• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Reviews of Infinitea

first reviewed by miiraage

Review Highlights

  • Truly Tealicious

    Prawn Thermidor and the Cheese cake served for dessert really stood out as outstanding.

  • Lovely Place

    Not too pricey, great service, good food and really nice ambiance.

  • AjitBalgi AjitBalgi
  • 100 Types of Tea to Savour... Mar 11, 2014

    Was our last stop for Sunday evening for some chai. This place as the name suggests serves over 100 types of tea, yeah they also do some food; pastas and continental fare. First flushes to Oolongs to Tisanes to flavoured, they have them all. We after a reading marathon went in for the South African Rooibos , it is from a different family and it’s not related to Assam or Chinese or Sri-lankan teas. We ordered the chocolate flavoured one, a hint of chocolate helped to enhance the earthy rooibos. With the heavy anti-oxidant dose we called it a day.

    Verdict: Good place if you want to exper
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Mar 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for the review Ajit and glad you enjoyed your marathon book session.

    Tea and books are best friends after all :)
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Apr 01, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi AjitBalgi!
    Thank you for such a frank and yet insightful review! We're sure it will be of great use to others who are trying do decide whether they should come over to Infinitea.
    We're really glad that you loved our teas, and are honored to have served you. Do drop in again soon!
  • food_99freako food_99freako
  • Lovely Place Jul 17, 2013

    My friends and I absolutely love the veg pizza and the chicken Lasagna. It's a nice place to hang out with friends and family. Not too pricey, great service, good food and really nice ambiance. Absolutely love it!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Aug 31, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a ton for the positive review, food freako!
    Cu around soon.
  • Foodiejojo Foodiejojo
  • Truly Tealicious Jul 12, 2013

    I was one of the invitees for the Burrp 'Tealicious evening' @ Infinitea. What can I say. Lovely fare, paired with the best teas that I have tasted (didn't know teas can go so well with Continental food). The Food served was just delicious and the teas were perfectly paired with every course. The Chef offered us with some great options to choose from. While every dish served was spectacular, the Prawn Thermidor and the Cheese cake served for dessert really stood out as outstanding. It was a lovely evening with fantastic food, awesome teas and great company. Big Thank you to Burrp! and Infinitea... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Jul 12, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Foodiejojo,

    Thanks so very much for your kind words and positive feedback.
    Glad you enjoyed the evening at infinitea.

    We are replacing wine with tea here, as we believe that the flavors are complex and complement food amazingly well.

    Hope to see you around :)
  • rastachef rastachef
  • Tealiciously Yours Jul 04, 2013

    I have been here quite a few times but always sampled the Teas here but not the food. I was fortunate to be a part of Burrp's Tealicious Evening at Infinitea.

    The food was fantastic and Chef Gaurav was gracious enough to offer smaller portions to those who were already full with the multi-course meal.

    I had a fantastic time and will be sure to be here again.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Jul 12, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear rastachef,

    Thanks for your review and kind words :)

    It was a pleasure hosting you guys and am so happy that everyone had a good time.

    Hope to see you around soon.
  • Architagm Architagm
  • Tea Tea And More Tea...!!! Jun 26, 2013

    Infinitea is one of my favourite places as a tea lover ‘Tealicious evening organised by Burrp’ was a memorable evening with a five course dinner paired with teas.
    The whole set menu was teamed with varieties of tea. My favourite amongst all was the - tea estate salad and memos with perfect chai. Being a foodie, I would suggest everyone to try Ravioli the best Italian food of the day which was bended with appetizing green tea. Herbal tea at Infinitea was also too good.
    The best of all and the most amazing course of the meal was the New York cheese cake - I could not get enough of it!!! ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Jun 26, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Archita,

    Thanks so much for your kind words and appreciative feedback.
    Glad you enjoyed the evening at infinitea.

    Hope to see you around soon :)
  • priyankark1234 priyankark1234
  • Best Tea Place In The City Jun 24, 2013

    I was part of of Burrp ‘Tealicious Evening’ this month. Unfortunately, had got mixed reviews about this place from many friends. Nevertheless, whenever I crossed Cunningham road, would often plan to taste different kinds of tea at Infinitea. Finally, this month Burrp invited me to review - Five-course dinner paired with teas at Infinitea.

    I must say that it is a well planned menu which offers array of tasty dishes from salads to desserts. Ambience, food, tea, service was flawless. We had a great time with few other bloggers. It’s already in my frequent visit list for best teas.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Jun 26, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Priyankark,

    Thanks for the review :)
    Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the tea and food.

    Hope to see you around more often, and glad that you finally made it here.
  • navyadsouza navyadsouza
  • Good As Always! Jun 24, 2013

    Visited Infinitea twice in the span of a week, so a review was in order. The first time was part of Burrp's Tealicious Evening. It was on Jun 14th, a Friday, and the weather was perfect for delicious food and tea pairings.

    As usual, Infinitea was packed but they had reserved a cosy corner for ten burrpers. We soon settled down and Gaurav Saria, the chef and owner at Infinitea, started sending out the goodies from the kitchen.

    First, we started with refreshing iced teas and salad. I went with the Greek Salad since I love Feta cheese. The walnuts in the salad gave it a nice
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Jun 24, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks Navya.
    It was indeed a pleasure having the Burrper's over for the Tealicious evening.

    I hope everyone enjoyed themselves.

    Thanks for the beautiful review and kind words. Hope to see you and team around next time.
  • Crags Crags
  • Quality of food has gone down drastically! Mar 18, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Love the ambiance of the place. Great selection of tea - try the chilly chilled tea and the stress blocker. Love the flavours. Unfortunately, the quality of the food has gone down - the menu can range for tasteless to reasonably good food. I like their Greek styled fish and the oriental chicken salad.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Gaurav Saria, Owner, Tea Master & Chef, on Mar 19, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Crags,

    Thanks for the review.

    We have to keep a lot of dishes which are completely "bland" to the Indian palate, because we get so many expat customers.

    If you are at any time, unhappy with the dish you are served, please return/exchange it for another. We will gladly do that for anyone.

    I hope you will be pleased to know that we are launching a Middle Eastern menu soon. Do ask for me next time you are there and i will fill you in on the details.

Recommended Reviews

  • Bangalore's finest tea...

    grubalicious

    I am not very kind when it comes to reviewing restaurants, for me to like some place and keep going there for 4 years in a row means...more.

  • Tea Lovers' Paradise

    AlphaSu

    Yesterday was the first time I had a full meal at infinitea- before that, this was my usual place for endless cups of tea and conversat...more.

  • Best tea lounge!

    bumpy1927

    Haven't been here for quite some time. Finally,I decided to meet my friend here who, in fact, has never been here. When we arrived...more.

  • The Best tea Bar.

    contact_omi

    Infinitea- the India’s first tea bar is heaven for all Tea lovers. As you enter the aroma of the beverages caresses you. The ambience...more.

  • Masala tea and momos

    navneetnair

    Tried that once and got hooked to it. Absolutely recommend this place if you love tea the way most Indians do......more.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :