• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Luo Han

first reviewed by pragmaco

Review Highlights

  • indianbison indianbison
  • Good food managed by rude owner May 03, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I've been a regular diner at this place and have always found the food to be good,suits my taste.But the service is very slow & lazy. Incompetently and rudely managed by the old owner lady.

    If you are able to look over these issues, then you are in for a treat of veg Chinese & Thai delight.

    P.S: I've stopped visiting this place since I didn't feel its worth it, given their don't care attitude.

  • Foodiefathima Foodiefathima
  • A different experience! Nov 15, 2012

    We've passed this little inconspicuous looking place a couple of times while driving through HSR layout, we never really knew what lay ahead behind those traditionally chinese doors. My husband and I went in there for lunch one sunday afternoon, with an aunty who had already been there and , this aunty told us that we would have to have aaaa lot of patience after ordering our meal. The food takes about 45- 50 minutes to arrive so make sure you order everything at the same time. A 3 member chinese family runs this place so also be prepared for a rude, non comprehend-able chinese lady taking your... read more

  • anujabhuraria26 anujabhuraria26
  • Wrong contact info Oct 14, 2012

    The contact number of 9886899149 is wrong.The correct number is 9986192288

  • anujabhuraria26 anujabhuraria26
  • wrong contact info Oct 14, 2012

    HI,
    This mobile number is wrong and at the landline no one picks up the call.

  • arunn arunn
  • Outstanding food but be prepared to wait Jul 29, 2012

    Outstanding food but be prepared to wait. Mock meat i.e. 100 vegetarian.

  • ramani75 ramani75
  • Great food Apr 02, 2012

    At first was totally skeptical aout a vegetarian Chinese place. But when one dish after the other rolled in, it was a taste feast. The food is awesome, the decor is decent and prices are reasonable. Most of all, the kids loved it too !!

  • indianbison indianbison
  • Good value for your money Dec 27, 2011

    I've been to Lou Han on many occasions along with my family members.
    This is very good veg Chinese Thai eatery.
    The cost is very nominal, the service is sluggish though...

    Try their Golden Sweet Corn, Thai Noodle soup & Thai Green Curry Rice...which suits my palate well :)
    Looking forward to my next visit!

    I definitely recommend it.

  • akram_khan akram_khan
  • THE WORST CUSTOMER TREATMENT... Nov 27, 2011

    I'm writing this review immediately after returning from this restaurant. I have visited this place before as well and I usually receive very poor service from the waiters there. But tonight it was at its worst. I along with my girlfriend were abused out of the restaurant with vulgar Nepali slangs. It all started with the waiter coming and throwing the menu card on our table. I told him to get wanton soup as quick as possible and he rudely ignored me and said it can't be done as the soup will take time.The tone of his voice and the manner in which he spoke was very ill mannered. on seeing this... read more

  • navrddy navrddy
  • Reasonable Pricing and good Food Nov 20, 2011

    I visited this place 3 days back. Food is ok, but some strange smell sometimes comes from some of there food(do not know ?). Fried stuff carrys too much oil in it. Service is ok. and ambience is ok. But pricing is very good. and being in quiet residential area, Parking is breeze and not much traffic.
    Items on the menu are mind blowing. Good for families, and meeting casual friends. I certainly recommend over other nearby restaurants.

  • sinha.arup sinha.arup
  • Authentic chinese veg food with good sauce Nov 01, 2011

    I have visited this place more than 10 times in last 1 year. Hence I am rating this place based on my observation during all my visits.
    The assessment is done based on 5 parameters: 1. Taste, 2. Presentation, 3. Authenticity, 4. Service, 5. Cost, considering 2 point for each of the parameters.
    As far as tastes are concerned, the food tastes awesome. The starters are truly mouthwatering and fresh. Crispy fire crackers, crispy gold bags, stuffed tofu, dumplings & wantons are absolute yes. However, spring rolls & tempura are a bit of a shame.
    In the mains both Thai as well as Chinese
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :