• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • mallupayyan mallupayyan
  • Just show off Apr 09, 2013

    Claims to serve authentic Kerala food :).

    They have tried their best to create a Kerala-like ambiance by keeping some handicrafts, but failed miserably in giving authentic Kerala food. There are lots of "no show off " restaurants nearby. Go and enjoy there.

    Still I don't know how they got Burp certification - the best Traditional Kerala food ??

  • winnmtho2 winnmtho2
  • very pathetic! Mar 01, 2013

    very bad. none of the food is authentic kerala food

  • miss.foodie miss.foodie
  • very good Sep 04, 2012

    its the cleanest kerala restaurant that i have ever been to in bangalore, may be second only to ente keralam. melt-in-your-mouth beef curry and pathiris are my favorite. a must try place, I hope they bring back the weekday breakfasts.

  • athulnair athulnair
  • Worth trying. Aug 24, 2012

    Food is average, and seems they give food which is already made by heating it. We ordered prawns roast which had good quantity of both prawns and salt for its price.
    Literally prawns was bitter with salt. Appam, both paal appam and idiappam were good. Fish curry was good, beef fry is average and kappa below average, not upto the expectation from a Kerala restaurant. Place is good, nicely decorated with proper table spacing. Service is notable when compared to other Kerala restaurants. Generally Kerala restaurants lacks service. Can try once.

  • jonsamdave jonsamdave
  • Just worth a try Dec 21, 2011

    I tried famous Ayala fish curry and appam along with parotas . Would say the ambiance is good and hygienic.I liked the way they served the food in hot pack containers with washrooms having proper hand wash solutions and napkins.But having said these,I would say the food is not that tasty and is little over-priced may be due to its location near to indira nagar :) . If one is craving to taste some kerala food then madivala main road would be the final destination . Restaurants like peppers(fish items),kairali ( for beef items) are some of the notable ones

  • correa correa
  • Marvelous food Oct 21, 2011

    The stars are for the food. The restaurant is a place one goes to EAT. At the prices they offer if anyone expects better service they got to be nuts. I have eaten in Kaayal a few times as usual it just made me want more. The service is friendly & efficient I would not want it any other way!
    The Beef Mappas, Meen Porichadhe, Parota, Biryanis, Sadhyas & I can just keep going. When I went there I just lived to eat & I have had food in both their outlets!!! They just try to outdo themselves each & everytime. Waiting to get back to b'lore!!!

  • anyll anyll
  • I'm going to miss the breakfast. Sep 13, 2011

    I've been a regular at Kaayal for bit more than 5 years (IIRC, from the time it opened).

    I'd _kill_ for that puttu and chai.

    Though a tad limited in menu for vegetarians, food at Kaayal has been consistent (and good) in taste. Breakfast unfortunately is now limited to only the weekends - I'm in withdrawal now :-(

    Presentation and hygiene is another thing I found being given great importance by the staff for the price band. I've _never_ had bad stomach from anything I ate here for the last 5 years. I can't say that for any restaurant I visit as frequently as Kaayal.

  • bhanu1112 bhanu1112
  • great kerala fest Sep 12, 2011

    It was a great experience for me at this place. I donot need to go to kerala for my favourite foods....sadhya is the best I liked. A Great ambience...i recommend all who love good kerala food

  • rahulroyrd350 rahulroyrd350
  • good food bad sevice Aug 19, 2011

    The food is good. Home delivery sucks. They bring the food really late. When you are eating there the service is often terrible. Waiters are not bothered to serve side dishes when you order meals.

  • Vinxxx Vinxxx
  • A must try for folks with a balanced taste Aug 11, 2011

    I have been living in Indranagar for the last six years. I have tried out almost all restaurants in this area.

    Kaayal falls in the category of a restaurant which provides consistently good food. It is not a gourmet restaurant nor can you expect specific adaptations to suit your specific taste. Tasty mallu style food which you can eat on a daily basis is what you get. It is not overly spicy nor do they add color to food. It is as close you could get to home cooked food for the price you pay.

    -Very hygienic practices

    -Well behaved waiters

    -No nasty color
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :