• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • ArchanaSingh99 ArchanaSingh99
  • Mast Kalandar - You Won't Miss Home Food Now! Oct 03, 2013

    The Sagars and Darshini's of Bangalore were always my first choice when it came to cheap and decent food. But everything comes with a price, while I thought I was saving money by eating here everyday. What I understood quite later was the fact that the food served at these places gave me frequent stomach upsets. A friend of mine suggested MAST KALANDAR's home-like food. I gave it a try and I must admit it was quite a good experience. The food was light, clean and fresh and didn't give me any trouble. The food was almost close to what my mom cooks at home.

  • aakriti099 aakriti099
  • A Changed Mast Kalandar !! Oct 02, 2013

    As I walk into MK stores I notice a change. Their logo has been changed and the ambiance of the place has been changed. It's the new Mast Kalandar.

    MK Gulab Jamoons !! ... Yes, they are the best in town (For those of you who do not know) I suggest a trip to the MK store, if you have not tried it. You will not regret it.
    As you break into your Gulab Jamun, and take that first bite, the explosion of flavors in your mouth is mind blowing.

    Every year MK celebrates Navrathra with one thali, but this year they have introduced two thali's. A fasting thali and a feasting
    ... read more

  • opmishra opmishra
  • Total pathetic experience Jun 30, 2013

    Wrote to their feedback email as well and no response.

    We have been a customer since last 6 years to different MK outlets in BTM, Jayanagar, JP Nagar, Marthahalli, Whitefield, Banashankari and Koramangala. Have enjoyed both dine-in as well as deliveries to home. (For long 5 years, MK was kind of opposite to our apartment in Ranka colony road)

    However, today, it has been a pathetic experience, which prompted me to write this "midnight" email.

    The order was placed in BTM MK at 10.10 PM (the bill says 10.25) and it was delivered at 11.40 pm

    I have put the details
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • purvigupta_27 purvigupta_27
  • Rude Staff, Pathetic Service Apr 28, 2013

    We ate at the place twice, once for dine-in and next time as home delivery. Both the experiences were awful in terms of the service and hospitality of the staff. You have to wait and literally wave to have the waiters attention. Some incompetent people have been placed at the phone desk to receive the home delivery orders. When asked to split the bill (to know the taxes levied on the food), he was unable to do so. Upon being asked again, he started in a rude tone "Tax to doge ki nai??!!" and cut the phone. After an hour we finally received our food, only to find out that the quality was way below... read more

  • Bhansinghguj Bhansinghguj
  • Good thaali concept Apr 26, 2013

    I like the thali here....Also the gulab jamoons are good.

  • raj_s raj_s
  • a vegetarian's delight Feb 08, 2013

    what more can u ask for less money, good food, service is average but worth having here once a while

  • akashsoni06 akashsoni06
  • Good North Indian food Nov 30, 2012

    The north indian food served here in the form of thalis is good and very close to what we eat at homes. No excess oil/ ghee floating on the katoris .
    Rajma Chawal is great.

  • soumya_k soumya_k
  • Good Chole Bhature! Nov 14, 2012

    I am very regular to this place as it is just opp. to my home.. whenever I dont feel like cooking I am here for lunch or dinner...one of my favorites from there offerings is Chole Bhature.....also not to forget there Gulab Jamuns..which are just out of the world.

  • akamakshi07 akamakshi07
  • Good place for north Indian food Nov 10, 2012

    We wanted to eat north Indian food and we headed to Mast Kalandar @ koramangala, we ordered chole bhature, veg pulao daalmakhani and gulab jamoon, chole was not good little salty and over cooked, liked the rice and daalmakhani, the best part of our food was dessert th gulab jamun they were so soft and yemmy we end up ordering once more plate.

  • scgupta scgupta
  • Sad degradation in quality of food and service May 31, 2012

    I finally decided that Mast Kalandar doesn’t deserve my business anymore. I have been reluctant in making that decision as I loved their homely & healthy food since they started their first restaurant opposite Ranka Colony, Bilekahalli, and have admired their growth. While we lived on Bannerghatta Rd, we frequented them often even during those several months the Ranka Colony road was dug-up. Food quality has been deteriorating in last couple of years. But now, with too much salt, too much spices, too much oil, it is just slightly better version of north Indian food that you get at various Shanti... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :