• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Mandi

first reviewed by prady45

Review Highlights

  • Good Veg Place

    When you order, order the dishes with unique and different names than the regular ones found in other restaurants. They definitely taste different.

  • Good Place For Veg.

    Pure North Indian food, do try angara paneer tikka if you want real spicy food and malai kofta for main course.

  • gaurrp gaurrp
  • Good Veg Place Oct 28, 2013

    Been here twice for dinner. The food was good compared to other pure veg restaurants that you have in and around this part of the city. The presentation is worth a mention. Ordered fuljhadi kebab (comes with a sparkler) Though the kebab was okay, Panneer do pyaza was really yummy. Masala papads come in portions of 4 in each order so be careful when you order them. Make sure to not be full after the main course as the navratan lassi is absolutely filling. The ambience and the light music add to the experience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • jb_crap jb_crap
  • Good Place For Veg. Sep 01, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Good service and excellent place for vegetarians. Pure North Indian food, do try angara paneer tikka if you want real spicy food and malai kofta for main course. Very few places can prepare such food.

  • nivedith nivedith
  • veg buffet worth the price Feb 26, 2013

    very close to my office, had visited it once when i was famished and the economical pricing had tempted me to try out this all veg buffet.Visited it with my colleague.The spread was vast.It had couple of starters,the main course was app-tasting and definitely made us happy we were here.the spread consisted of 2 starters, 4 main course dishes, 2 rice items , salads and snacks and to end it with desserts, like halwa, gulab jamun , hot choc ice cream.

    all this was just a mere Rs 200 + tax. this was pretty much surprising as this is just worth every penny.

    Good place for Corporate

  • deebbi deebbi
  • Very Good food; Bad service Jan 09, 2013

    We went in for lunch on a weekday. The buffet spread was very good, worth the money. The food was very good - the rating of 4 is for the food.

    The service was very bad, the soup which is served at the table first arrived mid-way of our lunch, that too after repetitive reminders. One variety of soup was hot and the other option warm. The cups and spoons at the counter never got refilled.

    With improvements on these minor things, the place would be more worth.

    The food served was excellent, with nice spread for starters, salad, side-dishes. The roti/kulcha served was hot.
    ... read more

  • Ankithasush Ankithasush
  • Good food with soothing music Jan 01, 2013

    Food was very good, specially the starters n welcome drink. The variety of side dish for roti was too good except for a dish made of malai which was very sweet, but the roti n kulcha we ordered was very very soft n cooked perfectly. After such a wonderful range of starters and main course the dessert was less comparatively. Jelabi was very delicious and had never had such a wonderful one anywhere :)

    Had a great lunch and very good options for veggies, will surely visit again.

  • ravivenugopal ravivenugopal
  • Good but lots to improve Dec 13, 2012

    Weekday service:
    The overall experience was good. Ambience was very good.... courteous (had to ask twice for a baby chair; thrice for the bill) :)

    The soup (top rated) was simply horrible. Needs to understand customer's taste.
    Starters were good. Cone Masala papad very nice. Paneer should be softer. Portioning is bad for the starters.

    The Main course dishes were finger licking good, Ample and tasty.
    Little to enjoy on Dessert... so its good to skip.

    Good care taken for baby requirements.

    Great place for veggies. Good for visit maybe once in

  • critiquefoodie critiquefoodie
  • Good option for veggies in JP nagar. Nov 18, 2012

    The goods in the buffet we had.

    They have lunch buffet on Saturdays and Sundays too, others who don't offer have to learn from them :-)
    5 types of veg gravies and a dal to go with Indian breads and all of them either tasty or not offensive at least.
    Dum biriyani was good (but a little more on salt)
    Pav bhaji
    Gulab Jamun.
    Rice kheer.
    3 types of starters.
    curd rice.
    Lemon coriander soup

    What they can improve.
    Even though there were 2 flavors of ice creams, 2 types of fruits and a fruit custard, my tongue was looking for at least another variety
    ... read more

  • ravikaklasaria ravikaklasaria
  • Got to taste something new Oct 19, 2012

    Was going to watch Oh My God with my family. Could not get tickets. So thought of dropping into Mandi - had been there earlier, tried and tested. We were nicely escorted to the table (and not left clueless to find table on our own, like many other restaurants). Ordered dinner, enjoyed every bit of it. Worth mentioning - got to taste something new : Roasted Almond Soup and Phooljhari Kebab. All in all had a nice time with good food with the family.

  • apoorvgupta21 apoorvgupta21
  • Good Place to have a buffet Oct 05, 2012

    Well I want to say I do visit this place quite frequently. And I feel the lunch buffet is a perfect value for money meal over here. One of the places where I feel they give quality food without degrading it over time. I have had la-carte over here as well, that is good too. It has a nice ambiance as well. You can see a lot of women group having their kitty parties meet at lunch time. So believe my guys where women come in hoards, it has to be a good place in food and value for money.

  • Megm1980 Megm1980
  • Good food, slow service Sep 09, 2012

    Their chandan sherbet was a delight. The starter platter was humongous and everything tasted quite good , particularly the mushroom and potatoes. The service was quite slow , maybe due to Sunday crowd but we waited quite long for someone to take our order and then for the bill. That was the only dampner in the otherwise satisfactory experience.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :