• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • nifty nifty
  • A Delhi-ite's approval... Jan 16, 2013

    ...to gol-guppas, chaat, samosa, kachori, chhole bhature, raajma-chawal and kadhi-chawal.

    And they import the paneer from Delhi.

    I do not need to say more.

  • G3_gk G3_gk
  • Awesome food...I miss Delhi Jun 25, 2012

    Loved the meal at this place... The amritsari papad was excellent with the soft paneer bits adding an interesting texture to the dish... The Rajma was buttery and lovely, the kadhai paneer spicy but excellent and the nargisi Kofta jussst purrfect. The Zatka roti was a killer...overall great food! I wish I had saved space for some of those gulab jamuns... We'll just have to go back for them :)

  • critiquefoodie critiquefoodie
  • Except for chats and sweets everything sucks here Apr 16, 2012

    This is one of the worst place to have your lunch or dinner, the biriyani should have been kept the name as Vegetable Oil Biriyani here, may be he has put 50ml or so for one serving. The taste was absolutely bland no taste or aroma. I don't think they have a profession cook in place.

    The cashier and staff in the selfservice part don't know any other language than hindi and will not give heed to any feedbacks and are very casual in their attitude.
    It's like you want to eat eat or get lost, we don't care.

    Even though sweets and chats are somewhat okay may be because they
    ... read more

  • sakshi1802 sakshi1802
  • Excellent food! Mar 01, 2012

    The food is excellent. Especially chaats and kulfis. Love the place.
    Must visit!

  • vijaymailbox vijaymailbox
  • Pathetic ..I would like to rate half points Dec 27, 2011

    Khushboo's is pathetic place for dining. Though there are 5 ACs fitted only two work OR they switch on only two to save on Elec bill. When we inquired why don't we have AC, the answer was "Winter Sir, who wants AC" and you know Bangalore winter ... afternoons are hot. They would charge AC menu rates but wouldn't switch on the ACs. Its happened with me thrice and last time when I visited I blasted at the owner and walked out of the place ... Please don't visit if your looking for cool and nice ambiance ..the waiters would behave as if like they are feeding us for free...

  • TwinGemini2 TwinGemini2
  • Delhi food?Where is it? Apr 12, 2011

    I know after seeing 4 reviews with 5 star, I also felt like considering my stars but could not help.
    So I am from North part of country and pretty much know what a Delhi chat is like - black masaleedar chola, crisp fresh bhatoora, fried potatoes on the side. What we had in Khushboo was no where near to that. Forget about making it 'as in Delhi' etc, it was not even Okish from any standard. Apart from that we ordered thandai which was also soo bad. The only thing which was okish was allo chat - that too we had to ask him to make again as the previous one was not at all crisp. Moong daal chilla
    ... read more

  • keyvez keyvez
  • Best North Indian Food in Bangalore Jan 25, 2011

    Yummy paratha, amazing mushroom and paneer and finger licking good kulfi. Its a shame 5 star is the max here.

  • myreview_samy myreview_samy
  • Simply Yummicious Nov 11, 2010

    Went to this awesome place today...
    Wat yummy chats,,OMG,,Still cant believe.
    Yes its a little on the pricier side but its definately worth it.Dahi balle are my personal fav.This place has to be tasted.Nothing like it n am gonna go there atleast once a week...:-)
    Khushboos Rocks..

  • jungmd jungmd
  • Great food, Great Location, Decent Prices Oct 16, 2010

    First, I had the pani puris (gol guppas as they are called in true delhi fashion at this place) downstairs after the valet had parked our car. They have 4 different kinds of "paani's" and 2 different puris, including something called a "delhi puri"...The chaat was excellent, but we were still hungry and so we headed upstairs for dinner.
    The decor reminded me of Hindi movies from the 70's , you know the ones where the hero and heroine are dancing in the middle of the room and the rest of the crowd hangs around with a drink in their hand, standing next to a mirrored wall.

    So the decor
    ... read more

  • unmesh111 unmesh111
  • salvation is here Aug 24, 2010

    it always surprised me that for all the wealth of excellent & reasonable eating options in bangalore, the one thing that was always missing was a good chaat place. and by chaat I mean the authentic north indian chaat. salvation is here, finally a place in bangalore that serves authentic & true to taste north indian chaats -
    5 stars: aloo pyaaz kachori, gol gappas, aloo tikkis, kadhi chawal, paapdi & the kaanji - seasonal
    4 stars: chola bhatura, palak paneer & the tandoori platter
    3 stars: aloo chaat.

    the lassi & the kulfi aren't up to the mark but the exceptional chaat more
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :