• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • anuvk6 anuvk6
  • Good Food. Jun 16, 2013

    We had Thai Fried Rice and stir fried beef in black pepper and soups. I'm not sure whether this is Thai food. But still, food was good. As with rest of 100Ft restaurants, be prepared for the service tax+vat+ etc which could all add up to around 28%. We will definitely be visiting this place again. Food is good and so is the ambiance.

  • theno1kulk theno1kulk
  • HI 5 to Hi on Thai! Feb 26, 2013

    Buffet lunch on a weekday. Walked in with just 2 other people occupying a table and a very bad feeling about the choice. We accidentally went to Khaaja Chowk first which is just a floor above but came down to this since we had Thai food in mind.

    Ambience : Nothing very impressive. Neat and very restauranty. There is an aquarium and the glass windows over looking the busy 100 ft road.

    Food : The starters were very pretty good but there was nothing Thai about it. However can't expect much from a buffet. Main course & desserts were also mediocre.

    Service : The service was
    ... read more

  • burrpist burrpist
  • Amazing food, awesome experience Feb 10, 2013

    Indiranagar has quite a few good restaurants. I've tried quite a few of them, and High on Thai has to be THE best. I'm a vegetarian and so my review will be based on my experience - we ordered a veg Bamboo shoots soup, a start that was named something like Baskets with corn & tofu. Post this, we ordered the Pineapple & Chilli jam rice followed by a dessert (with Water chestnut). Each of this tasted amazing and makes you want to eat more.

    Regarding the price, soups are priced sub-200, and the main course are priced a little higher than 200 each (veg of course). So the bill if you ordered
    ... read more

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Fastastic Isn't the Word Feb 02, 2013

    My Mom has been dying to try this place out and so, this evening we decided to do so. We had something to celebrate and this seemed the perfect place to celebrate in. We parked our car on a side road and slowly walked to the restaurant. As it is located on the second floor of a building we took the lift. A bit small but well... When we arrived at the restaurant we stepped in and gazed around. The ambience is absolutely amazing. After looking admiringly around we walked to a corner table and settled ourselves with the help of our waiter. Once he saw that we were comfortably seated and took our prefe... read more

  • dhempe dhempe
  • Nice lunch buffet for weekdays Dec 24, 2012

    High on Thai has a nice affordable buffet for lunch on weekdays for around Rs.400 per person. It has got nice ambiance with a Buddhism theme and you could sit either outside having a smoke or inside the air-conditioned comfort. I loved the fish and prawns here and the taste was similar to what I had experienced in my trip to Thailand earlier this year.

  • gsr747 gsr747
  • Awful Experience ! Dec 17, 2012

    I happened to visit the place for dinner on my birthday , after having heard several recommendations to try the place out.
    The positives
    1. Decent ambience, both indoor and outdoor with good Impressions of Thailand
    2.Decent serving size of food
    3.Prompt delivery of order

    The Negatives
    1.Uncooked Pad Thai ( Pad thai is normally a highlight item of any thai food place ) was served to us, even after returning it and having a fresh portion sent to the table.
    2.The vegetables in the Red Curry had a foul smell and taste
    3.Half the prawns in the Garlic Pepper Prawns
    ... read more

  • Shadab_Shafiq Shadab_Shafiq
  • Not high but just OK!! Lying Manager!! Dec 08, 2012

    Had Crab Balls and Red snapper the food was fine, ambience is also so-so based on the kind of pricing they have. The drinks menu is just a shard, half of the cocktails ingredients are missing. When the bill came I questioned the manager why Service charge is on whole bill, in an overly grotesque excuse he stated that he has clarified with the income tax department and its based on the food and ambience they offer. I wonder The price of all food items would then be same in all restaurants if it was was the service charge which is levied on the amdbience!!!

  • ad_an80 ad_an80
  • Extremely LOW on Thai Nov 20, 2012

    It is almost offensive that such a prime location can't even live up to its name and ends up dishing up such poor quality food in the name of Thai cuisine.
    The only thing Thai about this place is the Buddha statue and figurines all over the place. We were 3 of us for dinner and ordered all from the vegetarian menu. For starters it was the Tofu wrapped in banana leaf and grilled - bland, tasteless and just a major turn off to what was about to be more disaster.
    For the main course, it was vegetables stir-fried with pad ki mo ( noodels) and thai basil fried rice. When I quizzed the waite
    ... read more

  • montyKP montyKP
  • Avoid at all costs Oct 16, 2012

    The positives first - The ambiance is nice. Tastefully done interiors & lovely view of trees from the picture windows.

    The negatives- No one to greet us at the entrance. Kind of dark & dingy here. Service was very very slow. This was a Sunday lunch. Asked the waiter for recommendations & ordered the Thai crispy chilli chicken, veg spring rolls, som tam & mango salad. The chicken tasted like any chinese style fried chicken, the spring rolls were stodgy & under-cooked, the salads were ok.
    The real disasters were the main course dishes - Again, I ordered the pork dish recommended by the
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :