• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • cindydsilva cindydsilva
  • Continental food rocks! Mar 23, 2012

    This is quite a good restaurant. Love the variety. And the ambiance. Want to go there again soooon!

  • svs4you svs4you
  • F&B or F&Rats - Be prepared to dine with RODENTS Jun 10, 2011

    If you wish to have food with rats running around, this is the right place for you. I'm not sure if the rat is the chef or the sous chef a la 'Ratatouille', but we had one rat (almost the size of a bandicoot) run towards the bar FROM THE KITCHEN when we dined there on June 2. We promptly changed our table towards the rear near the glass. In a while, our rodent friend followed us, climbed up the wall near the glass and made its exit or so we thought.
    The serving staff had a look on their face that said - 'what's the big fuss about a rat, I'm sure you have them in your home too'. The place boasts
    ... read more

  • abrado abrado
  • Yet again.... May 23, 2011

    Back for lunch after god kno's when and they still haven't disappointed me..!!! The Non-veg platter was as good as ever...Biriyani yummy too.........!! Though i wish the weekend brunch was still on....maybe the only disappointment i had....BRING BACK WEEKEND BRUNCH...!!!

    Phew hope that doesn't start a revolution..!!

  • thesword thesword
  • very bad service Mar 02, 2010

    I had lunch with my family at this restaurant on Saturday, the 27th of Feb. Though i've dined at this restaurant plenty of times before, this was the worst experience i have ever had.

    It all started right from the time the order was taken. The order taken down by the waiter named 'Robert' was wrong, and unfortunately he continued serving my table. The time taken to serve the food was unimaginable. I had entered the restaurant at 1pm and was finishing my lunch till almost 4pm. Not only did Robert delay our service, and bring us the wrong order, but when i politely asked him to serve us
    ... read more

  • malpilu malpilu
  • Satisfied Feb 25, 2010

    Great place. We took the open air side of the lounge. Use the happy hours to the fullest. Enjoyed the ambience and the music too. Had some indian food which was pretty good. It did not disappoint me in any respect, hence a 5 start rating.

  • prajna prajna
  • fine dining at its best Jan 02, 2009

    Hi folks,
    F & B is a fine dining place off st.marks road...
    It was previously called Food and Beverages i guess.. but by the time i went it was changed to "Friends and bacchus" which is a cool name for a restaurant.

    Had been there for my 1st year wedding ann celeb with my hubby..... and it was a great choice ... (my choice :) ).

    It was a truly great fine dining experience as the drinks and food were awesome with cuisine from around the world.
    My husband even felt it was the best food v ever had. Not only the food, the service and also the ambience was perfect
    ... read more

  • hydromojo hydromojo
  • Gnocchi good!!! Aug 07, 2008

    we landed up here for a friends treat on a weekday evening.
    Parking was no problem - the valet was very effecient. Looking inside, we were the only ones there at 7.30 in the evening.
    A complimentary sugarcane juice was offered which was very different from the cane-o-la's around. Different taste with a hint of ginger.
    I can talk a lot about the food, but I'll stick to the gnocchi. I luvvv Italian food-not the sauce dripping stuff, but just pasta with the right kind of cheese. On a whim, I ordered the gnocchi with asparagus spears. It was unbelievably good. Just the right amount
    ... read more

  • uma_k5 uma_k5
  • A flavoursome bouquet indeed! Jul 12, 2008

    I had been to 'Bouquet' at F & B with a couple of friends for lunch on a weekday, so most of the tables were empty. One of my friends had her young son with her - and he had a really great time! There is a play area with toys and games for children which he thoroughly enjoyed, and the waiters were all very kind in entertaining him every now and then!

    The cocktails, starters and main courses were very good - I especially loved my Blue Bayou and Vegetable Fricasee, and my friends liked their Lemon-n-Thyme Chicken and Peking Duck too. The only disappointment was that the restaurant did
    ... read more

  • gita_baratam gita_baratam
  • :( Mar 06, 2008

    No 1/2 soup, but they'll give you an extra spoon!! The food tastes good, though

  • derherr derherr
  • My Favourite Restaurant in Bangalore! Mar 06, 2008

    Firstly, a little clarification, 'F & B' is the group of eating places that exist in this building just off St. Marks Road. There is a restaurant called 'Bouquet', a lounge / pub called 'Madira', a completely exclusive extreme fine dining place called 'The Jacket Room' and a pastry shop called 'La Pastrie' or something like that ... these French spellings always put me in a fix.

    My review is for the restaurant 'Bouquet' that belongs to this group.

    The place is quite refreshingly different from any other I have seen around here. It is big and airy and there is a lot of natural
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :