• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • vanuvish vanuvish
  • I need u very badly di, plz help me... Nov 20, 2012

    hi there :-),
    myself vanashree.. its my BIG day on 15th of april.. my marriage is in udupi.. as every gal wish to look stunningly gorgeous, i too have same wish.. but m not able to find any specialist over there.. I saw many reviews on magix, n i just went crazy about it that finally i got a very special hands to make me beautiful for my BIG day.. But then i got a query, regarding, would i get the service(bridal makeover) in udupi... plz plz plz do reply.. m waiting impatiently for ur reply..
    thank u :-)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Dec 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Vanashree. I hopr with u found an answer with us on facebook
  • soumya_k soumya_k
  • SENSING STYLE OF WORLD:-0 Nov 17, 2012

    an awesome visit to this day spa wer i got to have an xtra lively style with wonderfull looks wer i can hold my present with the world with my new looks .

    with soft sparkling sensing nice touching skin.":--

    with great hair style of new generation.:-- like to say just wow wow wow wow wow

  • bhunnys bhunnys
  • good review Oct 16, 2012

    Hi madhuri,

    Am bhuvana very new to Bangalore... I had lot confusion regarding the best parlor in the city. After exploring a lot found your parlor review which has a positive review, I saw the bridal make over which is really good. But I have plan to straighten my hair.. Let me know do i need to get any appointment to visit and is there any consultation fee before I do straightening.

  • Deepthi_C07 Deepthi_C07
  • Fabulous - awesome Bridal makeup Jun 29, 2012

    Magix was referred to me from a friend. As I entered into the salon I did find that it is a very stylish salon and spa, tucked in a building in the noisy streets of Jayanagar and is a definite place to visit to treat yourself.

    On the day of wedding, I gave them the freedom to do what they thought would look good, and the end result was wonderful. They took a lot of care while doing the entire make up, tying the saree and the hair part. I was very happy with the final result.

    The pre bridal package that was given to me was done absolutely fabulous and all the end results
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Dec 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Deepthi M really sorry for my late reply. Thank u very much for ur references and that was very sweet working with U.
  • parinith parinith
  • i was on top of this world !awesome makeover Mar 28, 2011

    Magix was referred to me from a friend ... what a find!!!! We did the trial run through for my wedding and i really liked my hair and make-up. Then came the actual wedding day and Magix worked miracles! She did a great job on me and my entire bridal party. Everyone looked gorgeous in person and in the photos She did my mom's hair and make-up, my sister , niece's and best friends hair...... it was awesome.She gets 5 stars from me and I can't wait until the next time I get to have her at another one of our events. =).thank u magix.u made my wedding memorable for a lifetime.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Apr 09, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi parinith,
    Thanks for ur review and for ur cooperation throughout the wedding.we enjoyed working with u.
  • tanmayi tanmayi
  • wonderful hair cut Mar 26, 2011

    I have driven magix many times and always wondered about what it was like inside. Well I finally made an appontment and was very pleased with the whole experience.
    I have not had this kind of haircut in many years.From the consultation to the cut and the shampoo. I had the Heavyweight cut and it was well worth it.
    I would highly recommend this place and experience to everyone.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 26, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thank u for the review as a salon client,but try our beauty and spa services too to experience the same.
  • angel12345 angel12345
  • average Mar 24, 2011

    I had been to this place for a pedicure. The idea was to check out the place and then decide whether to go for a spa treatment or not. As soon I entered, I could smell damp clothes or some thing that was not very pleasant. The pedicure was not bad, but nothing to rave about either. I was charged extra i feel..... It did not cross my mind till I got out of the place. Did not feel it was worth going back for the bill.

    Not going there for a spa treatment.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 25, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi angel,
    thank you for the review, i would like ask one thing madam when have u visited ourspa? can u pls mention the date and on which name it was billed. Iam here all the time to verify the things going on here regarding cleanliness, prompt service and ultimately the customer satisfaction. and the pedicure room where we provide service is not dumped with towels at all when ever we require we get it fresh and one more thing all our towels cleanly washed and pressed also.anyway if something happened likethat pls getback to us.looking forward to provide a better service. and pls mention ur...read more
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 25, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    for the kind information, we have customer named angel who comes for salon services we dont have records with the name of angel who got a pedicure done here, i require your name and date of visit to check whether this is areview from a genuine customer. we always welcome good or bad reviews from genuine customers but not from the others Thank u.
  • princess_pinky princess_pinky
  • did i really get a haircut!!!! :o Mar 21, 2011

    Reading the many reviews bout dis place I planned of visiting it.The ambiance is ok type nuthing gr8.Mah haircut was owrth Rs 650. I didn't mind bout da money part,I was ready to pay more if n only if he had given me a gud hairstyle.The stylist took 50 mins,out of vich 25 mins was in cuttin my hair rather shortening it n da rest 25 mins he applies all kinda stuffs.I just sat der patiently hoping dat he knew wat he was duin,he seemd cmpletely clueless. After he had applied da mousse mah hair was hard as a broom.Gosh!! i was pertrified,i went bak 2 mah home n washed mah hair,only 2 realise that the... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 21, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello pinky madam
    thank u for the review. but i would like to remind u that u have paid only Rs 450/- for which i can provide an invoice, and taking 50 mins is not a big time where stylist provide u a hair wash -10 mins, to discuss what kind of hair cut u require -5 to 10 mins and for setting 15 mins and rest of the time for a hair cut. u have tipped the hair stylist too for ur satisfaction. may be u and the hair stylist wouldnt have sinked in the style of cut u r looking for so u were very satisfied here and not satisfied after going home or office, we always welcome u for a better service...read more

    Replied by: princess_pinky, on Mar 22, 2011 Flag this

    princess_pinky
    Hi Madhuri,
    For ur kind information-
    1)I didn't go for a hairwash.
    2) the total tym of 50 mins was a waste coz maximum tym is 25 mins n I can tell u prity well coz mah Mom is a certified L'Oreal' beautician & own's a salon for the past 11 yrs.'ve had my hair cut from Loreal porfessional's who have wrked for Milan fashion week and dey do the haircut in 25mins.think bout Javed Habib,Sylvie or many more.
    3)Ya I admit dat I was dumb enuf not to get a receipt from ur salon,better ask the person @ da counter wat he has charged-it was 650 bucks.
    4)Ya I tipped the stylist Rs100 coz...read more

    Replied by: princess_pinky, on Mar 22, 2011 Flag this

    princess_pinky
    Hey Madhuri,
    my mistake it was Rs 450 only for the haircut,kindly excuse the mistake
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 22, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello pinky,
    thats fine mam. mistakes always happens and at times they are excusable. how come owning a salon and came for a haircut to some other salon?if the intension of visit is normal then it is well and good.we can do some changes to ur haircut, i would like to request u visit our salon once again, we will surely satisfy u. we try our level best to avoid dissatisfied customers. anyhow i would not wish to extend this more. thank you for the comments.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 22, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    iam sorry i would like to tell u one thing generally tipping is referred to satisfaction, for their jobs anyhow we will be paying them.

    Replied by: princess_pinky, on Mar 15, 2013 Flag this

    princess_pinky
    I hope you threw your receptionist out(the guy),coz for him I had to lie,saying that mah bill was 450 bucks instead of 650bucks,coz ur receptionist guy called me up after i had posted the review asking me to post a new comment so that he is not thrown out of his job. Felt bad,so had to lie. Newayz I guess u have every rite to know the truth of how your staff represent ur business.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Really!!! I have thrown him out of the job.Thank u for the information.
  • architect.p architect.p
  • first massage ! Nov 20, 2010

    My first ever massage was a wonderful experience !!!
    Mr.Arasn does Magix ...Hope the magic continues in future too....

    Thanks MAGIX ..

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 21, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you prajwal sir for ur review.
  • navya128 navya128
  • Bridal Make up Nov 07, 2010

    The tag line, "YOU FEEL IT, OTHERS SEE IT" is very much true.The bridal make up is awesome, I was filled with loadsa compliment at the time of my wedding. I was on cloud 9 when i saw myself look that beautiful and all d credit goes to MAGIX, its like MAGIC in my life. I have tried all the services and they maintain their standards and the price is reasonable. The best part of Magix is the staff,they all are awe and very friendly. I recommend all of you to visit Magix and just leave to them they ll satisfy all your needs.I am in love with Magix and will love Magix forever.Cheers!!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: madhuri vegi, director, on Mar 21, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you Navya madam for the review and very sorry for my late response.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :