• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:


Reviews of Kumarakom

first reviewed by esridhar

Review Highlights

  • foodiefanat foodiefanat
  • Adipolli Settings and Food Jan 30, 2014

    Had plans to visit this place for a long time and finally got lucky today. My friend and I had an opportunity to taste chemmen roast,chicken roast,crab chilly fry and Fish moilee to relish the items for lunch. Moilee felt heavenly. It was not just lunch but a feast for both eyes and tummy alike….

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Joeys Joeys
  • Truly Southie! Jan 29, 2014

    A truly South Indian restaurant. The interior is spacious and simple. The food is just delicious like the way it has to be. A must visit place if you want delicious and satisfying South Indian food. Their meals are quite filling and leaves you content. I don’t know why my son is such a fan of this hotel. He keeps on asking when we will have a meal over there.

    Overall the first visit was impressive’

    Taste - 4
    Ambiance - 3
    Value for money - 5
    Location – 4

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • TonyPete TonyPete
  • Yumawesome! Jan 22, 2014

    Been there many times.

    Karimeen pollichathe and the biriyani is my favorite (highly recommend), and for the meals don’t ever miss the dessert (paysam)-superb.

    Also a point to be mentioned from my previous visit is that about their avial... Most of the youngsters hate avial including I, but kumarakoms avial actually tastes like chammandi of sorts, but it does look like avial!! I’m thoroughly impressed with their ability to have turned a hated dish into a praise worthy one!!

    It’s a nice Kerala cuisine restaurant with pleasant old Malayalam songs playing. Feel goodalor

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JosephMJoy JosephMJoy
  • Awesome Kerala Food in Bangalore Jan 11, 2014

    If you are feeling home sick, then this place is for you... I can't think of a better place in Banglore which serves Kerala cuisine better than Kumarakom.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Mumbai_foody Mumbai_foody
  • Yummy Kerala food Jan 03, 2014

    Though slightly overpriced, the food tastes great. Meen pollochathu was very nice.
    Ambiance and service are decent.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • LataKish LataKish
  • Good ambi, food Dec 23, 2013

    Did this restaurant last night… The ambiance is very warm and homely.. The music - very nostalgic if you’re a mallu! The service staff are brilliant and attentive to all my requests were fulfilled well on time, even though the restro was way beyond full!! The food was exquisite, to say the least. Food ain’t tested in a mallu restaurant, until you’ve had their beef masala.. Kumarakoms beef masala is quite out of this world!! Their mallu biriyani is also mouth-watering. Overall a very nostalgic warm place, if you’re a south indian or mallu. J

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • SelvNair SelvNair
  • Awesomeness yo!! Dec 23, 2013

    Wife and I’ve always made note of visiting the place whenever we drive across BDA, mostly due to their exterior look. Last night we did check-in, we were pretty hungry, so skipped straight to chicken biriyani and chicken roast. I donno if it was hunger, but the food tasted so freaking heavenly!! We made a mental note to visit the place again coming week with other family members. :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RamRanda RamRanda
  • Adipolli !! Dec 21, 2013

    I felt obliged to write about this restro because of the sheer taste of food. 3.2 is clearly an underrating ! All I want to say was that my team and I thoroughly had a swell time during lunch today. My fav item was shrimp roast, it’s the kind of item that makes you write such reviews hahah!! Also do try their idivettu chicken, you ought to like it.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • SandhyaSharmil SandhyaSharmil
  • Horrible Experience Sep 22, 2013

    When 20 of us from office went for the Onam sadya, the so called unlimited meals even charged us for the extra 13 papads(13*5) that we took, and the 4 bowls of curd(40*4) which they served us even without us having asked for it, where the curd is actually supposed to be a part of the Kerala sadya.

    Food was fairly good, but nothing exceptional for Rs.250/head.

    Service was HORRIBLE.
    1. They kept plastic glasses, which flew away, whenever it became empty.
    2. They never asked for a second serving of any dishes.
    3. They asked for a second serving of rice only after
    ... read more

  • Bernard40 Bernard40
  • Excellent Place Aug 30, 2013

    My first visit to Kumarakom. I’m totally impressed by the experience I had.

    The place was well designed. A typical Kerala style. Me not a mallu but I loved the architecture. Tried Appam and Stew as starters. Appam’s were really soft and the edges were crispy. The chicken stew had a good blend of coconut milk and spices, loved it. Also tried Syrian Irachi Ularthiyathu. Irachi was tender and juicy but it was a little spicy.

    For main course we ordered Kerala Porotta, Tadoori Rotti, Butter Chicken, Prawns ularthiyathu( In fact the prawn was fresh, didn’t have the frozen taste)
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :