEG "CLUB SANDWICH" . Once you have had this your day is bound be a great one!

  • surdattack surdattack
  • Sinful Chocolate Mud Pie! May 01, 2007

    Whenever I visit Bangalore, all roads after dinner or partying lead to The Park Hotel. I HAVE to grab the Chocolate Mud Pie whenever I am there. I am sure my cousin in Bangalore will agree with me who got me hooked on to this sinful piece of heaven!

    About the food... I am sure i have eaten here but I can't recall an occasion (you see - 24hr cafes are usually visited post-debauchery :-)



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :