• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • rajendabaral rajendabaral
  • Lovely place May 29, 2013

    Been to Huckleberry with my friends. Had a pizza and wine. Very good pizza and excellent service. They also served a nice sangria cocktail. Good for 10-15 people to get together.

  • Crunch Crunch
  • The Food Was Random, The Wine Was Horrible! May 25, 2013

    The food here is awful. Bland. Practically tasteless I must say. The service was pretty random. They didn't have any of the dishes they'd written up on their specials. No Arugula, no figs .. They said they could go buy some and come back and cook if I must have the dishes on the specials. Then they thrust a local wine on me insisting I try it. It was horrible. And if there's one thing I can't take, it's waiters pretending to know about wine when they absolutely don't. The wine was absolutely horrendous!! Never going back in there again!

  • jothegreat jothegreat
  • Not worth the price! Feb 14, 2013

    The portion sizes are too little for hearty eaters. The frugal quantity just could not fill my stomach inspite of having a mojito, brushchetta, pasta, pizza & dessert! Just not worth the price i must say.

  • pawanpax18 pawanpax18
  • MY EXPERENCE IN HUCKLEBERRY Jan 05, 2013

    Had a GREAT time.......Made my day.
    Great and large,thin pizza......YUM pizza....and also nice pasta.
    and finished with a dessert.

  • AnnAPT AnnAPT
  • Stay away from Huckleberry, Indiranagar Dec 25, 2012

    25 Dec 2012: We went to this place today. At 12:15 PM, we called up to reserve a table for two. But the person who picked up said if it is a table for two you can just walk in. We reached the place by 1:15 PM. Few customers and many vacant tables. And they told us to wait for 2 mins. We said OK. But the wait was not for 2 mins it ended up being 15. We ordered the Christmas lunch which was to have turkey and lot of other stuff. Please note this was for 999 per head. Still we did being in the Christmas spirit. The turkey turned up: it was horrible! Not cooked, no taste and cold. The turkey didn't... read more

  • srinivast srinivast
  • Good Service and food: can be better definitely Nov 27, 2012

    We had been to this joint after going by the reviews and normal buzz about the upcoming joint. Sure. Its interesting. But its good...well going by our experience.

    Food: 4/5
    Ambiance: quaint little one tucked in a nook type feeling one would get as far as the interiors or overall ambiance is concerned. 4/5
    Cleanliness: 2.5/5 fine layers of dust is visibly present across the tables, chairs, walls of course. Its just takes a bit attentive in maintaining the environment.
    Variety: 3/5
    Taste: 3/5: felt its much like any other good quality restaurant type of food: both in terms
    ... read more

  • sandyrulz78 sandyrulz78
  • Nice little cafe - style eatery Nov 18, 2012

    great appetizers especially the assorted bruchetta, spinach & broccoli soup. Goat cheese crouton and arugula salad ( the day's special) were tasty but not substantial. Pizzas could have been better... it needed better toppings,more sauce and the base was too soggy.
    Good selection of wine and music. Sangria was good. Service is good too.
    Overall a nice, quaint little place. They seem to also source all their ingrediants locally, so extra points for their sustainable practices!

  • jainaditi28 jainaditi28
  • Nice place, room for improvement Nov 18, 2012

    Its a nice addition to the restaurant scene in Bangalore. The best part is the cocktails, especially the red wine sangria. They are very well priced as well.

    The food is somewhat okay. Its not in the same league as other italian restaurants like terrazzo or spaghetti kitchen. There are some exceptions though, like the excellent watermelon and feta salad.

    The waiters and the owner are very friendly, and makes it a nice place to hangout.

  • mangotree1 mangotree1
  • Great combo Nov 15, 2012

    The ambience puts me in a good mood when I go here. The food and the wine only makes things better. I've always stuck to either the olives and capers pizza or the jalapeƱo and sweetcorn one, and I've been happy. Thin crust, perfectly cooked and toppings evenly spread throughout. Try the sangrias too, if they have it (sometimes they claim they don't have some ingredients although it's listed on the special menu).

  • nidhajalal nidhajalal
  • perfect place for brunch Nov 12, 2012

    i went here on a sunday for the weekend brunch..
    my eyes kept travelling as the ambience was so captivating
    i cound't stop looking around. really good job!

    the brunch was delicious and each and every component had so much flavor packed in it.
    it wasn't like the usual places where everything just tasted the same
    the service was really fast and the plating was so well done
    we also ordered their fish fingers with tartare sauce and they were delicious!!
    i am definitely going back here and also recommending it to anyone that would listen to me :P



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :