• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Music:


Reviews of Lounge 579

first reviewed by sjohnvicky

Review Highlights

  • try once

    Unfriendly would have been a nice name for the place. Unfriendly would have been a nice name for the place. Unfriendly would have been a nice name for

  • Not Very Friendly

    Expect unfriendly staff. Especially the ones at the door.

  • Worst Sevice Ever!!!

    Worst service ever...Not an ideal place for taking a girl out especially if ur an Indian.

  • junepram junepram
  • Good Mar 17, 2014

    Good ambience, good food especially tandoori chicken and banjara mutton. Prices are quite reasonable, good on the whole.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ladieshouse ladieshouse
  • No Improvements, Absolutely Worst Place to Hang Ou Mar 17, 2014

    Absolutely worst place to hang out for friends.. Utter waste of money, very rude and unruly staff..Advisable to avoid the place...Very expensive..Better places to try that part of town..Sick to go there..Absolutely worst place to hang out for friends...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • gldprwl gldprwl
  • Worst Sevice Ever!!! Mar 14, 2014

    Worst service ever...Not an ideal place for taking a girl out especially if ur an Indian.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ffelix1 ffelix1
  • Not Very Friendly Jan 26, 2014

    I've been here 3 times. The fourth time, I walked out. I was greeted by 3 chaps in a very unfriendly, rude manner, they told me there was a cover charge of Rs 500. When I took out my debit card they got even ruder and said they accept only cash.
    I had cash, but because of their attitude I decided not to enter and walked out.
    I don't think I'll visit this place again, there are other really nice places out there.
    The 3 other times weren't all that nice either. For some reason, they serve some people fast and politely, and some others, they don't bother. I had to wave my hands and
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • boyzone2011 boyzone2011
  • try once Dec 24, 2013

    I have been to bars in almost every major city in India but I've never come across such disgusting behavior by the crew. Make sure that you pay the exact amount as your bill because if you pay more expecting change in return, it just will not come! The place seems to have a tacit policy of keeping the change without being asked to.
    And if you do ask for your change back, do not dare to step on the dance floor for the bouncer will be signalled to remove you from the dance area because it is supposedly reserved only for couples.
    The food and drinks are nothing to write home about either.
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ladieshouse ladieshouse
  • Worst Hangout Dec 19, 2013

    Avoid 579
    It is packed on weekends with crowds speaking African, and that too in all its splendor with cuss words flowing freely at the tables near you. Worst hangout with friends, place is dingy, smoke and sucks. Caters only to selected crowd of Africans. Not a place to visit.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • jennferilewis jennferilewis
  • Think Twice Before you go Dec 17, 2013

    Hello- Have been there 3 to 4 times and I am very disappointed to say its a DISGUSTING place to be in Bangalore. We were a group of 4 girls and 2 boys. The managements needs to seriously learn some good PR. They are very discriminating towards Indians, they cater only to the Black, African crowd which place thrives on.
    We were approached by these blacks as though we were some pick up women, in front of our Indian male friends. The place is exorbitant and only blacks are allowed to dance.
    The service is pathetic and prices exorbitant. A pint of beer costs 200 bucks. People, this place
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • a_bangalorean a_bangalorean
  • Don't Go May 09, 2013

    This place is the Africa in Kammanhalli. The bouncers treat Indians like untouchables. Everything works for the Africans but Indians get a raw deal. Even the waiters don't care a damn if you are Indian. Someone needs to put them in their place. Think of it. Africans get free entry and Indians pay Rs. 500. How do you like it?

    Even the bar is divided into 2 parts. If an Indian takes a table, they put a "reserved" tent and ask you to go else where. Ashamed to know of such places. The place is good but the discrimination is a bit too much for comfort.

  • abhishhere abhishhere
  • Friends+fun+laughter= in lounge 579 :) Jul 06, 2012

    had been hea jus a day bfo, its got that grovieee music on the playlist all the tym..
    d service was gud, good ambience, good lighting, food was rather good, but less in quantity n quite an impressive garnish n presentation...
    to round off...
    a must check out place...
    8.5/10 _\m/

  • mrsangeet mrsangeet
  • Validity of the reviews!! Apr 16, 2012

    I'm looking forward to check this place out but I've personally heard a lot of bad points about this place. Infact, I am suprised to see so many good reviews about the same. I completely agree with shwetha27, and would urge the admin to check the authenticity of the reviews posted here.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :