• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • doublelifer doublelifer
  • Best Pan-Asian Spread! Nov 21, 2012

    Quite possibly the best authentic Pan-Asian spread in Bangalore. The weekend lunch buffet is what we tried, and we were fed delicious dishes after dishes until we were gasping for breath!

  • ashish16 ashish16
  • Hmmm Nov 10, 2012

    Didn't find food to justify the price. Ambiance too is a little different on a dark side and could have added to either side if servings were interesting. Would not prefer to go again.

  • 3ndlessAppitite 3ndlessAppitite
  • Sumo-sized Surprise Oct 28, 2012

    Appetite and her family visit Japan

    Shiro had been Appetite’s favourite place for dining on every birthday, as she loved Japanese food, especially where you could get a lot of it. However, a need for change was felt by the food veteran, so this September, she dragged her family to Ginseng at the Royale Orchid, where a Japanese lunch buffet was the target , and Rs. 800 was the price to pay per head.
    Not wanting to be completely in the dark, Appetite had previously checked the reviews that had been dealt out by this website, and ‘average food, with a boring décor’ had been the verdict.
    ... read more

  • vishalsr vishalsr
  • Doesn't justify the price Jun 03, 2012

    Been here but see no reason to go back again. This place is so dead that u will always find urself alone here. The overall package doesn't justify the price.

  • doublelifer doublelifer
  • Great Buffet Spread Mar 20, 2012

    Quite possibly the best authentic Pan-Asian spread in Bangalore. The weekend lunch buffet is what we tried, and we were fed delicious dishes after dishes until we were gasping for breath!

  • manhar80 manhar80
  • Great spread in a great ambience Aug 28, 2011

    The pricing is what you would expect in this kind of a high-end place, so no complains on that(about 800 bucks a plate). The food quality too was good, but once you order they get you the dishes on the table, and with the wide array of dishes available (and huge quantities) you can't help but letting a lot of it go wasted. I feel that can be avoided if they have a self service kind of a system so that one doesn't feel guilty of ordering something and then wasting it.
    Other than that, it's an excellent place worth visiting for special occasions.

  • teju666 teju666
  • Search for Pad Thai ends here Jan 16, 2011

    Visited Ginseng after a few years. The food quality has definitely gone down except for Pad Thai.

    We ordered a Honey Sesame chicken and Prawn Satay for starters. The prawn was overcooked and the peanut sauce could have been better. The chicken was deep fried and could have been had in any avg Chinese joint in the city. I ordered draught beer to go with it. A watered down pint at Rs 200/- was a waste of money. Is this what they serve in Geoffrey's?? Shame!!

    For main course we just ordered a Chicken Pad Thai and that really made up for an avg evening. Right qty of peanuts. Sprouts
    ... read more

  • FoodieInMe FoodieInMe
  • Good Lunch Buffet at 800 per person Oct 27, 2010

    Opted for the lunch buffet on Saturday. Good variety - really liked the coconut soup, dim-sums; was pleasantly surprised with the sushi! The staff could be more attentive on the basics like water re-filling. Also with a buffet that is served on the table it would help if they could give you the menu upfront so you can pace yourself or turn down items instead of having them come to the table and then being wasted.

  • janugirl janugirl
  • Good Food, Reasonable Prising May 30, 2009

    Although the restaurant has a very odd entrance once inside the décor was good. We ordered Manchow Soup, Corn Starter, Fried Rice and Noodles everything was well presented and tasted good. The bill was also quite resonable for a place of this standard.

  • hardlydavidson hardlydavidson
  • For a Sober Ying and Yang Mar 13, 2008

    When it comes to eating out with wifey on special occasions, we somehow end up in a place owned by the BJN or the Royal Orchid Group. Like some inevitable truth, we find ourselves looking at some classy decor, great ambience, detailed menus with vivid descriptions under fancy titles. [It's about time they took us on board now :)]

    Last week was no different. We headed out to Ginseng Oriental Restaurant, a family favorite, but one I'd never been to. After all the “wow, what food!!” stories I'd heard, I'd almost imagined a piece of China in there. It turned out to be, let’s say, more sober
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :