• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Foodie300 Foodie300
  • Poor Service but Good Quality food Jan 16, 2014

    Walked in to the Koramangala restaurant today along with a few friends, the quality and value for money is good (Veg & Non-veg) but the Qty. of Biriyani served was quite lower than anticipated when compared to other places at similar prices. The service standard needs to be improved but until then could order take-away.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • barasu barasu
  • Guys Would You Like To Taste Feather Biryani Oct 17, 2013

    Yesterday myself and my friend went to Mani's dum biryani to get a parcel. So, we ordered one large Biryani and the cost was almost Rs 300+. And when we started eating the Biryani at home, we found chicken feathers in the Biryani. My friend immediately picked up his phone and made a call. And the response we received was that we need to carry the biryani to the restaurant then they will make an enquiry and we will be given a replacement. But he never stopped here, he send a mail to the manager with the images and they called us for a meeting. And they gave a compliment of 5- 10 members can come... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rohitz46 rohitz46
  • Good Biryani Oct 06, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Good chicken biryani at a good price with okay taste.

  • Arunima2709 Arunima2709
  • Neighbourhood Gourmet Experience Sep 09, 2013

    A great affordable and delectable Biryani. Perfect value for money. Try the combos.

  • nmadhusoodanan nmadhusoodanan
  • No Where Near Thalassery Biryani ! Aug 20, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Reading reviews gave a high expectation, but to tell the truth it is not that great, but there is value for money here at Mani's! The biryani served doesn't taste very special. We get the same thing at different places. Cafe Malabaari next to Madhuloka serves much better biryani but higher the price, lower the quantity when compared to Mani's.

  • sandy1434 sandy1434
  • Impressed May 26, 2013

    I am a biryani lover. Have tried a lot of biryani places in Bangalore.
    The only place I used to like was Hyderabad Biriyani in Old Airport road, and used to order to our office from there.

    Then I heard of this place from one of my friends. And just went to try out...
    And here its... WOW Amazing. And from then this is my place for biryani..
    Now on I think I have referred all of my friends and colleagues for this place


    However there are a few improvements that can be done.

    - For people who want to eat spicy food there should be an option
    -
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mani Prabhakaran, on Jun 07, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot for your review and support. We will try and see how we can offer a spicier variant for those who want it. Mutton Biryani is a key product for us. We will consider your feedback and see if we can start offering it in other portion sizes.
  • rakesh1988 rakesh1988
  • too good even for veggies Mar 21, 2013

    visited here today with my mates.....Veg biriyani here was so so sooooo good,,, i initially thought they will not care about veggies, but I was totally wrong... had been to meghna's before but veg was not at all good.. u are giving a tough competition for them..keep up the same.... waiters are also very very customer friendly..

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mani Prabhakaran, on Jun 07, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Rakesh, Thanks for your review and support. Veg Biryani is a key product for us and we take extra care to ensure that our Vegetarian customers are satisfied.
  • maxhere maxhere
  • Really worthless junk food here Jan 19, 2013

    the food is crap here.. really if you have a flair for Biryani, i would not recommend you going here and getting disappointed.. i tried for the first time here Chicken Hyderabadi dum biryani .. a large family pack.. took it home... was neatly packed with phone numbers to order again...
    1. Food Quantity is too low.
    2. Oily orange rice used in biryani thats said to be Hyderabadi.
    It should have been long brown golden rice..
    3. Rice grains are har.. its not authentic dum biryani.
    4.And the Chicken, i got 2 EGGS?, 2 leg pieces, and 4 bones. literally read:BONES.
    All i did was
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mani Prabhakaran, on Jan 19, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Customer. We are very sorry that your experience with us was not good. Rather than justify or defend ourselves, we will look into your specific order and see if we can figure out what may have gone wrong.
  • amhnty05 amhnty05
  • awesome birriyani Dec 24, 2012

    the most tasty birriyani i had in bangalore..must try chicken boneless birriyani

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mani Prabhakaran, on Jan 13, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your review. We will work hard to maintain our quality and taste.
  • ashirs ashirs
  • disappointed with the home delivery service Nov 27, 2012

    on a hungry evening after reading the reviews at burrp for mani's biryani, we decide to order home delivery, called the number at 7:30, and we knew we wanted the chicken biryani large, and may be a starter or so, not too many options for starters, however i ordered for CB large and a chilly chicken(chinese style), and called back and placed an order for a veg biryani, jus to try it out. so my final order was 1 cb large, i veg biryani and a chilly chicken. 45 mins was the promised delivery time, and the guy arrived by 8 :30, i paid the bill and came rushing inside my house, n pounce onto the food... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mani Prabhakaran, on Nov 30, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Our sincere apologies for the mix-up. Home Delivery is a strong focus for us and while we are still far-away from the Dominos Pizza level of delivery efficiency, we are working hard to make our processes more efficient. I am hoping that your experience was a one-off case and your next experience with us will be much better.

    Replied by: ashirs, on Nov 30, 2012 Flag this

    ashirs
    thank you mr.prabhakaran, i ordered a large CB and half veg biryani, on wednesday again, the order was correct and prompt :) and the food was satiating and yummy. thanku :)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :