• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Munchingmachine Munchingmachine
  • Beware !! Mar 04, 2013

    One of Bangalores older Chinese restaurants it seems to have maintained some consistency over the years through all the revamps and overhauls it has seen. As is with any restaurant it really depends on your taste and palette and weather or not you are able to order the right stuff to satisfy your taste. On a table with 5 family members 2 were thrilled with the food where as the rest were mildly disappointed but that's always the case because of varying personal tastes. In my opinion its one of the best Chinese restaurants serving good food prepared with good ingredients. The only down side can... read more

  • naveenrox naveenrox
  • Terrible experience on a Saturday dinner Jan 27, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I loved the food at the lunch buffet about a year back. But my experience yesterday at dinner was awful. The waiter could barely speak English. The service was painfully slow. Noodles and dimsums were OK. Nothing else seemed fresh. Place was too hot and stuffy. Repeated requests fell on deaf ears. Overall bad experience. Never going again unless something drastically improves.

  • sandeepvnargund sandeepvnargund
  • Good experience Nov 19, 2012

    I have been to Mainland China (across the city in different locations) a handful of times and the experience has always been good. I personally am not a huge fan of Chinese cuisine but I can safely say that Mainland China serves the best Chinese food in town. They have a good range of starters and soups (even for the veggies) and the fried rice is always prepared exquisitely. They also have a lunch buffet where in the spread is quite good. Overall, I would recommend Mainland China as the place to head to if you are in the mood for some good Chinese food. The food might be slightly on the expensive... read more

  • sweettoothfairy sweettoothfairy
  • best chinese buffet Nov 13, 2012

    i am a hard core chinese food eater and i loved their buffet
    great value for money
    the service is impeccable!
    i loved their starters.. dimsuma and momos.. even their veg starters are really good though i prefer non veg
    i love their smoked chicken fried rice and chopsuey
    my all time favorite here is their crab meat soup.. absolutely delicious!!

  • Janneke Janneke
  • Best dim sum in town Nov 10, 2012

    I think they have a good variety and taste in their Dim Sum...

  • aayushi10 aayushi10
  • Truly Chinese! Oct 20, 2012

    I have been a Mainland China loyalist for a while now. Though I mostly order from their al a carte menu, I opted for their lunch buffet this time around. Needless to say, the food was excellent, with a great range of flavours and dishes. I had the non vegetarian buffet, while my parents opted for the vegetarian selection.

    The buffet commenced with a chicken noodle soup and chicken dimsums, both of which were distinctive and delicately flavoured. the main course had a wide variety of dishes such as tuna fried rice, chicken in yellow bean sauce, prawns done to perfection, squid in a spicy
    ... read more

  • outspoken2 outspoken2
  • Buffet was average. Especially for the price. Sep 16, 2012

    Had been to the buffet a couple of months ago.
    As someone said "Good start and finish, horrible middle".
    The starter were really good. Even the desert was decent.
    The main course was absolutely ordinary. after the starters, it was a let down.
    The sauces were bland.
    This applies both to veg and non-veg sections.
    Price was expensive, if the main course was better, it would have been justified.
    For the price they charged, unfortunately I can only give it 2/5 stars. If the price was like Rs100 lower, I would have given it three stars.

  • guptarohit90 guptarohit90
  • Great Chinese Food slightly expensive Aug 18, 2012

    Good chinese food but slightly on a higher cost side, but if you are really into Chinese go for it! Similar chinese food at other places is a tough bargain, as other places its priced slightly less.

  • Clutterbugged Clutterbugged
  • Good for a work Lunch May 18, 2012

    MainLand China, Church street... literally the building right next to my office, so quite a few friday lunches are here :P The lunch buffet is good, but make sure you have a reservation if you don't wanna wait your brains out..!! Nice Ambience, deeeelish food, Good Service, though it may be a little on the pricey side.


    The only problem id that there isnt much innovation there, I swear by Chinese ( with a weakness for the Indian inspired chinese :P ) , after few visits..there isnt anything that stands out on your plate :(

    I enjoy the salad platter (the crisp spicy cabbage
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Speciality Restaurant, Guest Relations, on May 19, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Kindly share your contact details on sharmistha@speciality.co.in so that we can get the detailed feedback.

    Regards,
    Sharmistha.
  • muralikumar.63 muralikumar.63
  • Good by all means Mar 13, 2012

    I had been to this place along with my family. Good reception, friendly,quality service and also a quality food in simple terms. Well on the price part, yeah its a little expensive, but wouldn't mind if the service, food quality and quantity remains the same...

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :